Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > North Berwick > Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park
Tantallon Road
North Berwick
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5NJ
Tel: 01620 893348
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 05/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 83 Reviews
                8/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aldo1877 8 reviews from this member

 The site is well maintained and ideally located for visiting nearby towns and is a short journey from Edinburgh.

The fully serviced pitches are reasonably level but on the narrow side. Pitching an awning would be partly on the gravel and partly grass.

We didnít use the toilets/showers, but I did have a quick look and they were very clean. We used the van facilities due to the ongoing Covid risks.

The pitches are close to the nearby road, but we didnít find this too intrusive.

The site is a bit costly for what is offered, ie no bar, pool etc but seems consistent with what is being charged due to the increased demand at the moment.

We didnít get to do what we planned on this trip as my wife broke her ankle 2 days before travelling. Our van is new to us and as such this was just a trial run, but we will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lg2211 3 reviews from this member

 Great site with incredible views and only 15min walk into lovely North Berwick.

Toilets and showers looked like they have been recently upgraded and are really stunning. Nice to have a continuous shower instead of pressing a button every 10 seconds!

My only negative feedback is remember your levellers. All pitches are on a slope towards the sea 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimbothebike 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, friendly and helpful reception. Modern well appointed facilities block.

Superb coastal views over North Berwick to the Fife coast and all the islands, Bass Rock, Craigleith and the Lamb.

Supermarket within walking distance or take a walk down through the Glen to the promenade and walk into the town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loopyl 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is idyllic. Beautiful spot and lovely views.

The toilets and showers are immaculate.

We only stopped over for one night but we will be returning g for a longer stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: StephMcL 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We booked after a recommendation from my Mum, and have no regrets. The staff were lovely when we checked in, the pitches are a good size, with hardstanding for the MoHo and grass for the awning. The toilet & shower areas were open and very clean.

The only downside was the connection at the water points - there were no connections which our hose connectors would fit, so had to use the site hose which had a connector glued into place. The downside was that the previous user had dumped the hose on the ground instead of hanging it up as per the signs, so I'm not sure how clean the hose was.

Its not a very big, or very well stocked, shop on site; however Tesco is only a 10-15m walk away.

There's a secluded dog walk area, and the walk down into North Berwick via the beach is only about 30m. Its a fantastic beach for walking the dog, and the site is very dog friendly.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jillian63 4 reviews from this member

 I didn't know camp sites could be so smart! The site is beautifully kept and the facilities are (as stated on the website) outstanding (piped music, too!).

On our pitch we had our very own water and electricity from a "post" right beside the van.

The cleaning staff were always in evidence keeping the toilets and showers spotless. There was a marked path to the beautiful beach and a clear view of Bass Rock.

A lovely last stop on our NC500 adventure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mwraig 1 review from this member

 Nice site but very open,

Pitches not very defined a bit just fit in where you can,

Views good

But a bit pricey, charging extra for dogs and awnings. Caravan and Motorhome Club it is all in 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heidi2 1 review from this member

 Lovely gentle very clean site to stay on. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Keith and he was a perfect Ďhostí.

Good showers, lovely hot water, great views and very very clean loos.

The washing up area was clean as a whistle too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jkljll 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a great location. Staff very helpful and even lent us an extension cable. Tent area is well laid out, although doesn't have the super views that the caravan area does.

Showers and toilets kept clean, showers are bit small but lots of hot water always available.

The new shower block beside the caravans would be great for tent folk too!

Very handy for walk to town and beach with lots to do there.

Very relaxed atmosphere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nooksi 1 review from this member

 Easy to find. Helpful staff. Toilet and shower block immaculate and spacious. Kids play area superb. 10 min walk to beach. Easy access to Tesco about 10 min walk.

Gravel hardstanding in full serviced plots not ideal as jockey wheel sinks into it making it difficult to move unit into position.

More regular emptying of bins wouldn't go amiss. 
via mobile


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Berwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement