Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yellowcraig Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > North Berwick > Yellowcraig Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Yellowcraig Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Dirleton
North Berwick
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5DS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 136
Open: 16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 64 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night as a stop off. The site is located 5 minutes from the beach but other than that there is not much in the vicinity.

The town of North Berwick is around 3 miles away and it did look like a nice town to visit if we were to stay again.

The site is large with several little cul de sacs and also a large grassy area in the middle so pitches to suit all tastes.

The dog walk is a field just outside of the site and is very large although not fully enclosed.

Usual standard of CAMC facilities with very friendly wardens. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iain Shaw 6 reviews from this member

 A great place to stay with excellent facilities.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The weather during our stay was sunny and great for the beach walk to North Berwick.

It was that great that we booked another stay for 5 nights. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NJWG 1 review from this member

 Booked for one night and liked it so much we stayed for two.

Well laid out, friendly staff, close to the beach and spotless facilities.

We only live 10 mins away but will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gail-force 14 reviews from this member

 One of my favourite sites! The wardens are unfailingly helpful and pleasant (there's a shelf outside reception with balls you can borrow for your dogs and a tub with treats for them :-) and the dog walking field is huge!

The site itself is set out in small cul-de-sacs so although there are a lot of units, you feel as if you're on a CL. But with the amenities of a larger site.

It's a short walk to the beach and open grassland where you can walk to North Berwick easily (about 3 miles on the flat). There's also a nice walk through fields to Dirleton village.

The castle and gardens there are excellent (although castle is closed at the moment)

The site seems to predominantly attract older couples with dogs but if you have kids, there's a great forest play area on the way to the beach.

I can't praise this site, or the wardens who make it such a great place, enough!

They've made it exactly what a caravan site should be, somewhere you can switch off and just relax - it's also beautifully quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 608 reviews from this member

 Yellowcraig is an excellent site, 5-10 minutes walk from the stunning beach. Great views of Fidra Island and a lovely bay for swimming and boating.

North Berwick is about three miles away with lots of bars and restaurants.

The views of Bass Rock are excellent and a walk up Berwick Law is worth it for the views. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 72 reviews from this member

 The Caravan club has started a wristband system to control entry into the toilets and showers, because of the social distancing requirements. There is a tub of differently coloured wristbands (in sterilising fluid) at the door, and you can only enter if there is a wristband available.

This seemed to work, although I occasionally went in to find no people inside, but forgotten wristbands hanging on the back of doors. As usual, the area was kept clean and tidy.

We recommend the ice cream parlour in nearby Dirleton, which had plenty of outdoor seating. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: David6 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Spotless toilets and grounds

Very quiet even though the site was full

Only blot on the paper was the kids playground was closed. They said it was because they would need to clean it regularly Even though every other playpark in Scotland was open and kids were mixing freely in every other part of the park 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 72 reviews from this member

 The site is level and divided up into lots of small areas so it doesnít feel vast. The staff were friendly and the info point has lots of info. The showers and loos were modern and clean, we didn't use any of the other facilities.

The best thing about this site is the location. Although you cannot see the sea from the site, it is only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach which is mainly sandy with some rock pools.

The beach car park has public loos and showers, a childrenís play area and usually a Mr Whippy ice cream van.

We cycled a 30 mile circuit from the site to East Linton / Haddington / Longniddry which was on quiet roads and cycle paths and was mainly level. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Romastone 25 reviews from this member

 The positives are it's very well kept and the facilities are spotless. I like how the site is divided into smaller sections divided by hedges. It's a bigger site that you'd initially think. It's very close to a nice beach and you can walk into North Berwick in around an hour.

We stayed at the beginning of the school holidays and it was very busy. The warden had told us where he though the empty pitches were, but, on closer inspection, most were already full and I suspect residents weren't informing the reception of their pitch number as quickly as they should have.

As a result, we found a tiny little pitch which seemed to be partly used by our neighbour's friend's car. It didn't allow for much privacy and as a result, I'd recommend arriving at this site early or visit outwith school holidays. I wish CMC would allocate spaces when it is this busy. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 19 reviews from this member

 Passed this site last year while we were in area but travellers were camping near by which put us off. Glad we changed our mind and came this year. Brilliant site and a dogs paradise.

Massive dog walk just off site with numerous doggy bins. Dogs have to be kept on lead on this walk and I can understand why as there are a lot of wildlife.

Woods just across the road and the massive beach plus s shower where you can wash the sand off yourself and your 4 legged friend. Like the way the site is laid out and you just choose where you would like to go and then just go to reception and tell them where you are.

Facilities are spotless and nice and warm. Good information hut and travel timetables if need. Small selection of essential food at reception also.

Lovely ice cream/coffee shop in village highly recommend it. Lovely walk if weather nice. Play park and den on site but also play area in the woods opposite site.

We were advised that if we donít want to be disturbed by child running about donít go between end of June to August. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yellowcraig Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Yellowcraig Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Berwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement