Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn > Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays) Reviews

Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays)
Presthaven Sands
Gronant
Prestatyn
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL19 9TT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 507
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 40 Reviews
                7/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerrywerrywoo 1 review from this member

 Absolutely adore this site. Facilities good but the location made it incredible, the beach is unbelievable ! We travelled with 3 dogs and we had a lovely time.

Great on site shop, good laundrette, beach entrance opposite with a lovely marsh reserve leading to the biggest sandy beach with loads of shells and great for a good run with the dogs.

Very busy park but staff were friendly,. Long walk to the facilities like shop, amusement arcade etc but you can drive down. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 10 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site, did not venture up to the main attraction areas so unable to comment. We solely went to visit the nearby Little Tern colony. We also took the cycles and rode along the coastal path.

The site was fairly busy, hard standing and grass pitches available all with EHU.

Disappointing to find only 3 showers for such a large site, but the facilities were fairly clean. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carryoncampingclair 4 reviews from this member

 I love this place, there's loads to do for fun. My children loved it here too they love the swimming pool.

The park is lovely and clean. It has direct access to the beach which is great.

The entertainment is top notch!

It's very reasonable in price too😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fivekidsonemum 2 reviews from this member

 A excellent park for families that has loads of activities to do from swimming to bungee trampolines and lots of shows day and night.

Touring pitches are clean and have access to a small play park right by the plots, the pitches are at the beginning of the camp so the clubs and main complex doesn't affect sleeping, right behind there is a pub but noise is minimal after about 8pm and is great to relax while kids play in the park right next to it.

There's access to the beautiful beach near the pitches, a shop just off camp, a arcade, cafe, pub and they are a lot cheaper and only 5 mins walk over the railway bridge. The toilets for touring are clean and are locked with only tourers allowed access which makes them a lot more convenient.

Overall the park is a lot of fun for kids, has beautiful views, clean, well kept and has a regular bus service into Prestatyn and Rhyl town centres for days out and shopping trips. Highly recommend for all action families or easy going families with young children to relax. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Peggy7 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from preshaven sands. We stayed in newer model standard caravan, it was spotless. We had a few problems to start with but they were sorted within minutes. Half way through our holiday the electric tripped, the maintenance were there in minutes. Great holiday. Can't wait to book again. Very friendly staff

Would recommend it to anyone, you'll be sure to enjoy yourselves

Regards

Mrs Weston and family 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: CRaw_1983 2 reviews from this member

 Second visit here, I have to say much better visiting in the spring than Autumn.

The caravan was clean and tidy with plenty of room for two adults and two children.

Although it's a big site and very busy I didn't feel it was too busy.

The pool is lovely and the facilities are good for a family holiday. Site is right next to the beach which is lovely.

Only real criticism is the price of the goods in the on site restaurant, expensive and not very good quality and each time I've been there's been a really long wait which is a nightmare with young children.

I would return though I think it's good value for money 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hevnste 6 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for a long weekend on a euro pitch. The touring site is fairly small compared to the other haven sites I've been on. The toilet block was very tired and in need of a major refurb which according to a fellow camper is being done at the end of this season. Unlike all the other Haven sites I've been on, you can choose your own pitch when you arrive. Our pitch had a good sized grass area next to it which had a picnic bench on it. There is a pub right next to the touring site which has a play area at the rear which my lad loved playing on. The main complex is a good 3/4 mile away. There is a free mini bus running all day which you can ring to take you too and from the complex which is a nice touch. There is a railway line next to it but it never bothered us. Overall we had a nice weekend here and the only fault being the tired toilet block, but as said earlier the next time we visit hopefully will have been refurbished 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sammmy 1 review from this member

 Very good site and clean, the park was good for the kids, and the fun bus man was very nice and friendly, kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and lazy river. Think it needs more staff on the desk to book activities as they was a really long queue, staff was nice in the arcade even open the shop on a day it was ment to be closed because it was are last day, would come back to this site, kids loved the go karts x 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Johnandann 12 reviews from this member

 Moved to Presthaven from Havens Greenacre site at Porthmadog. We had booked 4 nights and first impressions were very favourable. The touring site is at the entrance to Havens Presthaven sands site. It is a good 15 minutes walk from the entertainment complex but a minibus provides a regular service between the two. The usual supermarket, fast food, amusements and bars are all here.

The name Presthaven sands suggests easy access to the beach however the beach area is behind large dunes and in a lot of areas is wet and more muddy than sandy. It is a massive site, but the touring area is quite modest. It has a a mix of grass and hard standings, with the hard standings having recently been upgraded. They have the same format as the Greenacre site, concrete pads, stone area and a good grass area with low hedging between. Presthaven differs from Greenacres in a crucial way, the touring area is alongside a public house. The first 3 days of our stay were problem free, as the pub was shut. On Friday it opened and so did the floodgates! dozens of people crossing the touring area to get to the pub. This coincided with several youths playing football in the pub grounds. As the pub and touring site are only separated by a low hedge this game soon spilled over onto my pitch (11). Words were exchanged and despite this the kick about continued. Rather than escalate the situation I decided to go home a night early.

It was clear that the weekend influx onto both touring and statics brought with it issues with standards of behaviour, litter and noise. I have made Haven aware of my concerns and personally I would never return to this site over a weekend. I don't wish to be completely negative as this site does have a lot to offer.

The toilet facilities are fairly old but kept nice and clean. They seemed poorly heated and it took some time for hot water to appear. They are accessed by a key that requires a refundable charge of 5.

A regular bus service (every half hour) gives good connections to Rhyl, Llandudno etc. For a reasonable charge (10 family rover ticket). A children's playground is situated between the pub and the touring site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Davij 11 reviews from this member

 Looked at this site, usually have a touring caravan but as the touring site is virtually a mile away from the entertainment complex, we decided to rent a static van instead to be closer.

What a mistake, we where at the top of the site so still 3/10ths of a mile away, (you can get a shuttle bus but they charge 50p per person inc. Small children) but the biggest issue, we opened the door to the static van and a smell of wet dog hit you.

Inside, the carpets and seating where covered in dog hairs, Dog slime all over the windows. Later found out the Ignitor on the oven was broken, and there was a leak under the vanity unit in the sink in the bathroom, so constantly cleaning up puddles on the floor.

When I reported the issues no replacement was offered but two cleaning ladies did come out for 10 minutes, Vacuumed the floor, cleaned the windows & spayed fabreeze around. But the smell still lingered for the whole weekend.

The complex itself is good, two bars or entertainment rooms, a large restaurant & separate Bar, very large amusement arcade. A Spar shop selling all the basics. Everything for the kids, but all charged for (I would of thought they would be inclusive in the price?)

Overall the complex is good but just let down by very poor cleaning & maintenance of the vans and charging you for absolutely everything.

Would I go again - NO there are much better cleaner & well laid out sites around which offer the same type of facilities at better rates.

Hope this helps

Cheers

John 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Presthaven Beach Resort (haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestatyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1723 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020