Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Aeron Coast Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron > Aeron Coast Caravan Park Reviews

Aeron Coast Caravan Park
North Road
Aberaeron
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA46 0JF
Tel: 01545 570349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinw03 1 review from this member

First the positives: the site was easy to find (it's right on the main road) and easy to access, and the location is great. The check in was hassle free and staff polite and friendly. Prices were reasonable for the pitch and facilities on offer, and showers and washrooms spotless, if a little dated.

Aberaeron is a lovely seaside village with a good selection of bars and restaurants, give the size of the place, and we could recommend the honey ice cream too! Coastal path is right on the doorstep and offers excellent walking with stunning views and wildlife.

Now the negatives:The taps and showers were all the dreaded push type, and the sink taps did not stay on for longer than 2 seconds! The shower was excessively hot in the men's which meant you stay under the spray for more than a few seconds, but to be fair, my wife said the women's were ok.

Despite what we were told when booking over the phone, there is no sea view, which was a major consideration for us in choosing this site. There is a high sea wall that completely blocks out any type of view of the bay, from any location on the site.

The site is a large, busy place, so if you don't like that sort of thing, and prefer peace and quiet it's definitely not for you. Whist we were there, the field where we were located was overrun with kids who played football amongst the pitches and roamed around like packs of feral cats, screeching well into the night, whilst their parents sat around in clusters happily consuming alcohol and seemingly oblivious to any problem. (Note: this is not the camp's fault!)

Would we return? Probably not, unless we went out of season as a stopover on route to somewhere else, but I would definitely recommend Aberaeron as a place to visit.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Quick easy check in, pitched behind the sea wall with other tourers. Pitches a good size, if you have an awning you need to park cars in front of van. All pitches had ehu and were harstanding. Very quiet of a night as you can't hear any traffic.

There were two bin areas in front of the pitches each with drinking water (tap was push button so slow process filling a van).

Showers / loos were clean - chilly as seemed unheated. Push button taps in showers, in ladies less than 10 seconds - when water comes through its hot enough but the push button taps need a much longer timer.

Agree with previous reviews about the walks, you are right on the North Wales Coastal path so you can walk as far as you are able. Town is limited to a few shops and several good restaurants. Beach is grey stones in most areas but there is a small sandy area.

We paid £17 including showers and electric - also included the club-house but we didn't use.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymervan 6 reviews from this member

Visited as a last minute booking, out of season they have offers with free nights, bargain! It was their Fire Works weekend too, all stops were pulled out for this event, shall try & visit this time next year too! Fab location, walking distance into town & facilities. Plenty of country/ seaside walks too.

On site, showers/ toilets 1st class, kept clean & warm. Excellent Pirate ship play park /tennis courts also. There was an open air swimming pool, covered this time of year. I saw a Club house and indoor play area for youngsters. All in all, well worth a second trip.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Team LJ 5 reviews from this member

Had a lovely holiday at Aeron Coast. 2 adults. One child (age 6). Tent.

Lovely big pitch with lots of room.

Toilets and shower's kept really clean. Showers nice & hot.

We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and made full use of the outdoor heated pools & sunloungers - what a bonus, it was like being abroad! Pools fantastic!

Clubhouse was a bit dull & I'd say it was the only negative. Shame as this would've been our perfect campsite & the one we would want to return to! Get more live acts in during the evening to liven things up!

Pool table & table tennis for kids good.

Short walk into town, overall a good holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Haynew 10 reviews from this member

Perfect site and location. Right on the sea front, clubhouse and pool but not commercialised. 5 mins walk to Town which is lovely, lots of eateries, pubs and shops. Scenic harbour, with its pastel painted buildings. Good value £19 per night. Staff friendly as were other campers and static owners.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sanjon12 2 reviews from this member

This is the 3rd time we have visited this site and I must say we have been very disappointed. Booked in advanced and was told the wrong price and informed we should pay an extra £26 their mistake. Also asked for a particular pitch near the dog area and was given a pitch further away also the road down to the toilet block was blocked as it was being re surfaced for 7 days out of the 10 day stay. Other people have voiced the same complaint. We will not be visiting this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iago7 1 review from this member

Nice site. Staff can be a little offish to the children. The pool should be lifeguard attended during peak periods. Excellent electricity voltage available and clean toilet/shower facilities. Overall not a bad holiday, could've been better had there been a better attitude towards the children.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Welsh barbarian 1 review from this member

Fabulous place especially for those with kids, safe and welcoming. Club house is good, pools are good. Great coastal walks and the town is a few minutes walk. There are lots of places nearby that you can drive to or walk. Definitely going back

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week on this site, it's very clean with nice short grass there are 2 toilet blocks comprising toilets, showers which are very spacious and dish washing area, one block has washing machines and dryers out doorswimming pools with Sun lounger there is an on site bar

The site is on a shingle beach, there is a level 5 minute walk into the harbour with shops and several pubs

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cheekydog 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a long weekend. We booked for 3 nights and on arrival were pleasantly surprised to be told that the 3rd night was free. Very friendly staff on arrival, although we were disappointed to be told that the club house was unable to serve any food. The location of the site is conveniently close to many cafes, restaurants and bars, therefore eating out was not a problem. The layout of the site is very good, as unlike some sites there is plenty of open space and they haven't tried to squeeze in as many units as possible. The site backs onto the beach, although there was no sea view because of a large embankment which I presume offers some protection from the wind coming from the sea. The shower/ toilet blocks are very clean and the individual shower cubicles are very spacious. In one block there are only 2 showers but they were never occupied when I went for a shower; they are closed for a short time for cleaning and the times are documented on the notice board. We did not go into the bar or pool so cannot comment. The site and facilities are clean and tidy and the location is good for coastal walking and shops, bars etc. There is a nice little harbour to sit and 'people watch' with an ice cream. Be aware that you must vacate your pitch by 11. 00am, we were politely reminded at 11. 15am, as we had just returned from a month in France where this rule is always ignored and most people leave when they feel like it, we have become a little too laid back! Will return.

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019