Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Fauxquets Valley Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Channel Islands > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Fauxquets Valley Campsite Reviews

Fauxquets Valley Campsite
Candie Road
Castel
Guernsey
Channel Islands   (Browse area)
GY5 7QL
Tel: 01481 255460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 1st May To 7th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melmel74 28 reviews from this member

 Love it here apart from the fact our pitch was too small to fit our car on and we only have a small 4 man tent! No matter - plenty of parking nearby.

This site is fairly spread out so seems smaller than it is.

The on site cafe/shop has a great range of stuff on offer - you can pop in for breakfast, have an evening bbq or order a wood fired pizza on Weds and Sat.

The freezer block hire is very reasonable at 15p a pack. You can charge up your phone if you like for 50p.

Washing machine and dryer also available.

Lots of toilets showers and private wash basin cubicles.

Outdoor pool on site although my boys reported back it was a bit chilly! Also a games room tv room and playground but we didn't try those.

I think a lot of people who live in the channel islands were staying here.

This was our first time to the channel islands and I'd like to try Jersey next year and also island hop. The only bad thing about this trip was the car ferry over. Crikey! I never knew I could be sea sick until that.

Top campsite! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samanthag 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff on site, lovely relaxing surroundings, easy to get to visitor areas, price is perfect,

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

Also the last post inn is not too far for a wonderful meal on a sunday. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justinwilliams2 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely five night stay at the campsite. Staff were really accommodating and friendly. Pitches were great albeit a bit tight, don't expect 6 metre separation distance, but there are some larger pitches on the site.

The outback is a lot less formal, but pitches on a slope so normal pitches best for a level sleep. Lovely views over the sea and heated pool and hot showers. Cracking little shop with daily bread and croissant deliveries. Oven baked pizza is gorgeous and cheesy chips most welcome.

Lovely friendly play area for children and animals for the family to enjoy, including hedgehogs! Woke us up one night brilliant surprise for our lite one. Brilliant and easy to read instructions how to get to the site from the port and within easy access for all parts of the island.

We all loved the break and can't wait to go back again and enjoy the island life. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nic323 4 reviews from this member

 Really Lovely Campsite. Staff friendly and you can choose your own pitch when you arrive. Toilet block and washing up sinks always clean. Fantastic for children - lots of farm animals, play area and pool. Generally quiet - we were not bothered by the airport at all. The campsite has a pizza oven which was on each Saturday night and they will also cook you chips to go with the BBQ as needed. Nicely stocked shop and ability to order lovely baguettes and croissants etc each day. Very rural - nearest pub about 1 mile away and no local shops to speak of but st peters port is only 3 miles down the road. Unlike the other reviewer we did not see any rats and insects were not a problem but it is a rural campsite ! Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazmc1973 1 review from this member

 Really nice campsite although it was wet when we got there gent in shop(owner)gave us a map and told us to have a wander around and chose a pitch and report back to him also advised which pitch may be suitable. Kids loved the pool although a little chilly they had shorty wetsuits on and warmed up in no time, toilet and shower blocks were quite nice and clean and the shop had a good selection and if you wanted something they could order for you. Had a pizza or two cooked in there own pizza stove and must say it was one of the nicest pizzas I have had and recommend anyone have a try. Guernsey is a gorgeous place with some amazing beaches and places of interest and would recommend a visit to victor hugo house and castle cornet also some very nice places to eat although some a little costly although I did complain about one small cafe that thought it acceptable to advertise processed breaded fish from a box as fresh cod fillet so recommend avoid it owner was very rude too refused to give our money back and stated that no one cooks fresh fish on the island which is totally untrue but all and all a very nice island and people although island is only approx 8 miles across there's approx 200 miles of road so easy to get lost and not many satnavs have guernsey postcodes so pls check before you go although maps are easy to get hold of also need parking permit to park anywhere which cost 4 pound from info centre. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oompsy-daisy 9 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant!

We arrived around 11am, and were welcomed by a lovely lady in the shop/reception, who gave us a list of pitches available and advised for us to choose which one we wanted, and report back to them. We chose a pitch that was a little sloped but nothing too much. The pitches are all made more private by putting hedges around the pitches. The shop was well stocked with pretty much anything you would want, the service of baguettes/croissants or pain au chocolats was brilliant, either order when pick up or before 7pm the evening before and they all have it there ready for you the next morning at 8. 30am. They are delicious!

The toilet blocks were always clean and tidy, but are looking a little tired now but are fine really. We never had to wait for a shower. There is a playground for the kids as well as a swimming pool, for the adults as well. We didn't use either of them in honesty but they looked great. They had lots of animals there as well. There were sheep, chickens, pigs, piglets and one gigantic pig! There was sheep feed in the shop if you fancied having a go at feeding the sheep.

The directions that are given on the website are brilliant, follow them word for word and you get there, this is based on the 'from the ferry' directions. Guernsey really have very few signposts, so we used a mixture of their free map and our satnav, without one or the other I think we would have been lost, a lot! The telephone number and reference code on their website for discounted prices were good, and did work out slightly cheaper than Condor Ferries direct.

There are lots of lovely things to do and see on Guernsey, our favorite beach was Port Soif, the beach was beautiful as was the clear blue water for swimming in. It had a marvelous Kiosk, which does AMAZING cream teas, thoroughly recommended.

A fantastic place to stay, nice and central. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sigmund 4 reviews from this member

 Most of the good things about this campsite has already been said by other reviewers - I will mention one thing that can be improved: All internal roads / lanes are in need of asfalt or other hard surfaces. As it is, the dirt roads create a lot of dust when the weather is fine and dry, like it was this summer. Yes, I know that it will be quite an investment for the owners to have this done, but I am sure it will pay in the long run, with even more satisfied guests. The resident pigs and other animals are indeed an attraction for city kids, but they also attract flies and other insects (also rats), which campers should be aware of. Other than that: Very friendly owners and shop staff, nice heated swimmingpool, camping areas of different sizes and standards (including the no-cars Terrace for tent backpackers like me). Some discrete night lighting of the area between the Terrace and the toilets would be nice though. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GuernseyCamper84 2 reviews from this member

 I was given a tent for Christmas and I wanted to test it out so stayed locally to me for a long weekend at The Fauxquet Valley. The Campsite seems to have it all with a indoor games room, outdoor play area, farm animals, a small shop with the farms pork sausages and burgers and fresh croissants every morning and they even offer free WIFI :O) As it was early in the season the pizza van wasn't in operation as the site was quiet.

The wash block was very clean with new fittings looked very smart. The grounds are maintained well. The swimming pool was closed again due to it being early in the season, but it looked great.

I could happily stay for longer and will be revisiting the site soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Len potts 7 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay here, four years since our last trip which I reviewed at the time. We stopped eleven nights this time, the site still as ideal as it was, swimming pool perfect, toilets, showers and washing facilities, although not new were never short of spotless. There are longer opening times for the shop - reception now open all day. There is the added bonus of having a travelling pizza shop being on site a couple of times a week, all freshly cooked on wood burning stoves well priced and very tasty.

this is our fifth stay on Guernsey and having thought we had seen and done everything on the island, we were surprised to find some new things to do, the best being a day trip to herm, a full day of no cars or noise, ideal.

we all agreed this one of the family's top 2 favourite sites and we will definitely be visiting again 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kashar 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site and found directions from the harbour ready to follow. Check in was straight forward and we could choose were we wanted to pitch. The site shop was more than adequate for our needs and the weekly visit from the pizza van was a real bonus. Facilities on site were good and hot water free for showers. The location of the site was good for access to tourist attractions and local beaches. The only thing to spoil our holiday was the early morning flight noise from the airport. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fauxquets Valley Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Fauxquets Valley Campsite have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fauxquets Valley Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fauxquets Valley Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guernsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Channel Islands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements