Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lomond Woods Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dunbartonshire > Loch Lomond > Lomond Woods Holiday Park Reviews

Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Balloch
Loch Lomond
Dunbartonshire   (Browse area)
G83 8QP
Tel: 01250 878 123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 93 Reviews
                8/10 from 93 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julesa 1 review from this member

 Pretty site with good spacious pitches. Ideal location. 10mins from Balloch town and Loch Lomond.

Quite expensive especially as the toilets and showers are closed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tamglasgow 8 reviews from this member

 First time at this site for a number of years, still a great, well laid out park that is very tidy. Facilities were closed due to the covid outbreak, unsure why they are still shut as most other sites have reopened theirs.

Handy for Balloch and all the attractions around Loch Lomond albeit a tad pricey. 33 per night with no facilities is a bit of a joke to be honest. Woke up this morning to the putrid smell of Weed coming from one of the large lodges which seemed to be hired by some young adults.

Didn't spoil my break but just more of an annoyance which the park couldn't know about. I would go back but will leave it a few years again.

Friendly bunch of caravanners and well behaved kids which is a change from some sites.

Great 4G coverage on BT Mobile and adequate TV coverage. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 30 reviews from this member

 Large, very organised, park comprising tourers and statics right at the end of Loch Lomond. Good central facilities block.

Small, rather feeble dog walk, but plenty of walking opportunities by the loch. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mmad 15 reviews from this member

 Great stop off for travelling to the north of Scotland.

Facilities great only complaint is push button shower only lasts 5 seconds which is a pain.

Very handy for Balloch and pubs/eating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mackieonthemove 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first adventure in our tourer so at the time did not have much to compare it with.

However park was easy to find in a good location. Check in was seem less and we were given a fully serviced pitch at the top of the site. Good quiet spot, friendly neighbours.

Would we return? Yes for sure.

Highlight was rescuing an elderly lady who had become disorientated while using the washroom at night when dark. We were out walking dogs and managed to get her back to her caravan in 1 piece. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nao1 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Nice site, had to check into reception and pay 5 deposit for a fob to access the loos, the site, everything! The site is well laid out, we had a spot near the river which was nice.

4g on site, free Wi-Fi but it was slow so 4g was faster. Nice location with an easy walk to the loch and balloch. Loos clean, only issue was the push button showers that only lasted 10 seconds between pushes! Got very annoying, particularly as the temperature control gets moved when you press the button!

There is also a games room on site, with air hockey and pool (which you pay for) good for rainy days. It was one of the most expensive sites we have been to, but was nice. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EmzieP 6 reviews from this member

 This site was very well laid out, great location only 5 minutes walk to Loch Lomond.

Nice clean toilets and showers.

There is a pub/restaurant which we could see from our pitch but we didn't go in there because it was a Sunday afternoon and it was very busy with people dining.

Nice walk around Loch Lomond, a few shops and eating places there. There is also a bird of prey center which you can visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindylou99 1 review from this member

 As with previous reviewer we stayed at this site which is ideally located for Balloch and it's amenities. We were sited in an area where caravans stayed long term but were all empty. It was like staying on an empty site with awful road noise from the A82.

Considering our pitch was a service pitch and more expensive and a a lot of the site was not full we were very disappointing as everything else was excellent. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

 This is a great site ideally situated just a 5 minute stroll from the lovely town of Balloch and Loch Lomand, there's a carvery, McDonalds & Chinese opposite the entrance too.

The site facilities have vastly improved since our last visit a few years ago, with totally refurbished facilities block, new kids play area and a lot of new camping pods on site, a nice site in a nice place with friendly wardens 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jhopey 3 reviews from this member

 Great location in Balloch. We only stayed one night but had a very nice pitch.

Friendly staff on arrival and gave us plenty of help when needed.

We didn't use the showers or toilets but the chemical disposal was fine and relatively clean.

Would definitely be back if visiting loch Lomond or the surrounding area. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lomond Woods Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lomond Woods Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lomond Woods Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loch Lomond      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dunbartonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement