Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Warren Bay Holiday Village

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Warren Bay Holiday Village
Coast Road
Watchet
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA23 0JR
Tel: 01984 631460
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lozw101 1 review from this member

Quick stop over. Good facilities, all as described. Owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Nice little play area for the kids. Lovely location nice and quiet, great sea views. Will definitely be back again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DplusG 17 reviews from this member

What a brilliant find and a great site for us. We had 5 nights in late May and drove down early to avoid traffic (4 hr 30 min from Saddleworth). We were offered hook up and took a hard pitch (no worries about TT rigs going on caravan pitches at this site- big thumbs up guys!).

We overlooked the Bristol Channel, could get amazing views of Wales and the site was very well mannered, folk were respectful and having a nice time with no rowdyness, etc.

The showers operate on a token basis (20p is plenty of time), and the associated toilet block is kept nice and clean by the friendly staff.

We will definitely go back and thoroughly recommend Warren Bay. The walk down to Watchet is about 25 min along the Coastal Path.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sambocook 1 review from this member

We loved this site. The camping field is on a slope But it didn't bother us. Turned up 9 30 am told we could pitch wherever and told we could come back and pay when we were done. Lovely friendly family run site. Toilets and showers cleaned every morning and are lovely and warm. They use a token system 20p per token from the shop. Pool open from 3 till 5 and our kids loved it!. The views are fantastic and the area is great to explore. Lovely walks beside the train tracks and via the beach. Great for fossil hunting and Watchet is a lovely village with a great marina. Blue anchor has a great car boot sale and a lovely long beach. The castle at Dunster is a lovely day out and the gardens are superb. We visited on a Wednesday when there was archery and shooting available for the kids.

Minehead is a 10 minute drive away where you can find a morrisons, tesco, Lidl, Macdonalds etc for essentials shopping!

We will definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PollyPalmer 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weekend at Warren Bay its a lovely quite site with nice views out over the coast. We choose to park up at the bottom of the camping field as we were with friends in a tent & level camping space is very limited. When I rang to book I was told we could pitch up where ever we liked, the site wasn't busy but it was difficult to get a level area for both of us. I didn't like the showers you have to put a token in to pay for your shower outside the cubicle, the water turn on straight away and then you cant get in and shut the door without getting wet. There's also no soap provided at the wash hand basins in the toilet area. Also the toilets could have been cleaner. There's a well stocked little shop on site that opens at 8. 30 each morning, closing for a couple of hrs on a afternoon then staying open until early eve. Watchet is a quaint little town to look around. Minehead's only about 15min drive away with a Tesco and Morrisons and all the usual busy seaside stuff. Another thing it was wonderful to hear all the birds we were lead in bed listening to owls and watching jays while eating our breakfast. A nice site to take the dog for a relaxing break, good walks down onto the beach.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

Just came home yesterday from this lovely campsite. Set in a beautiful part of the west somerset coast. Warren bay is set on a coastal hill overlooking the sea and the views are amazing. Set between the quantocks and exmoor behind. The site for tents and tourers is sloping but there are some flatish areas too. There are a few electric hook up points but not that many so it is advisable to book in advance if you want electric. The water tap is located next to the toilet and shower blocks which is uphill and quite a trek if your not that fit. The static holiday homes are set in lush landscaped area just like little cul de sacs. A very pleasant walk into watchet via the old mineral line or across the field from the site is quicker by near a busy road so beware. The showers are 20p and you have to buy tokens from the shop. The park also has an indoor swimming pool which is open at certain times of the day. There is also a launderette and shop and recycling facilities. The park owners are very nice and welcoming. There is so much to see and do in the area. Ie the steam railway. Exmoor. Beaches. Minehead. Watchet is a lovely little harbour town. All in all a superb site. Will definitely be returning again next year. We didn't want to come home and that says it all.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trickysax 1 review from this member

The campsite is clean and well located, with very friendly staff and a quiet, family-friendly atmosphere. Having just spent a few days with a small child there, I can say that the lack of clubhouse is a bonus as there is no noise on site at night, and it is a very pretty view from the tent field. That said, be aware that if you don't get one of the few flat parts of the field, it is quite a steep incline. We were fortunate and got the flat area at the top of the field which gave great views of the sunset each evening and a very enjoyable place to stay. The showers are basic but clean and the shop is well stocked, but only open a few hours a day which could be a problem.

There are plenty of things to do in the area, and Dunster was particularly good for a gentle day out (though at 11 per adult it's not the cheapest!). I can recommend The Star Inn down the road in Watcher for a friendly pub with good food.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ladyk 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site, lovely people! Facilities really clean. We had a hard standing pitch which was perfect with a fantastic view. The camping & touring part has views over the sea. Can walk into watchet but we were too

Lazy and drove but again a lovely town where everywhere accepted dogs!

Shop well stocked. Didn't use the swimming pool, did walk dog to the private beach, quite a steep walk back to site and beach very rocky but perfect for a dog walk as the sunset.

I will definitely be returning, loved it!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chipnwolf 2 reviews from this member

I have been coming to this site every year for 41 years. Not bad for a 41 year old. First my parents and now myself, leave a van all year. The site is basic. Amenities are what they but are clean, functional and working.

There is no pool, no bar, no games room, which means it attracts people looking for a quiet, friendly, family oriented site.

Views are fantastic and the location ideal for getting into Exmoor, with a feeling of isolation whilst being close enough to civilization to be comfortable.

The lady that runs the site is lovely and very friendly. Treat her well and she will look after you.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BurgundyGirl 1 review from this member

Had a lovely week on this site.

Very relaxed about where you can pitch; we had electric so camped at the bottom of the hill.

The stoney beach is down a short slope and kept the kids (14, 12&8) busy for several hours; lots of rockpools and fossils. We even lit a fire one afternoon.

The camping field is on quite a slope. Plenty of space though and sea views from half way up. A lot of touring caravans have been there for months. Toilets are relatively new and are clean. Showers run on tokens (20p each from the shop)and last an adequate 5 minutes. Disabled toilet and 2 washing up sinks in the same block.

Children's play equipment, shop and swimming pool are by the entrance to the park; quite a way from the camping field. We found the shop expensive (1. 49 for a loaf of bread) and it was only open 8. 30am for 2 hours and again at 4pm for 2 hours. Although they do sell a good range of camping/caravan equipment. NB Excellent camping/hardware supplies sold at Liddons in Williton (nearby village).

Watchet is a 2 minute drive or 20 minute walk (lovely views) away. There is a lovely harbour and a few shops. Parking is 80p per hour, there's a small (free) museum and 1950's patrol boat to look round. Small market on Weds. Fishing trips go from the harbour. Beware - chip shops closed before 9pm and it was August!

Minehead is 7 miles away with a Tesco, Morrisons and a high street with lots of shops!

We chose this site as the cost was a lot lower than others in Somerset - 19. 25/night for 2 adults 3 kids in very large tent. Pay for 6 and get the 7th night free!

Would definitely recommend this site but be aware that you will more than likely be pitching on a slope.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mavisd 1 review from this member

Have been using this site for 14 years. 12 years camping, now vanners. A great site for our own kids and now grandchildren. Friendly, safe, good facilities. The best things are the stunning views, the noise of steam engines and the people who visit and respect the tranquillity of the place. I would recommend this park to people who have children because of the freedom to play safely on the field. The toilet block on the touring field is very good and has a disabled wet room. A good family run park

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3206 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019