Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Clunderwen > Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club Reviews

Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club
Mynachlog Ddu
Clunderwen
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7RU
Tel: 01994 419225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 16 Reviews
                7/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hbell77 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay. The site is in a very peaceful location but within reach of good beaches. The owners are fantastic, very welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. My children (10, 8 &3) loved the small pool which was surprisingly warm. They were usually the only children in it! There was a small games room which was ideal for them to spend their pennies. A small play area that has seen better days although kids didn't complain. A nice bar area with reasonably priced drinks.

A small simple but functional toilet block. Very small showers with very hot water (not ideal for children) and annoying shower curtains. I found it hard to shower and change comfortably in the space. They were kept clean.

The grass was at least 6' long which made for wet feet before 10am and made it hard for my son to play football.

The site is a mixture of static (in separate fenced field) and touring (most looked like they had been parked up for a while) and a small camping area (while we were there). It didn't have the same feeling of other 'holiday parks' that we had been to. Guests (or residents) were friendly but not mindful of noise after 11pm. We found it very noisy even after 11pm(one night it lasted until gone 1am). Screaming children and parents swearing and rowdy which made us feel quite isolated and uncomfortable with our young family. My husband spoke to the owner who was very apologetic and did speak to our neighbours who were shouting and swearing at 1am. They were then better the next night but another family were even worse. I initially thought we were unlucky but each night there seemed to be a different group of adults or children (some that seemed like they spend a long time on site). The children were basically allowed to run around screaming and shouting and the adults didn't seem to care (parents not owners). We ended up with 2 tents pitched directly behind us and 1 to the side so not very relaxing!

It was such a shame as lovely views, fantastic owners, nice pool and games room. We ended up leaving a night early. The owner seemed genuinely disappointed for us and even offered us a free night in September. Overall a mixed review, not a place for kids to be in bed by 10:30pm but if relaxed parenting and late night Antics is what you're after you'll have a good time. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vernoncox2 3 reviews from this member

 Came here for just three nights over the August bank holiday and had a fantastic time so much so we are still here in October, we liked it so much we ended up staying for two months. Owners extremely friendly you become a person and not just a debit card number, they make a point of getting to know you which you don't find in many camp sites these days. Toilets are always very clean with plenty of hot water, nice out door swimming pool and a small arcade, It also has a play park to keep the kids amused. Food also very good and they boast a 5 star hygiene rating, beer very reasonably priced in the bar and children are welcome. If you want a noisy partying break I don't think this is for you, if you want an enjoyable break in safe pleasant and peaceful surroundings where the children play in a safe and friendly family environment then this is the place for you. There is no shop on site but there is a well stocked garage/ supermarket with a chip shop just 5 minutes drive, so no big problem. We will be taking our caravan home on the 1st of November but will be looking forward to coming back at the beginning of the season once again. 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahpauly 1 review from this member

 Just came back from trefach we booked for three days but enjoyed so much we ended up staying for six days lovely clean site with outstanding views very friendly owners nice outdoor pool a clubhouse that does meals, a games room, a park, and a laundrette, made to feel welcome by the owners and the site was so peaceful very good value for money we can't wait to go back 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Supertaff 1 review from this member

 Just spent Easter weekend on the site and enjoyed the tranquillity of the location and the walks from there.

The site has new owners who understand the hospitality business and have already spent thousands on the shower block it needed it !.

The clubhouse is great fun and we had entertainment on the Saturday night.

Will be going there again this summer. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babycake 10 reviews from this member

 Value for money. Good size pitch with amazing views.

Club/ bar was cramped but excellent atmosphere. Bingo definitely got the crowd going.

Outdoor pool was enjoyed by all my boys aged 2 -37.

Playground was functional although could do with some bits for smaller kids.

Some of the children on site were constantly playing in the loo block, make sure your kids steer clear or they will get the blame (little sods that did it pointed out our eldest as the culprit)!

I had no problem cleaning up the showers after I used them, just wish other campers would do the same! Manager was constantly trying to keep on top of them (felt really sorry for her)

All in all I would go back again as boys loved running around the fields while we watched them and the sunset over the amazing mountain views.

Bit in the middle of nowhere but excellent base for loads of attractions and hiking. Have a drive out to newport sands and have a bonfire / BBQ on the beach.

Next village over has a camping shop in case you forget anything. Petrol station is also a spar and right next door is an amazing little store with a bakery, deli and supplies in. Only found it on the way home but sandwiches were spot on. Remember that most things close earlier then back home. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gwef 2 reviews from this member

 We put our tent down past the toilet/shower block, and were the only campers on that field.

Toilet block needs upgrading, and shower was irritating due to amount of water per press of button - but ok for 'free' warm water.

Stinky mop/bucket should be replaced by squeegee if they expect campers to keep place clean.

(Who wants to use a stinky mop sitting in a bucket of water, when they've just showered?)

Good away from traffic noise, but even though the caravans were some distance away, the inhabitants were raucous and noisy, sat around a gazebo - (they all seemed to be shouting at each other. )

We may have stayed a second night but they looked like 'permanent' type residents, so moved off first thing next day.

There was a bar on site, but we're not interested in such facilities so not a bonus. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laura1111 1 review from this member

 First visit to this holiday park

We paid 20 per night with hook up,

Wonderful views of the preseli mountains great for walking /cycling

Showers were kept well cleaned daily

Club house was lovely

Kid enjoyed the outdoor heated pool

Laundry facilities on site are good.

Lovely family park, .

Would definitely recommend great atmosphere good fun. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cerianne36 1 review from this member

 We`ve stayed here a couple of times always have a great time, kids absolutely enjoy every min,

this place never lets us down (shower block does need a bit upgrading but as far as cleanliness the owner is down cleaning them day & night ! (due to kids playing in them)

Outdoor pool is lush

Great place for walking cycling.

Cant wait for more sunshine will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazzy4 2 reviews from this member

 Where to start, if your looking for a modern, clean, tidy, well presented site then this is most definitely not the site for you, it is the worst site we have visited. Very run down, needs a lot of tlc to bring it up to anywhere near the 3 stars it supposedly holds,

upon arrival we were left to your own devices, no guidance as to where any facilities or amenities are located, dog mess everywhere. Can't find a good word to say about it, wont be back here again, not even with a 95p voucher! Think long and hard before booking here. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melandrew 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here using the mirror 95p a night vouchers. The ladies toilets were ok and the showers were warm once the water had run for a while. The toilets were always being cleaned as kids were making a mess in there, lack of parental control! The site has a very slight slope, and has horses in the next field which the kids loved. The pub is small but very cosy and has a lovely log fire. The pool was supposed to be heated but it was cold (there again it is still May!) The only downfall with this site is no shop to get milk or bread. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trefach Holiday Park And Country Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clunderwen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement