Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Wooda Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ
Tel: 01288 352069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 12/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roswoo 2 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site, relaxing and friendly.

We live locally and it was only are second time, pitches very clean and tidy.

Children and dog friendly, very peaceful and rural site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Susiejane 23 reviews from this member

 Considering all the restrictions that had to be in place before the site could open, I think that they did very well. The toilets and showers were open, although only half of the toilets and showers were able to be used. The toilet block was always very clean and looked as if they were always like that.

The fields were also well maintained with hedges between each pitch with flowering shrubs in places. The pitches were large, we were on hard standing but there was grass to sit outside if you wanted to.

None of the bars or restaurants were open, only a take away, which did excellent meals. I thought that in normal circumstances it would be lovely to visit the bars and restaurants. All the staff were helpful, although we didn't have much interaction with them.

Most of the pitches were slight sloping to some degree, but only needed 1 wheel ramp to correct that. However I did think that some of the grass pitches would not have been very good for tents, it's a bit difficult to level a tent!

We had a lovely Sunday lunch at The Preston Gate Inn which was a 15/20 min walk away, otherwise you would need to drive to get to the beaches and pubs.

I have no hesitation in recommending this site 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 22 reviews from this member

 We'd booked our holiday a long time prior to Covid 19. However, our minds were put at ease due to being continually kept up to date by Wooda Farm. We were required to complete an online check-in, informed of our pitch number and rulings on the morning of our arrival.

Our pitch was of ample size, with the van, large awning, then additional section of grassed area, our car parked to the front. On arrival, we set up, visited the shop, which catered for all essential items and more.

The site is very big indeed, however, it was very clearly well managed, very clean and tidy. The park was amazing, and very popular with the families.

The dog walk and kite field was huge, I don't know who was more shattered me or the dog. There was also a lovely woodland walk within the site.

There is just so much to see and do on the site, we said we may even come back with the grandchildren, as they would love everything about it, the facilities, the area, and for us that's saying something looking to take them so far and for a proposed week too (glutten for punishment or what?).

There were so many beautiful places to visit, we run out of time, so definitely need to return to complete our list of places we still need to go. We loved every minute of the holiday, we have never walked so much in our lives, but just didn't want to miss anything out.

We visited Bude Town centre, Ilfracombe, Sandymouth Bay, walked along a small section of the coastal path, Duckpool Bay, St Ives, Port Issac, Padstow.

Highly recommend the site to all age groups! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marclewis 23 reviews from this member

 This must be one of the best campsites in the Bude area. The location is great with easy access to the best locations on the North Cornwall and Devon coasts.

The site is beautifully maintained and has plenty for everyone. We hired some mountain E bikes by the Weir cafe near Widemouth Bay and used them around the mountain bike trail at Wooda.

It was great fun and made the hills that much easier.

Wooda is a superb site and can thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Poppetthecat 1 review from this member

 We arrived here to find probably the best campsite we have stayed in in this country.

We only stayed 2 nights as we were moving around and therefore didn't experience all the amenities there.

Everything that is done here is done to the highest of standards and nothing has that air of a poor attempt at something which so many sites seem to be able to manage to achieve.

Fantastic, will definitely be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marclewis 23 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 5 day half term break with glorious weather.

My brother was staying on another local Bude site and after a visit to see him, I realise Wooda is such a great site to stay at.

Great customer service and the food in the bar is very good. Staff are very friendly too. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickeymoocow 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Wooda Farm Park.

This site is one of the best sites we have been to, from the moment we arrived at reception, to when we left.

We used both the takeaway and the Courtyard Bar (which is dog friendly)and all the meals we had were good sized portions and value for money.

There was plenty to do on site from the best dog walk area we have seen to the nature trail, mountain bike track, the woodland walk(with pixies), fishing lake and various play and games areas for kids(not that we had any, 1st year kid free, BLISS).

Did not manage to do the walk into Bude as dog is recovering from a broken leg so could not walk him to far but will not hesitate to do when we return(OH yes we WILL be returning here so the wife says?). The toilets, showers and washing were all kept clean whenever we visited them.

There was some lovely coves and beaches in the area, some dog friendly, and plenty of places to visit not to far away.

As we said before we WILL be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marclewis 23 reviews from this member

 We love this site so much that we now store our caravan here. The location is superb for touring the north Cornwall and. Devon coasts and even the south coasts are not too far.

Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Wooda has a small shop and a great bar and restaurant. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cclcfc 18 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Wooda as part of a Motorhome holiday and this was, without doubt, the best site we stayed on for the entire trip.

As soon as you arrive you could tell it was going to be a good set up. Receptionist extremely helpful on all aspects of the site and you get a comprehensive map giving details of where everything is. Despite the wealth of detail and size of the park I didnít feel it was over crowded or also over heavy on list and lists of rules.

This site has the best dog walk Iíve ever encountered on a site. Itís a huge fenced in area which gives the dogs ample room to run around in. If you had a dog and didnít want to move very far then you could get away with just letting them loose in there a few times a day ! As well as that there are walks though woods within the site grounds.

The facilities were absolutely spotless and plentiful. Loads and loads of showers and Iím sure there was a toilet roll fairy because in every cubicle, no matter what time of day, there was always a full roll !

Shop on site has everything you need including lots of local produce.

We ate on site one night in the dog friendly barn. The food was what you would class as pub fare. It was very good with decent size portions. I guess my only gripe about the eating areas were that they were nowhere near as clear as the rest of the site facilities. Tables were left cluttered almost all night so people were constantly coming in trying to move dirty dishes from one free table to another. I guess this is possibly a consequence of them being so busy however it did look very untidy and dirty.

I would not hesitate to stay at Wooda as a touring site however the one downside is the walk to Bude. I have to say this is as much down to personal preference as a slight against the site itself however for us it does make a difference. We purposely pick places where we do not have to drive anywhere. On this trip we were in a motorhome so itís not really practical to move it around during the day anyway however we camp a lot and we make the same choice Ė we donít like to drive.

The website states that itís a 40 minute walk to Bude and also states the roads are all pavemented from the bottom of the Village and there is a 20mph speed restriction. So, when we chose the site, we had no issue with that as a 40 minute walk is nothing for ourselves and the dog.

However the road through Poughill is quite clearly a rat-run for locals who donít want to use the main roads in to Bude. This makes it treacherous to say the least and itís at least 20 minutes until you reach the pavement area by which time we must have thrown ourselves in the hedge about 40 times to avoid being cleared up by what seemed to be every resident who had been out for the day. If there was a speed camera on that road it would make a fortune as there is no way anyone drives at 20mph.

We did walk off road one time from the church however you need to make sure you have as OS App or map (as we do) as it seems (quite consciously in my opinion) that they donít welcome walkers through there so the signs marking the way are few and far between and tiny. We found our way OK but you wouldnít find it without a map.

Like I said, itís entirely our choice to walk and we could quite easily have got the bus if we had wanted to so I donít want it to detract from what is a fantastic site Ė walking is just the preference we have and it happens to be a very high priority so I wanted to highlight it for others who feel the same. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baggie1 3 reviews from this member

 My partner and I hired a motorhome and decided to have a little run from Cornwall back north, without booking anything in advance. We ended up in Wooda Farm, and what a find.

This was my partners 1st experience of caravanning/motorhoming (if there is such a word) and the staff and the other guests were fantastic in making her feel welcome. And as all lads know, if she is happy, we can have a beer. We were only there one night, but with my fire re-lit in caravanning (you can keep your motorhomes)I intend to go back and spend much more time.

The good bits - There is a lovely pitch and putt for budding golfers. Walk a little further to find the restaurant and bar, but don't go with your eyes shut, because you'll miss the cocktail lounge with long island ice teas that are worth a go. There is a shop that has a few essentials (beer, and white wine or a fruit based drink for the ladies (thanks landlord))and gifts. But the one thing you can't get away from is the excellent staff and the well looked after site. Both are a credit to this site and the owners.

The bad bits (for me anyway)- there is a gym and badminton court. Who needs that on holiday.

Honestly, I am a new comer to caravanning, probably only 8 years, but I think this is one of the best I've been to. I would like to keep it a secret, but that would be un-fair and selfish. So go, and don't mess it up. 


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wooda Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4787 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement