Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Wooda Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ
Tel: 01288 352069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 12/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           28/03/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Acouns 2 reviews from this member

 Not too happy with this site. The pitches were all on a slope which made pitching up quite difficult, we did ask them if they had more blocks and fair play they did come straight away.

The toilets and showers are in need of updating.

Not a lot to do on the site and itís quite a trek down to Bude. We did have a nice meal in The Courtyard.

We booked for 3 nights but moved on after 2. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Radioruth 5 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite. The grounds are lovely with beautiful flowers everywhere and it is really well maintained.

There are great facilities, a lovely courtyard bar area, beauty treatments you can book and the toilet block is really clean.

The location is great with short drives to lots of gorgeous beaches.

We will be returning as soon as possible. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pep872 1 review from this member

 A beautiful, well kept site. Perfect for all your holiday needs.

And a lovely site to see a Cornish Sunset. We took our dogs. Lovely walks.

A well stocked shop, Iíd personally recommend the local butchers sausages. Great selection of alcohol. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marclewis 25 reviews from this member

 We have been to Wooda many times over the years and because we like it so much is the reason we keep coming back. Staff are always friendly and helpful too.

There are great facilities from restaurant, bar, cocktail bar, children's play areas, tennis court and pitch and put. There's also a great dog walking field.

A highly recommended campsite perfect for touring north Devon and Cornwall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisaallen427 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, relaxed atmosphere,

Excellent facilities

Would recommend to everyone,

The staff on site were great also, helpful not intrusive always smiling

Thanks for a great stay 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula2 1 review from this member

 Site was spotless and well maintained with lots of facilities.

Liked the informal approach to getting to your pitch without wardens screaming to line up with pegs etc 🤣 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roswoo 2 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site, relaxing and friendly.

We live locally and it was only are second time, pitches very clean and tidy.

Children and dog friendly, very peaceful and rural site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Susiejane 25 reviews from this member

 Considering all the restrictions that had to be in place before the site could open, I think that they did very well. The toilets and showers were open, although only half of the toilets and showers were able to be used. The toilet block was always very clean and looked as if they were always like that.

The fields were also well maintained with hedges between each pitch with flowering shrubs in places. The pitches were large, we were on hard standing but there was grass to sit outside if you wanted to.

None of the bars or restaurants were open, only a take away, which did excellent meals. I thought that in normal circumstances it would be lovely to visit the bars and restaurants. All the staff were helpful, although we didn't have much interaction with them.

Most of the pitches were slight sloping to some degree, but only needed 1 wheel ramp to correct that. However I did think that some of the grass pitches would not have been very good for tents, it's a bit difficult to level a tent!

We had a lovely Sunday lunch at The Preston Gate Inn which was a 15/20 min walk away, otherwise you would need to drive to get to the beaches and pubs.

I have no hesitation in recommending this site 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 28 reviews from this member

 We'd booked our holiday a long time prior to Covid 19. However, our minds were put at ease due to being continually kept up to date by Wooda Farm. We were required to complete an online check-in, informed of our pitch number and rulings on the morning of our arrival.

Our pitch was of ample size, with the van, large awning, then additional section of grassed area, our car parked to the front. On arrival, we set up, visited the shop, which catered for all essential items and more.

The site is very big indeed, however, it was very clearly well managed, very clean and tidy. The park was amazing, and very popular with the families.

The dog walk and kite field was huge, I don't know who was more shattered me or the dog. There was also a lovely woodland walk within the site.

There is just so much to see and do on the site, we said we may even come back with the grandchildren, as they would love everything about it, the facilities, the area, and for us that's saying something looking to take them so far and for a proposed week too (glutten for punishment or what?).

There were so many beautiful places to visit, we run out of time, so definitely need to return to complete our list of places we still need to go. We loved every minute of the holiday, we have never walked so much in our lives, but just didn't want to miss anything out.

We visited Bude Town centre, Ilfracombe, Sandymouth Bay, walked along a small section of the coastal path, Duckpool Bay, St Ives, Port Issac, Padstow.

Highly recommend the site to all age groups! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marclewis 25 reviews from this member

 This must be one of the best campsites in the Bude area. The location is great with easy access to the best locations on the North Cornwall and Devon coasts.

The site is beautifully maintained and has plenty for everyone. We hired some mountain E bikes by the Weir cafe near Widemouth Bay and used them around the mountain bike trail at Wooda.

It was great fun and made the hills that much easier.

Wooda is a superb site and can thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wooda Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wooda Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3345 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window