Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Wooda Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ
Tel: 01288 352069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 28/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 153 Reviews
                9/10 from 153 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  153 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dlgb 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night as part of tour Devon & Cornwall.

Facilities good & clean but a bit of a maze.

Pitch was level.

Quite expensive and extra for dog which gauling as they do not incur extra cost to site owners.

Close to Bude. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 50 reviews from this member

 We chose this site due to its advertised location and facilities

Overall a well maintained site with excellent washrooms/showers. We rented a private bathroom and it was basic but clean. Gravity fed shower over the bath really powerful.

Cocktail Bar an unusual touch which we visited twice. We used the Courtyard Bar and Restaurant once-basic food well cooked and presented.

The site itself is enormous but arranged in discreet areas so didnít feel crowded. Pitch sizes big enough for car caravan full awning and grass sitting out area. Unfortunately the pitch we chose on a corner was right underneath a really bright light which lit up our pitch like a football stadium all night.

Luckily we were so tired out by the heat and activity, it didnít stop us from sleeping. Mostly quiet at night the biggest disturbance was dogs barking and trying to fight each other. Never been on a site with so many dogs before.

Plenty of cafes and bars in Bude itself. Watergate BayCafe excellent for Sunday breakfast. Artisan bread and pastries available from the Electric Bakery on the Kings Hill industrial unit-unusual location but well worth it.

Meal of the week was at the Molesworth Arms in Pyworthy- well worth a visit despite the poor roads around it.

We made the almost obligatory visit to Padstow and ate at the Seafood Restaurant- seafood platters have to be seen to be believed.

We wouldnít visit this area again but would recommend Wooda farm- it has something for everyone 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Radioruth 9 reviews from this member

 We love this site and have been there every year since discovering it.

It is always beautifully maintained and very clean with gorgeous flowers everywhere.

Theyíve updated the shower block this year and itís the nicest shower block Iíve ever used while camping with lit up mirrors and stools to sit on to do your hair.

The site has amazing views across the sea and countryside and great facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nealgardner 9 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. The staff are always helpful and keep the facilities spotless.

The bathroom block nearest to our pitch looked brand new and housed family, disabled and baby change rooms as well as the pot wash room.

Additionally, there is a wet suit rinsing area and a fab dog wash hut - which was free to use with a groomer style dog bath and doggy blow dryer 😀.

The pitch and put course kept us amused, and our son had fun on the large play area.

They have a shop and takeaway near the site entrance and coffee shop and eatery/bar further into the site.

Thoroughly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marclewis 27 reviews from this member

 Wooda is a wonderful campsite with something for everyone.

Lovely walks on the site itself, superb dog walking field,

A small bar and restaurant and a takeaway and shop.

The sunsets are awesome too. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johns2 11 reviews from this member

 We only stayed for the one night, on arrival we were escorted to our pitch to see if this was acceptable, and were then given a guided to around the small but well maintained site.

The site has an outside bar self constructed by the owners, who act as licensees and the company was enjoyable.

A lot of the facilities have portion of self build in them of a very good standard, and I applaud the owners for their hard work input.

Happily stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Acouns 2 reviews from this member

 Not too happy with this site. The pitches were all on a slope which made pitching up quite difficult, we did ask them if they had more blocks and fair play they did come straight away.

The toilets and showers are in need of updating.

Not a lot to do on the site and itís quite a trek down to Bude. We did have a nice meal in The Courtyard.

We booked for 3 nights but moved on after 2. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Radioruth 9 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite. The grounds are lovely with beautiful flowers everywhere and it is really well maintained.

There are great facilities, a lovely courtyard bar area, beauty treatments you can book and the toilet block is really clean.

The location is great with short drives to lots of gorgeous beaches.

We will be returning as soon as possible. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pep872 1 review from this member

 A beautiful, well kept site. Perfect for all your holiday needs.

And a lovely site to see a Cornish Sunset. We took our dogs. Lovely walks.

A well stocked shop, Iíd personally recommend the local butchers sausages. Great selection of alcohol. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marclewis 27 reviews from this member

 We have been to Wooda many times over the years and because we like it so much is the reason we keep coming back. Staff are always friendly and helpful too.

There are great facilities from restaurant, bar, cocktail bar, children's play areas, tennis court and pitch and put. There's also a great dog walking field.

A highly recommended campsite perfect for touring north Devon and Cornwall. 
via mobile


Previous     153 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wooda Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement