Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chestnut Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Chestnut Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Chestnut Farm Holiday Park
Acaster Malbis
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO23 2UQ
Tel: 01904 704676
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beths mum 6 reviews from this member

 Nice pleasant site, friendly owners, not in a hurry to take money from you. You receive a key for the toilets, which were clean. The only downside to this site is the showers, if someone else is having a shower, your shower will be freezing! (not good in the middle of february). Electric boxes need updating, ours didnt work, and the shop wasnt open. We thought the prices a bit steep as we didnt get to use the showers. Not a bad site if you just want a base for exploring York. 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: JanOz 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site. Faclities good. Owners able to give local York tourist information including "Park & Ride" info. Well set out with well kept grass and high hedges to break into smaller areas. It was the first site we stayed at in UK (this time) and it compares very favourably with all others we stayed at in our 6 week holiday. 


Date of Visit: March 2005
Reviewer: Tony Headlam 29 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, there was a bit of work being carried out around the site but it did not spoil a thing, they are getting it all ready for Easter. The people who run the site are a nice couple and were helpful, telling us were things were near by, park and ride, shops etc. Pity about the local pub though, no beer, but the owners assured me thay they were hoping to get something sorted for Easter and definatly for the main season. We will be going back to this site. Very pleasant. 


Reviewer: alandmw 6 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We are fairly new to camping so don't have much to compare this to but we pitched our tent for two nights and found the campsite lovely. The owners were very nice and took great care to make sure that we were settled in before taking any money from us. The site is very well cared for and the facilities were of a high standard. The only minor drawback was remembering to keep 20p pieces for the showers and hairdryer. Although this was an unexpected factor you get plenty of time for your money.
The site is within easy reach of the park and ride into York and this was a major bonus. We would definitely use the site again.  


Reviewer: wendywoo 4 reviews from this member

 July 2004
I have been going to this site for many years. I started off going with my parents and now I go with my kids. We try to visit York once a year and always love going back to this site. I have stayed here in a static, a touring caravan and a tent. The owners are lovely and the facilities are always clean. It is a really well kept site and is very peaceful.
It is 5 mins from park and ride which is a great way to get into town, (buses every 5 mins and only 1.80 return with free car parking and free kids)and 5 mins from by-pass and motorway. If you are looking for a relaxing and friendly place to stay in York then you should visit this site.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Oggle 8 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Probably the nicest site owners I have ever met. They were not in a hurry to take any money for the pitch, showed me to my pitch personally and made sure I knew where all the facilities were. The site was immaculate with fresh bedding plants everywhere. A lot of the site is populated with large statics and everyone in them seemed pleasant and smiled and waved.
Next to site is a nice pub and just a stroll from the river. No downsides at all for me - just one comment - at 16.00 a night (pitch with electric hookup) I did'nt expect to be paying an extra 20p a shower and 10p a time to use the dishwashing facility. Nice site, smashing owners, not cheap, but nice. 


Reviewer: Clive Matthews

 August 2002
An extremely well kept and tidy site. Mix of Statics, tourers and tents. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff despite August pressures.
On site shop with most essentials and gas. Most pitches with water, drainage and electric.
Reasonable pub with food 300 metres. River and walks 200 metres. 5 minute drive to one of Yorks Park and Rides.
Definately one of the better sites in the area. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Chestnut Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chestnut Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Chestnut Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement