Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Warren Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Warren Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RP
Tel: 01278 751227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 344 Reviews
                9/10 from 344 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  344 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickfishing 9 reviews from this member

 We have Been coming for years grandkids won't go any other place, its the best family site

Great facilities, great staff

Able to choose your own pitch

Can be busy in main holidays,

People on about lanes to get to the site we always approach from junction 22 of the m5 much easier,

Beach is easy access,

Lots to do locally such as Glastonbury Clark's village and Weston,

Noted this year the fair up the road have started charging people to go in I think this is a mistake and was the reason we did not go this year as we never go on the rides but watched the grand kids,

Can highly recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Phoeni 2 reviews from this member

 Liked the closeness to the beach, clean toilets and showers, ample pitch size.

Disliked the uneven pitches.

My daughter liked the soft play but could do with a slide adding on to it if possible. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stokie51 1 review from this member

 This is the first visit to your campsite and I will definitely be returning.

The shower and toilet facilities were immaculate, the staff everywhere were helpful and friendly, .

The cabaret in the beachcomber were brilliant,

Nothing to dislike anywhere, an extremely enjoyable 3 days and we will be back again thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rattus 1 review from this member

 We keep coming back to Warren Farm every year

Such a clean tidy friendly site,

Lots to do and also able to pay for your holiday weekly,

Beachcomber food and entertainment is excellent, see you next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 We usually avoid huge sites like the plague but had to eat our words! For such a big site, the site layout and neatness itself, the toilet block, the staff at reception were all beyond reproach.

Excellent and immaculate all round despite being virtually full. Our only comment was that we were surprised at the lack of a swimming pool.

The last two or three miles on the approach road can be a bit hairy. It's a narrow winding road and is also a bus route. It is not wide enough for a motorhome and a bus! What fun we had!

The Sunday carvery at 9. 50 was really good value and the quality and quantity of food was first class.

Buses every 30 minutes to either Weston or Burnham gave us two mornings out. It's only a short walk down the road to the Breandown Inn, a useful and good alternative as the Beachcomber Bar is closed for food on Mondays and Tuesdays.

The walk round the fishing lake was pretty.

Highly impressive all round. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Coxsim 1 review from this member

 A very pleasant quiet site, plenty of space at a very reasonable price.

Made a perfect base for exploring the local area.

A few drive to local supermarkets and Burnham centre and the seafront. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Waynen 1 review from this member

 Found a little gem here. Camped on field five, had a lovely grass pitch with plenty of room.

Everywhere very clean and tidy. Showers to die for toilets very clean and plenty, so no queues. 😀😀.

Dog walking fields are plentiful and you can walk for miles. Lake is a good fish and very peaceful.

You wouldn't think you were on such a big campsite.

Everyone, staff wise, very pleasant and helpful.

Shop and laundry very reasonable. Beach just across the road, we had some great walks with our dog.

We are going back in September 2021. So much to explore.

Site safe and kid friendly couldn't fault it. 😀😀😀😀. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bumble2 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy site. Very large but well laid out.

Toilets and facilities second to none.

Short walk across the road to miles of dog friendly beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jhaden 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well maintained pitches. Dog walks. Fishing pool.

Cleanliness of toilets / showers excellent spotlessly clean cleaners do a fab job.

Wardens do a great job keeping site tidy litter free keeping an eye on noisy residents.

Shop staff and reception staff friendly and very helpful.

The only downside is a few selfish, rowdy and disrespectful residents who have no respect for others which obviously the site have no control of 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tchnlg 2 reviews from this member

 We weren't given the choice of what field we could use, we were told to go to field 5. It was a field for dog lovers.

We had a young couple next to us in tent and all his dog done was bark and left to run around loose, it really did spoil our holiday.

Nice place but wouldn't stay there again, but we learn by our mistakes.

To get to the centre we drove through lanes it was quite scary with a touring caravan on back. 
via mobile


Previous     344 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Warren Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Warren Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2539 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement