Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park
Barden
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6DJ
Tel: 01756 720655
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JLines 7 reviews from this member

 Well set out site with terraced pitches giving views over the surrounding countryside.

All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

The toilet and shower facilities were excellent, with free hairdryer. The hand dryers were turned off during the quiet hours which is good if pitched near them.

Good, sheltered washing up area. Next to this was a room with a large fridge and freezer, washing machine and dryer. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie18 22 reviews from this member

 Good site in a stunning location. Facilities are very clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our pitch had fabulous views. We didn't try the fire pits or the coffee shop but next time we will.

The walk to Appletreewick along the river is lovely and the Craven Arms is amazing.

Just one little niggle, the site although lovely is not very well manicured, we had stinging nettles growing around our pitch.

This is not going to stop us returning, this site as much to offer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jimridge88 2 reviews from this member

 Great site! Pitches are a decent size and allocated so didn't feel like we were crammed in.

Was really chilled out and the view across the valley is beautiful.

Nice welcome and the Facilities are well kept plus have recently been renovated.

The walk into Appletreewick along the River Wharfe is lovely plus the pubs there are brill.

Can't fault the campsite! Will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, lovely views, good facilities, easy to find.

We were unlucky with the weather so didn't get to enjoy the local walks that are kindly displayed for all to see on the washroom wall.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Antony 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean site

Loads of space

Site was very handy for local attractions ie Pickering train station, Scarborough, Helmsley

Very good security barrier

Loads of wild life, deer, birds, etc. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naward99 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site with friendly wardens. Plenty of walks from site and two pubs within a 20 min walk (brownie shop 2 minutes walk:) ).

Facilities very good. Unfortunately due to a breakdown we had to depart early and didn't get to explore much of the area but would stay again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazco3 2 reviews from this member

 Easy to book, very well organised on arrival, excellent standard of public amenities.

Outstanding location, excellent variety of walks. Topped off by the lovely Brownie and coffee shop adjacent.

No leaflets/brochures available for local places of interest/ walks etc was the only downside to the campsite. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrsbw4 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, nice and peaceful with spectacular views.

Lovely owners. A few inclines on the way to the site but otherwise no problems at all.

Toilet block did open but shower block was still closed due to the current situation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zico 1 review from this member

 A great campsite with excellent clean and well maintained facilities,

The staff were brilliant and were more than happy to help in any way they could.

I would definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 31 reviews from this member

 Booked on here for first time for this weekend. Arrived Friday around tea time young girl showed us our pitch on the map gave us some Covid-19 information and off we go. The pitch was at the top of the site with the nose in for lovely views over the valley. Never used the motor mover before as I always reverse in. Great tool the mover.

Everything was close by water EHU etc, put the awning on it was windy at the top but we managed. We love this area it’s only a 45 minute drive but a world away from us.

The village of Appletreewick is a short walk away along the river, with two pubs The Craven arms and the New inn. We went in the first just for drinks but the food looked great. Covid-19 restrictions were in place but the character of the pub old photos and a roaring fire. There’s loads of walks around here with Burnsall and Skipton not far away.

The toilets and shower were clean and well looked after, the shop was closed because of Covid. There’s wi fi but you have to be near the reception to get it, all the kids and teenagers were gathered there. The site is tiered we were at the top and I’d say another three tiers below. They have statics on site and camping.

There’s a dog walk field, the roads to it are narrow in places but we took our time with the caravan on the back. Overall a great site we’ve booked again for a weekend in October. 
via mobile


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Howgill Lodge Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement