Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rozel Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Channel Islands > Channel Islands > Site Reviews

Rozel Camping Park
La Grande Route De Rozel
St Martin
Jersey
Channel Islands   (Browse area)
JE3 6AX
Tel: 01534 855200
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 170
Open: 12th May To 15th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chunk1 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site, beautiful location with sea views from a lot of the plots. Tents were well spaced out with plenty of room for ball games, etc. There was a mini crazy golf, games room, TV lounge and heated outdoor pool. The facilities were kept clean (even on wet days). There were washing machines and dryers, irons and even hairdryers for use. A good selection of books in the lounge. The small shop had the essentials and a lovely selection of breads and croissants each morning if you were early enough! The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Bus stop just outside the site, the village of Rozel was walking distance with a popular kiosk (The Hungry Man) selling breakfast and burgers and a lovely pub serving food (The Rozel), both of which we tried and can recommend. A good base to enjoy the island because nowhere is far away. Even though we did have some heavy rain during our stay the ground drained away quickly and didn't cause any problems. The free WiFi on site was very good. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GrabAndPit 1 review from this member

Lovely site and location. Dog friendly Nd a short stroll to an off lead walk with them.

Ideally situated to get public transport.

Small camp shop with fresh baked bread and pastries and also a limited selection of fresh and frozen meat (lovely quality but more expensive than London prices)

Lovely and clean and quite. Lovely heated pool.

Many people are return visitors and I can see why :)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oops a daisy 5 reviews from this member

I have to say that this rates as one of the best camp sites that I have ever been to (and I've been to a few over the years)

Let's start with the owners, always on hand but not in your face and could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Pitches are very generous, we were in the lower field with EHU, Wi-Fi boosted down there too so good free internet access. All areas well looked after and kept. The toilets and showers well laid out, kept clean, well appointed & we never had to queue even though the campsite was full at the end of August.

Can not complement them enough really and this is definitely one I'd like to return to.

1 extremely minor point - could do with a more powerful hand dryer in the bottom field ladies.

We didn't use/visit the pool or children's facilities and play areas so can not comment.

Went to the Hungry Man on more than one occasion - breakfast Amazing as were the cakes (note a slice of cake is huge and could easily be shared by 2). Also ate at the cafe in Rozel Bay - the dogs loved the free sausages. The fish and chips here were excellent. Also ate at the pub at the top - all good 😊

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Morgan man 3 reviews from this member

Great site, The staff are very helpful, the swimming pool was great and the toilets and showers always hot and clean with no timer buttons. You can walk to Rozel where there is a pub but we caught the bus back as its a steep hill to climb going back. Would recommend this site as its location is good and pitches are a good size and nice and flat. And very dog friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 84 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 10 days and really enjoyed it. The pitches are flat, sheltered and spacious. The facilities are superb. There is Wi-Fi, a heated swimming pool, shop, crazy golf, tv and games room.

Rozel pub is a short walk (15 minutes direct) or there is a 50 minute route taking in green lanes, Jersey cows, rocky beach, 5000 year old burial mounds and coastal paths. The food here is the best on the island, either in the Rozel pub or at the Hungry Man kiosk on the Quay.

Bus stop at the entrance and a small shop in St Martins (3 minutes drive)

The best campsite we've found on Jersey.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lovtocamp 3 reviews from this member

This is a well laid out site, with nice big flat plots. The swimming pool was really warm and all the facilities were modern and well kept. The site is nicely situated for walks and cycle rides locally, or the bus to St. Helier stops right outside the gate. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was good electric hook-up and the Wi-Fi was excellent.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ron22 20 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for two weeks at the beginning of June. We arrived the day following the Whit bank holiday. The site was fairly busy but quietened down considerably and for the remaining 10 days or so was very quiet.

The facilities were very good and never under pressure. They were kept very clean. The site itself is split into a number of fields and they are kept neat and tidy. All are on grass but are fairly level. The Sea View field gave us uninterrupted views of the French Coast.

The on site shop opened 8 - 10am and 4. 30 -6pm but this changes in high season. Fresh bread, bakery items and papers can be ordered for collection the following morning. The shop was not fully stocked due to it being out of season. There is an excellent information desk in the shop.

The site owners were very friendly and present all the time.

There is a bus stop close to the entrance with an hourly service to and from St Helier that runs up to 11. 30pm. The 1, 2, 3, 7 day hop on / off pass is brilliant and the islands bus service cannot be faulted. Dogs were accepted and indeed welcomed on board the buses.

There is a swimming pool on site which we did not use but the water temp was 28d.

The nearest beach for walking is Rozel Bay which is downhill and therefore the return is uphill and fairly steep. It is about a 15 minute walk. There is a decent dog friendly pub in the village and the Hungry Man on the harbour. (not to be missed). There are some very nice walks from the site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Quanna 6 reviews from this member

We had a great week here. Despite being busy (Battle of the Flowers week) the campsite was fairly quiet, and we didn't ever have queue for showers. On the whole the showers/toilets were clean and there was a mop provided. The swimming pool was lovely and there are plenty of loungers around the pool and the free crazy golf was a hit as well. There is also a children's playground which our 5 year old enjoyed. We didn't use the wifi, TV lounge or games room as the weather was so good. The shop was small and has limited opening, but there are fresh bread and pastries delivered every morning, which were very popular. The owners were great, really friendly and happy to answer any questions you may had. Some of the pitches had sea views. Lots of things to do near by and no where is very far away on Jersey anyway.

If you are taking the ferry over, then it is worth booking the campsite first and they will give you a code and number to ring which gives you a substantial discount on the ferry - we saved over 130 that way rather than direct with Condor.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Counter 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from our first camping trip to Jersey and can not recommend Rozel campsite enough. The site is spacious, clean and quiet. The facilities are clean and well equipped although at the busiest time there would probably be queues for toilets and showers.

The site is ideal for all types of tent, caravan or motorhome with spacious pitches. The staff are friendly and helpful and even stopped by to say goodbye and wish us a good trip home as we were preparing to leave.

The site has a shop stocking essentials, a swimming pool, games room, television room, laundry room and a crazy golf course.

Rozel bay is 15 minutes walk away where you can find a good pub selling nice food, a cosy tea room and small beach with rock pools when the tide goes out.

We really enjoyed this trip and are planning to return.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nic323 4 reviews from this member

Spent a week at the campsite. Very clean shower block and well manicured with large pitches, nice outdoor swimming pool and even crazy golf. The shop was not very well stocked when we were there but it was slightly out of season and I have visited in August and it's very good then however we could order lovely fresh bread and croissants each day. Really friendly staff - one even met us off the boat (which they seemed to do for caravans due to the roads surrounding the campsite). Several nice restaurants and a pub just down in Rozel bay. If you don't want to move your van (and the roads on Jersey are tiny!) there is a Bus stop outside the campsite - runs hourly until late at night into St Helier (20min) and from there you can explore the whole island via public transport. Otherwise we cycled most places - the green lanes are quite and it's not too hilly in the main.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Channel Islands

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2785 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019