Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Inglenook Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Workington > Inglenook Caravan Park > Reviews

Inglenook Caravan Park
Fitz Bridge
Lamplugh
Workington
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA14 4SH
Tel: 01946 861240  or  07896 215961
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 6 Reviews
                6/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ALAG 4 reviews from this member

 We were not impressed!

We were charged £20 a night for an 'extra long motorhome' although ours is 7. 2m and takes up less space than a car with caravan.

The Gents toilets and showers were out of commission for all of our six night stay. (Men had to share the ladies facilities).

The shower charge of £1 would have been acceptable if they worked well. As it was, the time ran out after a very short time (not even enough warm water to rinse my legs). While I was NOT enjoying my shower the lights went out and stayed out despite trying to activate a possible sensor by waving my towel in the air.

The 'fresh water' from the stand pipe had a bitter taste which may have resulted in my husbands upset tummy.

I never saw any milk for sale in the site shop during our stay (I would have thought this was the most important item to sell).

We left 4 days earlier than planned (£80 wasted) and when I pointed out the above points to the man at reception he showed a distinct lack of interest. 
Management response: Update December 2015: Inglenook caravan and camping park is now under new management


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gordy0147 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site numerous times now and have always found it to be clean and very well presented.

Don't know what some people expect from a caravanning holiday but this is one of the best sites we've been to. The wardens are more than helpful and very friendly.

The site shop is always well stocked in the season and this is one of the few sites in the lakes open all year round.

No rules and regulations about what time you have to arrive and depart so very relaxed atmosphere.

The site is in one of the most beautiful and unspoilt area's in the whole of the Lakes very close to Ennerdale Water.

Would highly recommend, hopefully we will be visiting Inglenook for many years to come. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BrianT 1 review from this member

 The site is mainly statics with a small area for caravan and tents,

The facilities were poor, showers running very hot then very cold, the shower basin drain hole was blocked full of ‘hair and stuff’ in both the ladies and gents (having been cleaned the day before) and all of this for a £1 a shower!. Only Luke warm water in the sinks as well. The pub near by has closed down now, but plenty of nice pubs within a few miles, would go back to the area but not to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Irisward 3 reviews from this member

 We went there for the whitehaven festival, it wasn't too far which was good. The owners were very friendly,and although the shop was not well stocked,it was handy.

It was mainly a static site with a grassed area for caravans, tents which wasn't all that big.It was a £1.00 for the use of the shower, which we were not aware of at time of booking. They weren't too bad really, the block was kept very clean and tidy.

There was nothing for the little ones as the swing set was for older children, but as I always say you make your own entertainment.

The only downside was that some of the static residents were not friendly at all. Our friends that came down on the friday and us had a bbq, there was some music playing but not at all loud and it was just before 6pm, yet someone came over and told them to turn the music down. Our 3yr old was running around a lot and making some noise(not much) But this too was frowned upon by the same person. Not sure we would book there again due to these 2 factors. 


Reviewer: Juravan 9 reviews from this member

 June 2005
We visited with a touring caravan - pitches are on a central grass field with statics around. Swings and bars for children to play on situated on this central field. Good toilets and showers and excellent wardens. Site shop very good. Our 3 children loved the site and we would certainly go back again. Lots of things to do in the area - aquarium at Maryport highly recommended! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: KatieandSteve 1 review from this member

 May 2004
We went here on a very busy weekend in the lakes and there was still room for us and the facilites were excellent! There's a reservoir within easy walk and some pleasant scenes on the way. We will be returning here. Very friendly staff and a spacious site. The site shop came in very handy too! 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Inglenook Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Inglenook Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Inglenook Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Workington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3176 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement