Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Arosa Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Arosa Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Arosa Caravan And Camping Park
Ratten Row
Seamer
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO12 4QB
Tel: 01723 862166
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 63 Reviews
                7/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Groger 1 review from this member

 This is the worst site we have been to.

The toilets and showers were not regularly cleaned and without toilet paper for 1 day of our visit.

The waste bins were not emptied regularly and were at times over flowing for over a day.

The elson waste area was very grim, the hose was not powerful enough to hose down and there was waste lying at the bottom and this was also the gray waste point.

We're were squashed like sardines on the pitches and there was no recycling at all.

There were regularly older teenagers using the park designed for you get children and no one seemed to monitor this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ahalst21 36 reviews from this member

 We were pleased to find this was one of the very few sites open, near Scarborough, at the end of October and into November.

The facilities were good with bar and games room etc open too. Hardstanding touring pitches were rather narrow though, but very close to amenities. There is however a grass touring field further away if you like it quieter.

Rather a bit of a walk into the village of Seamer where there is a shop and a couple of good pubs also buses into Scarborough. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wispy 7 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a holiday on this site about 14yrs ago and found it very neat and well kept and decided on a return holiday to Arosa, but found it very different on our return this time.

The toilet block had been refurbished and was very clean, well designed and spacious, and there was still Joe's bar and the communal BBQ area with a large TV.

But the biggest surprise was the actual site, as it was no longer in the well kept condition depicted by the website photos, but now had a large majority of it taken up by seasonal caravans! With some of them covered in green mould and surrounded by overgrown grass, and so, leaving a rather scruffy, hardstanding area for the actual tourers.

Weekends are rather busy and noisy as the seasonal caravans fill up and the regular tents pitch up, and kids and dogs run free around the site.

We booked our pitch to include an awning, and were given a pitch with a tree right outside our door, even though much better pitches were available (but outside grass space on pitches is very much at a premium and has the electric box very much encroaching into it) and the handles on the fire extinguishers were rusted to the point of being totally unusable.

Electric is charged extra on a card meter of an initial 5, showers are token operated at 50p a time, and even the shaver point is also a 50p token.

The TV signal is very poor, as we could only pick up BBC 1 plus some worthless channels, despite a number of attempts.

The surrounding area is picturesque, and Seamer is a pretty, well kept village, and we found the locals very pleasant and helpful, but I'm afraid that if we to choose to return to North Yorkshire. We wouldn't return to Arosa! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris yo7 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 4 days here with our 4 dogs we have had a lovely time.

Local to all amenities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. They do lovely food and the bar is a bonus. So relaxed.

Will definitely return and recommend this site. Thankyou for having us 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campuz 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second visit to Arosa and we are pleased to say the standards remain the same.

Great site. And as per our previous review of this site. Great friendly people, Site owners, Seasonals and visitors alike.

See you all again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ChrisandMarie5 3 reviews from this member

 This site was wonderful with a fabulous atmosphere, the children were made so welcome and us too.

The site has a shop, showers, toilets, games room, bar and food. Excellent.

We went to bingo one night which was fun, we only booked in for one night but stayed 2 it was so nice.

The manager was fantastic and is doing a great job. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliejem 2 reviews from this member

 We visited the site in August with our two grandchildren. We were on electric hook up and the pitch was near the park which was great for the grandchildren aged 4 and 2. The wind got up whilst we were trying to lay the footprint and one of the wardens asked if we needed any help.

It was really thoughtful of him and he helped to lay the footprint. He did offer to help with the tent but we said we were okay. Later he was passing to lay more bark in the play park and could see we were struggling with the awning and again helped my partner to out it up. Very thoughtful and a big thank you to him, sorry I didn't get his name.

We ate in the bar the first night and again so helpful, although jacket potatoes were not on the menu I asked if they could do them for my grandchildren, no problem for them, whatever we wanted. I had the moussaka, it was really nice.

The toilet blocks could do with a spruce up but although it was a very busy weekend we never had to wait for showers.

The only downside was that we stayed Friday to Monday and on the Friday night it was extremely busy and very noisy at night in fact it was after 12 midnight before the noise calmed down so it would have been good if a warden had gone round the site during the evening/night to monitor the noise levels. The Saturday and Sunday night was a lot quieter. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VC1940 1 review from this member

 My wife and I have visited this camp on various occasions and always found the staff to be both, welcoming and helpful, we are in our 70s and have always enjoyed our visits.

The facilities are good, showers toilets water points etc, there seems to be plenty for the kids to do, a good games room etc the club is well supported and they have entertainment.

It is situated on the edge of a lovely village, which has 3 hotels a convenience store a chip shop, and is handy for Scarborough, cayton bay, filey, bridlington, whitby etc.

We have been touring for many years including france + spain but we are happy to return here time after time 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campuz 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent Site. Just returned from a few nights camping at Arosa. What a find. Very Clean and well maintained Toilet/Shower facilities. Nice level site.

Great access to local attractions, Scarborough, Filey, Moors etc. Bar is a mini Oasis full of very friendly people, Games room excellent, Food available and all good quality and very reasonably priced.

The Under cover BBQ area is a great idea and a great communal area, which brings me to my main point. This has to be the friendliest site I have ever stayed on. Every member of Staff was very pleasant and helpful and all the regular seasonal residents make everyone very welcome too.

A massive Thank you to all concerned.

We are already checking our calendar to see when we can return. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julesrules1 13 reviews from this member

 Arosa is a fairly decent campsite with good facilities.

We liked:the children's play park and grassed area where our young grandchildren could play safely, the communal barbecue area is nice and well used, there are enough loos and showers so that we didn't have to queue, the new games room is a good addition and Seamer is a nice location.

Staff were polite and helpful. There seemed to be a good camaraderie amongst the seasonal campers, regulars and staff.

What would make it better: the showers are looking a bit tatty with broken tiles and I hate not being able to change the temperature. The laundry room is grubby and grim, needs a lick of paint and better lighting. Many of the hook up pitches are now way too short and inaccessible for today's large units, folks were having to put vans on sideways on to fit in their spaces, nightmare.

The seasonal wee cul-de-sacs look a bit scruffy with grass growing up around vans and awnings along with all the tat round them. I dislike the electric meter card thing, I'd always give preference to a site that had electric included in the price.

Ours dumped all our credit after a couple of days, to be fair they refunded what we said we had on it but equally it could have been our word against theirs. A seasonal camper said the meters were poor and caused issues.

We didn't use the club, not our thing, so can't comment on those.

Overall it's an OK site, probably a bit below par in its price range. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Arosa Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Arosa Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Arosa Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement