Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Victoria Bikers Pub

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Coalville > The Victoria Bikers Pub Reviews

The Victoria Bikers Pub
Whitwick Rd
Coalville
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE67 3FA
Tel: 01530 814718
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 tents and 10 caravans/motorhomes
Open: 16/06/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 4 Reviews
                9/10 from 4 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Innitnthat 2 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here twice in the past two years and had a great time both times.

It was our half-way stop between family in Great Yarmouth and home in Leyland and we literally looked to see what was half-way on the map and so glad we did.

As others have said, it's basic - just an area in the car park with hook up if required but if you're there at the weekend when there's a band on in the pub (which we were the second time) and you like that kind of thing - then you'll love it.

The only thing I wasn't keen on is the local motorbike club turning up for a meet at 08:00 the following morning when I had a cracking hangover! But then the clue is in the name.

A good old fashioned Biker's pub with good company and a great Landlord. We ordered food from the local Indian (menus behind the bar) and the Landlord gave us plates and cutlery. I love these kind of places, no aires and graces, just down to earth people. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RUBYBONGO 2 reviews from this member

 I think the camping Carpark must have been cleaned up for the pics on web site. Not for faint-hearted ladies but staff great. All in all it was an EXPERIENCE that we enjoyed. Be prepared for noisy revellers returning from Donnington in early hours of morning ;) 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 15 reviews from this member

 If you fancy a stop off that's a bit different this is the place for you!

The pub is set in a very convenient place close to supermarkets and takeaways etc.

The 'site' is the pub's car park. Has simple hookups and a tap. What more do you need??!

It serves food and ales, has a good gathering of people and plenty to do. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. If there's nothing on the menu that you fancy you are welcome to order from the local chinese where it'll be delivered and the pub staff will even let you use their plates and cutlery!

The place admittedly has a cosy and well used atmosphere, and if you have a thing for bikes too it will certainly appeal. Even if you don't like 2 wheels it's still a decent and friendly place to stay!

The owner is a legend. Keep it going cos places like this are too few! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bigdog68 1 review from this member

 Stayed here on Saturday night as a base to go to Download. The owner and his staff were fantastic. Very helpful and very friendly. Had a great breakfast on the Sunday. Cheers to the owner and staff, will definitely stay again and will tell all my biker mates. Great pub and love the idea of the second hand biker clothes and accessory shop. Also they have great t shirts and patches etc. You made us very welcome. Thanks again.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Victoria Bikers Pub child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Victoria Bikers Pub?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Victoria Bikers Pub dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coalville      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement