Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > North Berwick > Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park
Tantallon Road
North Berwick
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5NJ
Tel: 01620 893348
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 05/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           05/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 91 Reviews
                8/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rgmain 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with new toilet block.

Walk on footpath over golf course to beach.

Only downside, pitches were very close together in the area were allocated 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S121yv 1 review from this member

 First time we visited this park. It was lovely, very clean toilets and excellent facilities.

We had a lovely view from our van too.

It was a lovely short walk to the beach.

We would definitely go back 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimbothebike 7 reviews from this member

 The views over the Firth of Forth and North Berwick are truly superb.

Supermarkets within walking distance and the town can be reached by a number of scenic routes especially the walk through the Glen to the promenade and along the beach to the harbour.

My only question is about the excessive charge for our two dogs - £14+?? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyb57 3 reviews from this member

 The site is well placed for all the attractions of North Berwick which is an easy 20 min walk to the harbour.

A lovely open site with all types of pitches.

Facilities are first class and well maintained.

Tesco and Aldi both a short walk away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmn 19 reviews from this member

 We've been on this site a number of times over the years and love the location - can't be beaten imo for the tremendous views over the River Forth and Bass Rock.

There have been a few improvements - revamped toilets (though didn't use), revamped reception with games room for teens and it looks like some extra hard standings down the bottom strip of the site.

Hard standings were good. Parked the van on the edge with the awning on the grass beside.

Plenty of water/waste points scattered around the site.

It has always been an expensive site - purely down to its location - but it has notched up since we were last there and in peak for a caravan/hard standing/electric and porch awning (extra charge!) it was coming in at £41 per night which I thought was a bit nippy. The site was ram packed however, so I guess everyone's happy.

Wifi is also extra - we used our phones 4G which had a decent signal (EE). TV reception is excellent.

Tantallon beach (past the castle) is £3 to get into (you need coins for the barrier - no alternative) and is well worth a visit - visit the harbour at the end of it as well - amazing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truelo 1 review from this member

 Toilets and shower facilities very good

Disliked pitch, pitch was very slopped resulting in Unable to level caravan off. This resulted in difficulty sleeping and walking in caravan

Will ensure a level pitch if we return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pamieo8 2 reviews from this member

 Can't fault this site. Third visit over 2 years. They've helped when adding extra nights at last minute. Always clean and tidy. Facilities are ideal

Even when busy kept clean.

Will definitely return when attending golf events. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jcous3 1 review from this member

 Top quality campsite, first class facilities and the best views possible from a UK site.

North Berwick is wonderful and just a short stroll by the beach.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aldo1877 14 reviews from this member

 The site is well maintained and ideally located for visiting nearby towns and is a short journey from Edinburgh.

The fully serviced pitches are reasonably level but on the narrow side. Pitching an awning would be partly on the gravel and partly grass.

We didnít use the toilets/showers, but I did have a quick look and they were very clean. We used the van facilities due to the ongoing Covid risks.

The pitches are close to the nearby road, but we didnít find this too intrusive.

The site is a bit costly for what is offered, ie no bar, pool etc but seems consistent with what is being charged due to the increased demand at the moment.

We didnít get to do what we planned on this trip as my wife broke her ankle 2 days before travelling. Our van is new to us and as such this was just a trial run, but we will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lg2211 3 reviews from this member

 Great site with incredible views and only 15min walk into lovely North Berwick.

Toilets and showers looked like they have been recently upgraded and are really stunning. Nice to have a continuous shower instead of pressing a button every 10 seconds!

My only negative feedback is remember your levellers. All pitches are on a slope towards the sea 
via mobile


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tantallon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Berwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2908 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement