Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Warren Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Warren Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RP
Tel: 01278 751227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 333 Reviews
                9/10 from 333 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  333 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: George Thomas 2 reviews from this member

 This was our fourth time on this site, and we will return again.

Very quiet for the time of year, but what can you expect with what has been going on. Staff all very welcoming, facilities spotless as usual.

Location great for a walk along the beach. Just a short drive to Burnham or Weston.

Lake not bad for fishing, if you don't mind eels.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margc2 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite with excellent amenities, also really good dog fields with very easy access.

We Will definitely be coming back. The toilet block was really clean and very nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Connie 1 1 review from this member

 This was a last minute booking and what a great find with fantastic facilities and a great position to explore the area.

Great camp shop, bar and take out - all you could want 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debsdave 1 review from this member

 We visited this campsite as a last minute break. We initially planned to stay for 7 nights, but came home after 5. No fault against the camp site, it was the strong winds.

The pitch was more than ample size we had a large tent with extension and plenty of room still to put wind breaks. The toilet and shower facilities were fabulous. Shower cubicles with separate area with in it to get dried and dressed. Separate hand basins as well with lockable cubicles for privacy. The toilets were plentiful and kept very clean.

The site appeared to be mostly caravans, some long stay, some not. This is not a criticism just an observation.

The beach which is literally across the road is amazing.

There appeared lots of play areas for children and an excellent dog walking area.

We would definitely return to this camp site.  


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kingha 1 review from this member

 This site was spotless, excellent toilets and showers, nice hot water and electric sockets for personnel hair stylers. 2 hairdryers so no need for youíre own. We stayed in field 6 pet free. It was very quiet.

Very good for cycling, as all level, good shop with a great range of products.

We will be returning again, hopefully before the season ends. In all very impressed. No problem when we arrived to change from a grass to a hard standing pitch. Plenty of space on pitch. Very good area for motorhome to empty grey water. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nepts 2 reviews from this member

 This was my first trip since lockdown and I was looking forward to it to get away and chill, I've been working through the pandemic because I work for the Welsh Ambulance Service so I was fully aware of Covid.

I booked 2 nights at Warren farm having stayed there many times in the past. When I arrived at reception I was asked to wear a face mask and measures had been put in to protect the staff with screens.

I selected my pitch and after setting my van up I went went for a walk around the site. The site is always clean and litter free. The showers and toilet blocks are spotless and were regularly cleaned and disinfected.

I went for food in the club house and once again safety measures have been put in to protect diners and staff. During my stay I felt safe from the virus and the management and staff are doing their best to protect people staying at the site. I would highly recommend it.

I went for another night in August and I'm planning another trip soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemmak 1 review from this member

 Warren farm was brilliant for out 3 children and dog.

Toilets and shower block was really clean, pitch was a great size,

We didnít use the arcades as we had the dog with us but enjoyed the park, lake and beach.

Highly recommend we canít wait to go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cbache 1 review from this member

 Clean tidy site, clean toilets hot showers no litter around park, nice play area nearby drinking water and washing up water nearby, washing machines dryers and dishwashing area available, no problems at all, cleaners start early, , , mirrors showers toilets stools, park nice and big, short walk to toilets stayed field 11 first time here and will definitely go again.

Reception when we arrived really friendly and helpful map of park and info given.

Security drive around regular. Plenty bins in bin area.

All very tidy :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sara Cushing 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. stayed on sunnyside part of the site, very nice, plenty of room

Toilets and shower block super clean and fresh.

Plenty of dog walking areas 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kimjus 1 review from this member

 Could not fault this camp site at all! Fantastic camping pitches and very very clean facilities.

From this camp site we enjoyed Burnham on sea, Brean and weston super mare.

Would highly recommend and will be visiting again. 
via mobile


Previous     333 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warren Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement