Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aeron Coast Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron > Aeron Coast Caravan Park Reviews

Aeron Coast Caravan Park
North Road
Aberaeron
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA46 0JF
Tel: 01545 570349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Nice to see children scootering around and also playing in the big sandpit there. It is next to the sea but as a previous person said you cant see the sea because of hedges around.

Nevertheless within a couple of minutes of leaving your caravan you are on the beach path and this seems to be the nearest site to the town as you are there in a few minutes. Its a very pretty little wellkept town.

It made a nice change from Porthmadog as here you can easily find a cafe or bar that overlooks the pretty harbour and the multicoloured houses. We had a drink outside the Cellar Bar each evening and one evening ate at Montachby pub/restaurant which was friendly and not expensive. The meal was a bit outfacing actually but then my partner always orders too much.

We visited New Quay whilst we were there - think it took us about 40 minutes. That is a very pleasant seaside town - nice harbour/quayside/sandy beach. We found it a bit hard to park at first with it being in August and good weather but we parked at the top of the hill in the end and as usual had a steep walk back (Wales is very hilly isn't it?).

At Aberaeron we also had a walk along the beach path to Aberarth which is just a mile away. The plan was to have a coffee there but there were no cafes/ shops/ pubs or anything - but like a little hamlet back in time.

Worth a little walk there though. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrs Paddington 1 review from this member

 Perfect site.

Located a short walk from the sea, town and lovely pub. Very clean facilities and clubhouse if wanted.

A great short break, thank you.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinw03 3 reviews from this member

 First the positives: the site was easy to find (it's right on the main road) and easy to access, and the location is great. The check in was hassle free and staff polite and friendly. Prices were reasonable for the pitch and facilities on offer, and showers and washrooms spotless, if a little dated.

Aberaeron is a lovely seaside village with a good selection of bars and restaurants, give the size of the place, and we could recommend the honey ice cream too! Coastal path is right on the doorstep and offers excellent walking with stunning views and wildlife.

Now the negatives:The taps and showers were all the dreaded push type, and the sink taps did not stay on for longer than 2 seconds! The shower was excessively hot in the men's which meant you stay under the spray for more than a few seconds, but to be fair, my wife said the women's were ok.

Despite what we were told when booking over the phone, there is no sea view, which was a major consideration for us in choosing this site. There is a high sea wall that completely blocks out any type of view of the bay, from any location on the site.

The site is a large, busy place, so if you don't like that sort of thing, and prefer peace and quiet it's definitely not for you. Whist we were there, the field where we were located was overrun with kids who played football amongst the pitches and roamed around like packs of feral cats, screeching well into the night, whilst their parents sat around in clusters happily consuming alcohol and seemingly oblivious to any problem. (Note: this is not the camp's fault!)

Would we return? Probably not, unless we went out of season as a stopover on route to somewhere else, but I would definitely recommend Aberaeron as a place to visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 636 reviews from this member

 Quick easy check in, pitched behind the sea wall with other tourers. Pitches a good size, if you have an awning you need to park cars in front of van. All pitches had ehu and were harstanding. Very quiet of a night as you can't hear any traffic.

There were two bin areas in front of the pitches each with drinking water (tap was push button so slow process filling a van).

Showers / loos were clean - chilly as seemed unheated. Push button taps in showers, in ladies less than 10 seconds - when water comes through its hot enough but the push button taps need a much longer timer.

Agree with previous reviews about the walks, you are right on the North Wales Coastal path so you can walk as far as you are able. Town is limited to a few shops and several good restaurants. Beach is grey stones in most areas but there is a small sandy area.

We paid 17 including showers and electric - also included the club-house but we didn't use. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymervan 21 reviews from this member

 Visited as a last minute booking, out of season they have offers with free nights, bargain! It was their Fire Works weekend too, all stops were pulled out for this event, shall try & visit this time next year too! Fab location, walking distance into town & facilities. Plenty of country/ seaside walks too.

On site, showers/ toilets 1st class, kept clean & warm. Excellent Pirate ship play park /tennis courts also. There was an open air swimming pool, covered this time of year. I saw a Club house and indoor play area for youngsters. All in all, well worth a second trip. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Team LJ 5 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely holiday at Aeron Coast. 2 adults. One child (age 6). Tent.

Lovely big pitch with lots of room.

Toilets and shower's kept really clean. Showers nice & hot.

We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and made full use of the outdoor heated pools & sunloungers - what a bonus, it was like being abroad! Pools fantastic!

Clubhouse was a bit dull & I'd say it was the only negative. Shame as this would've been our perfect campsite & the one we would want to return to! Get more live acts in during the evening to liven things up!

Pool table & table tennis for kids good.

Short walk into town, overall a good holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Haynew 12 reviews from this member

 Perfect site and location. Right on the sea front, clubhouse and pool but not commercialised. 5 mins walk to Town which is lovely, lots of eateries, pubs and shops.

Scenic harbour, with its pastel painted buildings. Good value 19 per night. Staff friendly as were other campers and static owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sanjon12 2 reviews from this member

 This is the 3rd time we have visited this site and I must say we have been very disappointed. Booked in advanced and was told the wrong price and informed we should pay an extra 26 their mistake.

Also asked for a particular pitch near the dog area and was given a pitch further away also the road down to the toilet block was blocked as it was being re surfaced for 7 days out of the 10 day stay. Other people have voiced the same complaint.

We will not be visiting this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iago7 1 review from this member

 Nice site. Staff can be a little offish to the children. The pool should be lifeguard attended during peak periods.

Excellent electricity voltage available and clean toilet/shower facilities.

Overall not a bad holiday, could've been better had there been a better attitude towards the children. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welsh barbarian 1 review from this member

 Fabulous place especially for those with kids, safe and welcoming. Club house is good, pools are good.

Great coastal walks and the town is a few minutes walk. There are lots of places nearby that you can drive to or walk. Definitely going back 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Aeron Coast Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Aeron Coast Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aeron Coast Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Aeron Coast Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberaeron      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement