Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warren Bay Holiday Village

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Watchet > Warren Bay Holiday Village > Reviews

Warren Bay Holiday Village
Coast Road
Watchet
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA23 0JR
Tel: 01984 631460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Xandel 2 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing site for camping! Camping ground was ridiculously steep with drinking water only available at the top end of the field next to toilets!

Extremely expensive for type of site! Camping field Looked tatty!

Private path to beach was extremely steep!

Toilets/showers were very clean but there were very few people there!  
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lozw101 1 review from this member

 Quick stop over. Good facilities, all as described. Owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Nice little play area for the kids. Lovely location nice and quiet, great sea views. Will definitely be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: DplusG 27 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant find and a great site for us. We had 5 nights in late May and drove down early to avoid traffic (4 hr 30 min from Saddleworth). We were offered hook up and took a hard pitch (no worries about TT rigs going on caravan pitches at this site- big thumbs up guys!).

We overlooked the Bristol Channel, could get amazing views of Wales and the site was very well mannered, folk were respectful and having a nice time with no rowdyness, etc.

The showers operate on a token basis (20p is plenty of time), and the associated toilet block is kept nice and clean by the friendly staff.

We will definitely go back and thoroughly recommend Warren Bay. The walk down to Watchet is about 25 min along the Coastal Path. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sambocook 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. The camping field is on a slope But it didn't bother us. Turned up 9 30 am told we could pitch wherever and told we could come back and pay when we were done. Lovely friendly family run site. Toilets and showers cleaned every morning and are lovely and warm. They use a token system 20p per token from the shop. Pool open from 3 till 5 and our kids loved it!. The views are fantastic and the area is great to explore. Lovely walks beside the train tracks and via the beach. Great for fossil hunting and Watchet is a lovely village with a great marina. Blue anchor has a great car boot sale and a lovely long beach. The castle at Dunster is a lovely day out and the gardens are superb. We visited on a Wednesday when there was archery and shooting available for the kids.

Minehead is a 10 minute drive away where you can find a morrisons, tesco, Lidl, Macdonalds etc for essentials shopping!

We will definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PollyPalmer 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a weekend at Warren Bay its a lovely quite site with nice views out over the coast. We choose to park up at the bottom of the camping field as we were with friends in a tent & level camping space is very limited. When I rang to book I was told we could pitch up where ever we liked, the site wasn't busy but it was difficult to get a level area for both of us. I didn't like the showers you have to put a token in to pay for your shower outside the cubicle, the water turn on straight away and then you cant get in and shut the door without getting wet. There's also no soap provided at the wash hand basins in the toilet area. Also the toilets could have been cleaner. There's a well stocked little shop on site that opens at 8. 30 each morning, closing for a couple of hrs on a afternoon then staying open until early eve. Watchet is a quaint little town to look around. Minehead's only about 15min drive away with a Tesco and Morrisons and all the usual busy seaside stuff. Another thing it was wonderful to hear all the birds we were lead in bed listening to owls and watching jays while eating our breakfast. A nice site to take the dog for a relaxing break, good walks down onto the beach. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mckenzm 7 reviews from this member

 Just came home yesterday from this lovely campsite. Set in a beautiful part of the west somerset coast. Warren bay is set on a coastal hill overlooking the sea and the views are amazing. Set between the quantocks and exmoor behind. The site for tents and tourers is sloping but there are some flatish areas too. There are a few electric hook up points but not that many so it is advisable to book in advance if you want electric. The water tap is located next to the toilet and shower blocks which is uphill and quite a trek if your not that fit. The static holiday homes are set in lush landscaped area just like little cul de sacs. A very pleasant walk into watchet via the old mineral line or across the field from the site is quicker by near a busy road so beware. The showers are 20p and you have to buy tokens from the shop. The park also has an indoor swimming pool which is open at certain times of the day. There is also a launderette and shop and recycling facilities. The park owners are very nice and welcoming. There is so much to see and do in the area. Ie the steam railway. Exmoor. Beaches. Minehead. Watchet is a lovely little harbour town. All in all a superb site. Will definitely be returning again next year. We didn't want to come home and that says it all. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trickysax 1 review from this member

 The campsite is clean and well located, with very friendly staff and a quiet, family-friendly atmosphere. Having just spent a few days with a small child there, I can say that the lack of clubhouse is a bonus as there is no noise on site at night, and it is a very pretty view from the tent field. That said, be aware that if you don't get one of the few flat parts of the field, it is quite a steep incline. We were fortunate and got the flat area at the top of the field which gave great views of the sunset each evening and a very enjoyable place to stay. The showers are basic but clean and the shop is well stocked, but only open a few hours a day which could be a problem.

There are plenty of things to do in the area, and Dunster was particularly good for a gentle day out (though at 11 per adult it's not the cheapest!). I can recommend The Star Inn down the road in Watcher for a friendly pub with good food. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ladyk 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, lovely people! Facilities really clean. We had a hard standing pitch which was perfect with a fantastic view. The camping & touring part has views over the sea. Can walk into watchet but we were too

Lazy and drove but again a lovely town where everywhere accepted dogs!

Shop well stocked. Didn't use the swimming pool, did walk dog to the private beach, quite a steep walk back to site and beach very rocky but perfect for a dog walk as the sunset.

I will definitely be returning, loved it! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chipnwolf 2 reviews from this member

 I have been coming to this site every year for 41 years. Not bad for a 41 year old. First my parents and now myself, leave a van all year. The site is basic. Amenities are what they but are clean, functional and working.

There is no pool, no bar, no games room, which means it attracts people looking for a quiet, friendly, family oriented site.

Views are fantastic and the location ideal for getting into Exmoor, with a feeling of isolation whilst being close enough to civilization to be comfortable.

The lady that runs the site is lovely and very friendly. Treat her well and she will look after you. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BurgundyGirl 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely week on this site.

Very relaxed about where you can pitch; we had electric so camped at the bottom of the hill.

The stoney beach is down a short slope and kept the kids (14, 12&8) busy for several hours; lots of rockpools and fossils. We even lit a fire one afternoon.

The camping field is on quite a slope. Plenty of space though and sea views from half way up. A lot of touring caravans have been there for months. Toilets are relatively new and are clean. Showers run on tokens (20p each from the shop)and last an adequate 5 minutes. Disabled toilet and 2 washing up sinks in the same block.

Children's play equipment, shop and swimming pool are by the entrance to the park; quite a way from the camping field. We found the shop expensive (1. 49 for a loaf of bread) and it was only open 8. 30am for 2 hours and again at 4pm for 2 hours. Although they do sell a good range of camping/caravan equipment. NB Excellent camping/hardware supplies sold at Liddons in Williton (nearby village).

Watchet is a 2 minute drive or 20 minute walk (lovely views) away. There is a lovely harbour and a few shops. Parking is 80p per hour, there's a small (free) museum and 1950's patrol boat to look round. Small market on Weds. Fishing trips go from the harbour. Beware - chip shops closed before 9pm and it was August!

Minehead is 7 miles away with a Tesco, Morrisons and a high street with lots of shops!

We chose this site as the cost was a lot lower than others in Somerset - 19. 25/night for 2 adults 3 kids in very large tent. Pay for 6 and get the 7th night free!

Would definitely recommend this site but be aware that you will more than likely be pitching on a slope. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Warren Bay Holiday Village child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warren Bay Holiday Village?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Warren Bay Holiday Village dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Watchet      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement