Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park
Barden
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6DJ
Tel: 01756 720655
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazco3 1 review from this member

 Easy to book, very well organised on arrival, excellent standard of public amenities.

Outstanding location, excellent variety of walks. Topped off by the lovely Brownie and coffee shop adjacent.

No leaflets/brochures available for local places of interest/ walks etc was the only downside to the campsite. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrsbw4 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, nice and peaceful with spectacular views.

Lovely owners. A few inclines on the way to the site but otherwise no problems at all.

Toilet block did open but shower block was still closed due to the current situation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zico 1 review from this member

 A great campsite with excellent clean and well maintained facilities,

The staff were brilliant and were more than happy to help in any way they could.

I would definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 20 reviews from this member

 Booked on here for first time for this weekend. Arrived Friday around tea time young girl showed us our pitch on the map gave us some Covid-19 information and off we go. The pitch was at the top of the site with the nose in for lovely views over the valley. Never used the motor mover before as I always reverse in. Great tool the mover.

Everything was close by water EHU etc, put the awning on it was windy at the top but we managed. We love this area itís only a 45 minute drive but a world away from us.

The village of Appletreewick is a short walk away along the river, with two pubs The Craven arms and the New inn. We went in the first just for drinks but the food looked great. Covid-19 restrictions were in place but the character of the pub old photos and a roaring fire. Thereís loads of walks around here with Burnsall and Skipton not far away.

The toilets and shower were clean and well looked after, the shop was closed because of Covid. Thereís wi fi but you have to be near the reception to get it, all the kids and teenagers were gathered there. The site is tiered we were at the top and Iíd say another three tiers below. They have statics on site and camping.

Thereís a dog walk field, the roads to it are narrow in places but we took our time with the caravan on the back. Overall a great site weíve booked again for a weekend in October. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fendtcaravan77 1 review from this member

 Great site a bit like a french site very laid back,

Got new owners hope they don't spoil or change it.

The cravan arms in appletreewick is lovely to walk to and eat.

Also to walk up simons seat. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Orangecampervan 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, tiered so everyone can take full advantage of the views. We had a large pitch with our own picnic table.

Plenty of toilets & showers - kept very clean.

Lots of great cycling in this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gott 9 reviews from this member

 A well kept, tranquil site in a super location. Yes the road to get to it is truly countrified but if you look at a map then expect it to be. The drive is worth it.

Very friendly reception, small shop which stocks the basics which is more than a lot of other sites do. WCs clean, tidy and well stocked each time we visited and ample of them dotted throughout the site.

Being terraced pitches everyone had a good view and what a lovely view it is. Great location for walking in. Weíll certainly go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maxdot1 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site with our kids. Tourers beware, this site is a challenge to reach. The lane is narrow with not many passing spots. There is a very tight bridge over the river to negotiate.

Once youíve held your breath on the scary lanes and reach the site, you may then have a very steep hill to your pitch. If you manage to make it on to the site and on to your pitch itís in a beautiful spot. The grounds are well maintained.

The toilet/ shower facilities are outdated though and not always clean. The shop is very basic. The little ones loved the chickens which roam freely through the site but will get an ear bashing from the owner if they pick them up (although there no signs anywhere to warn not to)

Its well placed to see Bolton Abbey, Pately Bridge, Appletreewick, Skipton etc. I have to say that although the area is lovely, the Campsite didnít blow me away! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dub68 5 reviews from this member

 Very friendly family run site, stayed bank holiday weekend so was full. Two adults and border collie dog. Was guided to our pitch by the owner. ( we had pitch number 10) The pitch we had was lovely, great views and plenty of room with a picnic table on each pitch was an added bonus.

The toilets were very clean and the showers were hot and clean whatever time of the day you went. The shop was well stocked and they have a freezer you can use if you wish to.

They have a dog area on site which is so handy. Beautiful river walks close by which was perfect for our furry friend and finished the walk with a lovely pub meal in the craven park pub. Food was delicious and well priced.

It was perfect for a day trip to Bolton Abbey, which we could of walked but chose to drive down in the campervan and enjoy the walk round the grounds. Will definitely be returning to this site next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terryoxley 2 reviews from this member

 This was my second visit to this wonderful campsite situated in a superb place with amazing views over the adjacent countryside.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners of the site, all facilities were in good condition, shower pressure was good, will be visiting again.

The wifi connection is limited to a small area near the entrance and a better wifi distribution would be my only suggestion to improve the steps facilities. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement