Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Wooda Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ
Tel: 01288 352069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Poppetthecat 1 review from this member

We arrived here to find probably the best campsite we have stayed in in this country.

We only stayed 2 nights as we were moving around and therefore didn't experience all the amenities there.

Everything that is done here is done to the highest of standards and nothing has that air of a poor attempt at something which so many sites seem to be able to manage to achieve.

Fantastic, will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marclewis 20 reviews from this member

Just come back from a 5 day half term break with glorious weather. My brother was staying on another local Bude site and after a visit to see him, I realise Wooda is such a great site to stay at. Great customer service and the food in the bar is very good. Staff are very friendly too. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickeymoocow 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Wooda Farm Park.

This site is one of the best sites we have been to, from the moment we arrived at reception, to when we left.

We used both the takeaway and the Courtyard Bar (which is dog friendly)and all the meals we had were good sized portions and value for money.

There was plenty to do on site from the best dog walk area we have seen to the nature trail, mountain bike track, the woodland walk(with pixies), fishing lake and various play and games areas for kids(not that we had any, 1st year kid free, BLISS).

Did not manage to do the walk into Bude as dog is recovering from a broken leg so could not walk him to far but will not hesitate to do when we return(OH yes we WILL be returning here so the wife says?). The toilets, showers and washing were all kept clean whenever we visited them.

There was some lovely coves and beaches in the area, some dog friendly, and plenty of places to visit not to far away.

As we said before we WILL be back.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marclewis 20 reviews from this member

We love this site so much that we now store our caravan here. The location is superb for touring the north Cornwall and. Devon coasts and even the south coasts are not too far.

Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Wooda has a small shop and a great bar and restaurant.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cclcfc 10 reviews from this member

Stayed at Wooda as part of a Motorhome holiday and this was, without doubt, the best site we stayed on for the entire trip.

As soon as you arrive you could tell it was going to be a good set up. Receptionist extremely helpful on all aspects of the site and you get a comprehensive map giving details of where everything is. Despite the wealth of detail and size of the park I didnít feel it was over crowded or also over heavy on list and lists of rules.

This site has the best dog walk Iíve ever encountered on a site. Itís a huge fenced in area which gives the dogs ample room to run around in. If you had a dog and didnít want to move very far then you could get away with just letting them loose in there a few times a day ! As well as that there are walks though woods within the site grounds.

The facilities were absolutely spotless and plentiful. Loads and loads of showers and Iím sure there was a toilet roll fairy because in every cubicle, no matter what time of day, there was always a full roll !

Shop on site has everything you need including lots of local produce.

We ate on site one night in the dog friendly barn. The food was what you would class as pub fare. It was very good with decent size portions. I guess my only gripe about the eating areas were that they were nowhere near as clear as the rest of the site facilities. Tables were left cluttered almost all night so people were constantly coming in trying to move dirty dishes from one free table to another. I guess this is possibly a consequence of them being so busy however it did look very untidy and dirty.

I would not hesitate to stay at Wooda as a touring site however the one downside is the walk to Bude. I have to say this is as much down to personal preference as a slight against the site itself however for us it does make a difference. We purposely pick places where we do not have to drive anywhere. On this trip we were in a motorhome so itís not really practical to move it around during the day anyway however we camp a lot and we make the same choice Ė we donít like to drive.

The website states that itís a 40 minute walk to Bude and also states the roads are all pavemented from the bottom of the Village and there is a 20mph speed restriction. So, when we chose the site, we had no issue with that as a 40 minute walk is nothing for ourselves and the dog.

However the road through Poughill is quite clearly a rat-run for locals who donít want to use the main roads in to Bude. This makes it treacherous to say the least and itís at least 20 minutes until you reach the pavement area by which time we must have thrown ourselves in the hedge about 40 times to avoid being cleared up by what seemed to be every resident who had been out for the day. If there was a speed camera on that road it would make a fortune as there is no way anyone drives at 20mph.

We did walk off road one time from the church however you need to make sure you have as OS App or map (as we do) as it seems (quite consciously in my opinion) that they donít welcome walkers through there so the signs marking the way are few and far between and tiny. We found our way OK but you wouldnít find it without a map.

Like I said, itís entirely our choice to walk and we could quite easily have got the bus if we had wanted to so I donít want it to detract from what is a fantastic site Ė walking is just the preference we have and it happens to be a very high priority so I wanted to highlight it for others who feel the same.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baggie1 3 reviews from this member

My partner and I hired a motorhome and decided to have a little run from Cornwall back north, without booking anything in advance. We ended up in Wooda Farm, and what a find.

This was my partners 1st experience of caravanning/motorhoming (if there is such a word) and the staff and the other guests were fantastic in making her feel welcome. And as all lads know, if she is happy, we can have a beer. We were only there one night, but with my fire re-lit in caravanning (you can keep your motorhomes)I intend to go back and spend much more time.

The good bits - There is a lovely pitch and putt for budding golfers. Walk a little further to find the restaurant and bar, but don't go with your eyes shut, because you'll miss the cocktail lounge with long island ice teas that are worth a go. There is a shop that has a few essentials (beer, and white wine or a fruit based drink for the ladies (thanks landlord))and gifts. But the one thing you can't get away from is the excellent staff and the well looked after site. Both are a credit to this site and the owners.

The bad bits (for me anyway)- there is a gym and badminton court. Who needs that on holiday.

Honestly, I am a new comer to caravanning, probably only 8 years, but I think this is one of the best I've been to. I would like to keep it a secret, but that would be un-fair and selfish. So go, and don't mess it up.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 30 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at this site. Friendly, helpful staff and plenty to do for all ages. The site is very well kept and the facilities are excellent although the shop could have been better stocked. We have never had such lovely showers, hot and a good flow of water. Our pitch however, was very enclosed by high hedges which we did find rather claustrophobic and when we were sat out on the grass area by the side of our awning, we found ourselves looking straight at the people opposite. Sadly, we did feel that too many pitches had been crammed in and offered no views of the beautiful surrounding countryside or out to sea. Also, as we have a motorhome and a dog, we found that the only places we could go to were Bude by bus or by walking down the lane which in places offered no pavements, and seemed to he used as a 'rat run. ' Lovely site but not really for us.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 176 reviews from this member

Have to agree with all positive comments, this really is a nice site and a very pleasant reception on arrival. Had a large secluded, fully serviced pitch to watch the sunset for £24/night less senior discount. Not too much mentioned about the Preston Gate pub down the road which does nice food and serves several local real ales, I would go as far to say its the best pub in town! Unfortunately it's a bit of a steep walk back after food and beers and would suggest to book a table as pub is quite small. There is a patchy bus service to Bude at the site entrance and a more regular one from Poughill village, return buses peter out early but there appeared to be a few taxis in the town centre.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marclewis 20 reviews from this member

We first came here in 2016 and have since moved our caravan down here for storage. The campsite is in a stunning location with the sunsets being particularly beautiful.

Staff are very friendly, facilities are superb. The bar and restaurant are very nice too. The location is perfect for touring with Clovelly and Tintagel being within easy reach.

Family friendly site that we just love.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

Easy to find site with easy access. The site is slightly sloping but has wonderful sea views. The pitch we had was hardstanding and fully serviced. We went just after the summer school holidays and it was quieter. The site is very clean and well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Toilet and shower facilities are good and very clean. There are numerous activities for day/ evening entertainment and a well stocked pub. Also help with motorhome or caravan servicing on site if you should need it. Local services are good with a large Morrisons 5 minutes away. Buses are a bit iffy on Sunday but ok the rest of the week. A good walk along the Bude canal is recommended. All in all a very good site which is value for money and recommended.

Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019