Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park
Sirior Goch Farm
Betws Yn Rhos
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8PL
Tel: 01745 832237
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23
Open: March 21st To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevbe369 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely week at this little gem of a site. Very quiet and peaceful with good size pitch and facilities,

Lovely views across the valley and lots of nice places to visit within easy reach.

Would highly recommend and will revisit when back in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janet Cranley 1 review from this member

 Lovely caravan park. Everyone was friendly. And it was peaceful. Loved watching the farmer train his sheep dog, them dogs are sooo clever!

Clean facilities, and a wonderful site owner to take care of any needs that may arise.

Will definitely be going back! Thanks guys 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dinsyd 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, perfect for exploring the area. The fully serviced pitch was great.

Would definitely recommend Hunters Hamlet for your stay in this area. Paul Dinsdale 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 67waddy 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site. Well spaced pitches. Ours no 21 was level. Some slope. Great facilities. Near coast but in countryside.

We had a one night stay. Met some regulars who stay a lot and they all seem happy.

One observation not a complaint was that we were just leaving pitch at 12 on the dot and a car and caravan were waiting for our pitch no 21. Seems daft to say check outs 12 and arrival 12 on the same pitch.

There were countless other pitches available?

Felt rushed off the place to be honest as the couple were a bit impatient although we were leaving on time!

Maybe change departure to 11 am or allocate arrivals a pitch that's empty?

Anyway we would return if in the area as itís peaceful. Got a great nights sleep after traveling from south wales en route back to Manchester.

Id give it a 9/10 feedback. Thanks. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandgrounder11 1 review from this member

 One of the nicest sites every stayed on. Lovely quite site. Toilet block spotless. Owners so welcoming. Can't wait to return. Not far from Abergele. Must try Rhos on sea, the nicest beach in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CLH C3i 997 2 reviews from this member

 We have stored our caravan here and so stayed lots of times. It is a lovely rural quiet site, with good access to beaches, Llandundo and Conwy and lots of lovely countryside as well as good pub!

Facilities have always been spotless, and the site is very well looked after.

We have always had a premier pitch with hook up, constant water and waste, and TV aerial. They also have a picnic table which was great for us.

You can order newspapers to be delivered which I think is a lovely touch.

Views are spectacular and you cant help but relax.

Definitely worth a visit if you are happy with a chilled out, rural quiet site - we always were! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 12 reviews from this member

 We've just spent 7 nights here. Fantastic site, clean, spacious, quiet, good facilities, plenty hot water, large super pitches, we had No. 23 which is 'levelish', most others are on a slight slope so take your levelling blocks. We'll be going back next time we're in North Wales. Would recommend to all. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nannie3 3 reviews from this member

 Just stayed for 6 nights at this sight which had very good, clean, warm shower/toilet facilities. Pitches can vary as to whether you need levellers - we did on fully serviced - and the one we were on wasn't as bad as others in the area we were in. Site is very good for visiting coastal resorts ie Rhyl and Llandudno. Although liked the site and area will not revisit as there is no coarse fishing locally. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Derek145 2 reviews from this member

 Thanks once again for a fabulous weekend. Easy access. A level pitch and the showers very clean, perfect. No waste disposal for motorhome, and drinking water access not easy need a hose pipe, however elsan point. Easy Access. Site layout perfect, 10/10 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ayrtonmint 3 reviews from this member

 Absolute Gem of a Site, Extremely Friendly Owners with professional standards, Sue and I like the site so Much we have decided to store our van there.

Well laid out site, constantly kept clean and tidy, Shower block always clean and tidy with Plenty of hot water, and a bath should you require one.

Pitches are well spaced out, Super pitches, also have a picnic table and chairs, with lovely view over the farm house and fields,

The local pub in the village (betws en Rhos) as been refurbished and does excellent food at a very resonable price too, Black Lion very nice food but a little pricey,

Pensarn Beach really good for walking the dogs, recommend the cafe with the large crab outside for superb Vanilla slice and coffee (better than sex) yes there that good.

Conwy, Rhyl Towyn, anglesy, Colwyn Bay are all in easy reach by car

Really is one of the best sites we have been too 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hunters Hamlet Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2931 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December