Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Warren Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Warren Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RP
Tel: 01278 751227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: April - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 316 Reviews
                9/10 from 316 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  316 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vic81 1 review from this member

Field 5 dogs field, spacious pitching and very clean toilet and shower block and lovely exercise field for taking dogs for a walk

Also a lovely playing park for older kids as well as a younger playground and a football pitch with goals
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Si-uk 19 reviews from this member

It is a wonderful campsite, with nice pitches which offers great surrounding views and not far from the beautiful beach with sand dunes.

The downside it sure can get windy and for some reason the windows were left open in the toilet / shower block so being mid October it was freezing in there.

Overall we would visit again
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbo1210 3 reviews from this member

What a great site, always clean you will very often see staff walking round picking up litter. The toilet blocks are spotless with free showers that are just the right temperature. The mens even have hair dryers for us men with long hair, something I have found lacking for many other sites. All the staff are friendly and always happy to help or give advice. The Wednesday market is good, a lot but not all of the stalls are the same as the weekend market by brean leisure, but you don't get the £3 parking as it's a short walk from any field. We always stay on field 11 as it is quieter and has a park that runs the entire length of the field. We have never tried food from the beachcomber but it has been highly recommended by a friend who has a static there and spends the whole summer on site. We will be going back again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mattyboy1 8 reviews from this member

This site has everything you would expect from a commercial site. Toilets/showers were plentiful and always clean and the pitches were all nice and level. Shop was well stocked although the staff in the adjacent takeaway left a lot to be desired. Would recommend to others.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dellieg 2 reviews from this member

Great site with loads to do for the kids. They especially enjoyed feeding the animals, soft play, play parks and arcade.

Shower/toilet block always clean with plenty of hot water, even with it being quite busy.

Only downside was the entertainment, we didn't get to watch any for the 4 nights we were there as it was so busy we could never get a seat! Maybe our fault for not getting there early enough maybe?

But the Kids disco was good and the food in the pub was nice. Would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollik20 3 reviews from this member

I will admit to have being slightly sceptical when we booked this site as it seemed so big. But I’m so glad we went. Because of its size, helped by the time of year so that we could choose where we could pitch, they could accommodate most needs. I had checked out the website before hand so knew we wanted Field 11. All the pitches are grass with EHU available. There is also a small play area for younger children with just a few swings. The main area for those with children and dogs is Field 5, which is in the main campsite.

Filed 11 is dog friendly area, with large pitches and quieter than the main campsite, which is exactly what we wanted. The field is quite large but we had the place nearly to ourselves during the week, but even when it got a bit busier during the weekend, there was still plenty of space. The showers and toilets were spotless, and although the hairdryers looked like they could have been used on Noah’s Ark, they still did the job, if somewhat slowly.

Plenty of water supply throughout the field, and also grey water drainage suited more to caravan containers than motorhome as they are raised up about a foot, so using a waste pipe was hard work due to. Well gravity.

There is also a chemical disposal point next to the bin area, and they too were very clean.

Adjacent to the field is a large dog exercise field, with a small pond. I kept my dog away from the pond but he managed to find a muddy puddle, with the last vestiges of the last rainfall. I was soooooo pleased !

The beach is a short (and flat walk) just down a lane opposite The Brean Inn. Dogs are welcomed in the pub, with a large bowl of treats on the bar which you can help your dog too. Good pub standard food at reasonable prices.

All in all we loved our stay there, where the background sounds consist of birds, bushes rustling and cuckoos, with of course the occasional dog bark. It’s literally doggy heaven. Will definitely go again, and it will probably become our ‘place to go’ when nothing is planned, the weather is good and we want to get away but not too far as we live just over an hour away.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daves mate 18 reviews from this member

We last stayed here about 5 years ago at easter in our old trailer tent, temperatures hit the dizzying heights of 6°c and got down to -5°c at night. We've since bought a caravan and picked here for the May day bank holiday by way of a tester.

THE site is huge. If you're after a bit of peace and tranquillity this won't be the place for you but then I guess if that's your thing then you wouldn't be heading to Brean anyway.

We'd opted for a grass pitch which was neat and tidy and of a decent size. Plenty of water/waste water points dotted about. There's one toilet/shower block per field but there's more than enough showers and they're well laid out so that you don't end up with wet towel/clothes. Some of them even have a wash basin in. Apart from morning and evening peak times they were spotless. Our block also had a launderette with 3 machines that were all out of order on our first day, by the second day they'd been fixed.

THE on site shop was well stocked and averagely priced for a campsite shop. There's also a cafe and a fish and chip shop. We had breakfast at the cafe one morning, wasn't brilliant but I've certainly eaten worse breakfasts. The play barn has a small soft play and is full of gaming machines that paid out tickets that could be exchanged for prizes, our two girls (aged 9 and 12) loved it.

A short walk out of the gate there's a caravan spares shop, fishing tackle shop and ice cream parlour. I needed to buy a new water pump for the caravan and was pleasantly surprised to find the price the same as I'd have paid at home. We sampled several ice creams and they were all fantastic. Fishing isn't my thing so can't really comment on the tackle shop.

Next to the shops is beachcomber complex. We ate here one evening, standard Fayre done well. We also spent one of our 3 nights there. Kids entertainment was great and the band in the adult cabaret room had us up and dancing. Bar prices weren't too outrageous either.

All told we enjoyed our stay and like the site, the only thing missing is an on site pool. Warren Farm seems to know it's clientele really well and provides exactly what they want. There are literally hundreds of seasonal pitches on site and they're all full, that doesn't happen by accident.

At the time we were there they were developing some 'en suite' pitches, pitches with their own private toilet/washing facilities. We've seen these on sites in France but as far as I'm aware this is the first site to do it in Britain. We're watching this development with interest.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AnnMick 6 reviews from this member

Just spent six nights at this site and really enjoyed it. This site is huge and really well maintained, if you like to walk then there is plenty of places to go specially if you have a dog with you. When we arrived on the Saturday the site was packed but loads of people left on the Sunday so it was a lot quieter. Personally with not having children with us I would avoid school holidays.

You can choose your own pitch which is great, plenty of space around us and not cramped in. Well stocked shops and an abundance of playgrounds etc for children to keep them amused. Cant comment on the showers/toilet blocks as I didn't use them. There is a beach just outside the camp and only a short walk away.

All in all a great stay and would visit again

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy57742 3 reviews from this member

I personally have been visiting this site for over 50 years as a small child through to my adult years, The staff on site are amazing very helpful and friendly, But I do feel that all of the priority now is for caravans and camper vans it feels like tents and campers are now not that important.

Hard standing pitches are expanding year on year and according to one member of staff they will be expanding again over the winter so campers will be excluded to the outer edges of each field.

If you are able bodied and able to walk to the toilets and washing facilities this is not such a big problem but if like my wife who struggles to walk any distance without a walking aid she feels like she is not welcome anymore, This is a real shame as I have stated earlier we have been camping on this site for a very long time and feel like this may be our last visit.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DAR99 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a 3night stay at this site, and it was lovely, although it seemed very busy due to Easter weekend, it was very clean & tidy, toilet/shower block great. Its a credit to you who work so hard there!

The on site cafe (Nesses- food smashing), shop and kids playbarn were fab! Definitely on the list for a return stay. :)

Also visited the beachcomber next to site, again lovely food, pleasant atmosphere, kids part always full and very busy and unable to get a table/seat for most of the night, which was a shame as my boys did enjoy the time there. :)

Previous     316 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019