Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plough Lane Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Plough Lane Caravan Site > Reviews

Plough Lane Caravan Site
Kington Langley
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 5PS
Tel: 01249 750146
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 52
Open: 12/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bad back 1 review from this member

 Site was clean and tidy with excellent hard standings

Unfortunately a lack of maintenance spoilt our stay. Blocked CDP and only 1 toilet working in the gents and similarly in the ladies. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahh56 54 reviews from this member

 Really good site, well maintained and clean. Around 20 min walk to a pub/supermarket and 35 mins walk to Chippenham.

A very quiet and relaxing site for most of our visit.

Then on Sunday a group of women arrived they were talking/ laughing/ shouting late at night and from approx 6:45am next morning! I like a lie in on holiday and accept we are all different but even on big family sites 6. 45am is unusual. This has put us off of Tranquil Sites.

We are definitely NOT party poopers but when you enjoyment interferes with others unacceptable.

During our whole visit we did not see anyone checking the site etc 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MartinsDub 1 review from this member

 Originally booked here for 6 nights. Upon first glance it looks to be a nice site, but upon closer inspection you see the the grass needed cutting and the bushes needed trimming.

The toilet block are clean and tidy but seem tired and please change the piped music in the men's facility (Loud and ancient)!

Also the road noise from the A350 is very Loud and non stop as now HGV traffic passed the site has increased by over 200+ Per day, together with the weekend race car and bike riders pulling away from the traffic lights that lead in to Plough Lane made this unbearable for us to stay our full booked time.

Shop was not manned all of the allotted hours especially on the bank holiday Monday.

I would not recommend this park to anyone unless it was for a stop over. This is not a Tranquil, Park. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 An easy to find site not far from the M4 suitable for a short stop on the way home.

Pitches are level, gravel and well-spaced out.

Some road noise but not unbearable.

No shops or pubs within walking distance so you need to be stocked up before arriving.

Facilities were clean and tidy.

We would use it again for a stop-over but not for any length of stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David5 1 review from this member

 Good clean site, good dog walk, enjoyable stay.

Owners work hard at keeping up standards set by previous owners.

Would recommend site for long or short holidays. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LaDuquesa 1 review from this member

 Had a good stay here in May, there was a good size dog walk with space for a run around. The toilets were lovely and clean. The hard standing pitch we had was a good size.

It was a quiet site in terms of number of people there. It was a very convenient stopping point for us and the location in that respect was ideal.

You can hear traffic noise but it wasn’t overwhelming and did quieten off as the evening went on which is why we gave 7 for location.

Good communication before we arrived as we were due in later than reception opening hours.

We would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ystalyfera 5 reviews from this member

 Used the site on many occasions= very good. On this occasions the TV had no signal (bought a new TV (No good) at home TV good.

There was no internet available on this occasions

We had messy dog poo on the grass by the door (pined a plastic sheet over it.

This was a bad spot on site.

Don't be put off but check check the pitch first 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with good dog walking space. Toilets were very clean. The back of it is next to open countryside and we could hear the woodpecker pecking away in the morning.

The downside is that you can clearly hear the traffic noise, and there is no let up at night.

Wifi was hit and miss

Would stay again though. Would give it 10 put of 10 had it been cheaper and no road noise. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phillynomates 7 reviews from this member

 This now appears to be a rather amateurish outfit running the site particularly the gardening team.

The hedgerows surrounding the pitches were full of very long prickly brambles,

The size of your thumb, sticking out like a giant octopus'tentacles.

The bushes were badly trimmed with cuttings not picked up properly and grass cutting done poorly.

We had to push back the brambles to sit on pitch comfortably.

I do know that some campsites are letting things go and running it down with an eye to selling the land for housing, could this be the case here! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 39 reviews from this member

 There are some outdated reviews on this website relating to the changeover period of ownership. Please ignore them as they do not accurately reflect what the site is like today.

The toilets are spotless.

The gardens are tidy.

The rubbish bins are all brand new and emptied regularly.

There is good Covid practice in place but still some clients do not wear face masks in the toilets etc.

The plots are generous in size and flat.

There is road noise from the A350 which mostly affects plots 41-52. It is a mumour on the other plots IMHO.

If you intend to go to Bath on P&R the nearest is 16 miles away at Lansdown near the racecourse.

We found the wifi to be quite weak despite there being free wifi on site ( subject to voluntary contribution)

We would use this site again when holidaying in this area. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Plough Lane Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plough Lane Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plough Lane Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement