Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Warren Farm Holiday Centre > Reviews

Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Warren Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RP
Tel: 01278 751227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 27/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 366 Reviews
                9/10 from 366 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  366 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynelacy2023 1 review from this member

 Our best experience by far of a campsite.

Excellent facilities and sparkling clean.

Beautiful walks and beach.

Very friendly staff and great amenities.

We will definitely visit time and time again ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb con 6 reviews from this member

 We haven't stayed here for a number of years but upon our return we weren't disappointed, it's as clean and well kept as ever

Showers still free which is great shop really handy for those forgotten items !

Dog friendly fields bus stop just down the road weston supermare one way burnham the other a chippy, cafe, and bakery in the village about half an hour walk, what more could you ask for

Will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Workaholick 1 review from this member

 This site has gone downhill over the last year

Itís still a clean site and good size pitches but prices have increased and the en-suite pitches are far too high for us none lottery winners

But the main thing that ruined it for us was queuing up outside in the rain just to get a seat in an over crowded clubhouse just to play bingo and hear a bit of live music

The clubhouse has not changed in over 30 years since we have been coming to Brean itís needs to come up to date and get larger to serve the community who pay good hard earned money not to stand in the rain just to scramble to get in.

We wonít be coming much more now since these stupid rules. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 52 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site

Excellent pitch for this time of year, tarmac roads leading to tarmac pitch with grass area at side, drain in centre of pitch which was well drained although it rained heavy during our stay

The facilities block is very clean at all times, showers hot, great washing and laundry room

Bar on site serving food which was OK, shame not dog friendly

Dog walk on site is excellent as is the beach across the road 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Sparkes87 1 review from this member

 Shower and toilet facilities were clean.

Good size pitches and had no problems finding a pitch.

Disappointed that could not use any other on site facilities as our dog was not allowed inside.

Would not have booked if we were aware as it states dog friendly. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stephb 1 review from this member

 Plenty of stuff to do with my grandson,

We were sited on field 6, fab he loved the play area. the animals and playbarn was fab,

Also the shop was well stocked and reasonably priced,

We had food in nessas cafe lovely food good prices,

The beechcomer was fab kids n adults bingo

Loved all of it

Would definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 115 reviews from this member

 This is not the sort of site we usually stay at. We prefer small, quiet sites and this site is huge, however, when we were there in July, the schools were not yet on holiday and the site was remarkably peaceful.

There are lots of seasonal pitches on the site and 3 main fields for tourers. One of these is grass only and the other two a mixture of grass and hardstanding. The hardstanding is tarmac so if you want to put up an awning you need to put the awning on the grass to the side of the pitch.

When you first look at them, the space between hardstandings looks to be adequate however, when you realise you need to take up half the grass with your awning, it makes the pitches feel very close together. We didnít put up our awning because the wind was so strong, I would have been constantly worried about it so we didnít feel as close to our neighbours as we would have done had we put up our awning.

The two main fields with hardstanding pitches have been segregated into dogs and no dogs so you can take your choice of which suits you.

The site itself is very nicely laid out with fishing lakes and farm walks of various lengths which made it seem lovely and rural.

The toilets and showers are very good. There are loads of them in each block so even at busy times, I canít imagine them getting overly busy. The showers are on a timer which I usually hate, however, these stayed on for around 60 seconds before you had to pull the switch again so it wasnít a problem. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and everything was clean and tidy.

There are 2 shops on site, one at each end, (the site is huge) and both are well stocked with essentials and camping equipment. There is also a camping shop at the entrance which is like an Aladdins Cave of camping gear and we were able to buy a few bits and pieces that we had been meaning to get for ages.

There is a restaurant at the entrance to the site. We had a look at it but it looked like a school canteen and didnít appeal to us but it would be unfair to judge it as we didnít try the food. However, we found an amazing cafe called Cafe 33 that is a few minutes drive from the site or about a 15 minute walk. We had 2 exceptional lunches there and wished we had found it sooner.

Across the road from the site are the sand dunes leading to the beach and the beach is massive, very long and sandy up by the dunes but when the tide goes out, it goes out a long long way and where the sea was, is mud, not sand.

We loved walking on the beach and around Brean Down which is a headland jutting out into the sea, however, for us, this was the only attraction of the area.

The rest of the area is clearly set up for the Pontins crowd with amusements and fast food places and tacky tourist shops which is not really our cup of tea.

However, due to the easy access to the site from tne M5, we would definitely use it again for a 1 or 2 night stopover as it is well placed for us on the way to Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisam7 1 review from this member

 Very pleased, with the site and the facilities that was available.

The shop had anything you wanted, the chippy was brilliant and the restaurant was an added bonus, beautiful.

The toilet and shower facilities spotless clean and huge number available.

However was disappointed I had to pay over £100 for another pitch for my son to use his 1 man tent when he could have used the space around our motorhome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mands6 1 review from this member

 Great reception, very friendly and helpful.

Plenty of water, grey waste and chemical waste points. Clean well organised site.

Super close to an amazing beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 52 reviews from this member

 Stayed as part of CCC THS

Excellent site, great pitches with tarmac roads and hardstanding which included a drain on each pitch

Facilities blocks were excellent, lots of space and always very clean

Lovely dog walk around the surrounding fields and the beach is just accross the road

Enjoyed a good quality and excellent value for money meal in the Beachcomber

Site was busy but not overcrowded and we enjoyed great weather 


Previous     366 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warren Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement