Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Beach View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Beach View Caravan Park Reviews

Beach View Caravan Park
Bwlchtocyn
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7BT
Tel: 01758 712956
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Demina109823dfc 1 review from this member

 What a place. Wonderful host Ali, great amenities, views to die for and the most gorgeous location. Hope you read this and book!

Short 10 minute walk to the beach then the world's your oyster. Start at Mickeys beach and work your way through to Abersoch. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela Sharp 1 review from this member

 We were met by Lloyd who checked us in. Very informative, and pleasant. Gave us choice of plots for our motorhome set up. Great site.

Extremely clean and fresh facilities available. The grounds were well kept, and there was a fantastic view from the site over the bay.

We also met Wendy, again very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Quiet site too. People very friendly. Abersoch town easy walk there and back along lovely clean beach.

Would definitely go back to this site. Only downside, no shop. Totally recommend Beach View, Abersoch.

Wish we cud have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirle19064cax 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely site.

We have a dog and we never stopped walking.

Location perfect for a beach walk and into Abersoch.

Lovely friendly couple to help you too.

Thankyou x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mayzie Moo 1 review from this member

 Like Everything. Site caretakers are a credit to the industry.

Well run, well maintained, immaculately kept facilities and pitches, and the fact that 85% is occupied by seasonals says it all. If it wasn't good. They would vacate elsewhere. The

At 30 / night it's a no brainer and I would recommend to tourers, campervanners and canvas camping. Book early to not be disappointed. Centre of Abersoch is only 50 mins leisurely zig zag with dog. Via beach or golf course. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thunderbridge 1 review from this member

 Without doubt the site is run by the friendliest and most attentive couple we have ever come across. A real pleasure to have made their acquaintance.

The site is well placed to travel the Llyn Peninsula in every direction, either by car on the main roads, or, as in our case, by bike along quiet country lanes.

The facilities were immaculate and great care has been taken to keep the site looking tidy and well kept.

The only improvement we can think of would be to have a motor home service point but we believe this is being discussed. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Beach View if you have a seasonal pitch, or no beach view if you are touring. Site is located on a hill top 2 miles South of Abersoch and provides truly magnificent views of the sandy bay and Easterly sea views towards the distant Snowdonia mountain range.

The site is mainly seasonal pitches. The mixed hardstanding/grass pitches are reasonable sized with EHU. The toilet block/laundry is clean but dated. At 30. 00/night PLUS 2. 00/night/dog - out of season it is very, very expensive; but is strangely in line with fees from other sites in the immediate Abersoch area. Site wardens are a friendly couple who can provide helpful information on things to see and do the area.

1 mile beach walk or direct walk through the adjoining golf course takes you into the touristy Abersoch town, with bars, cafes and sandwich shops, Londi and Spar and local butchers that sells fish. 2 hour circular headland coastal walk from the site will take you to the remote Porth Ceiriad bay worth the walk for the fantastic views.

Site location and views are great, but given the site fees/out of date facilities I am not intending a return visit at any time in the immediate future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonesylad 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Beach View for 5 nights camping, the site is up a steep hill at the far end of the golf course about 20 minutes walk from Abersoch. You can walk down the sandy beach or through the footpath over the golf course ( at your risk as we were nearly hit twice without any shouts of 'four'. ) the site warden is very helpful and welcoming.

The site has many flower baskets and the grass is kept nice and short. No local shops without a car ride to the spar near the fire station. No shop on site. We loved our stay at Beach View but it does not have a camp site feel to it, due to 95% of all available pitches being seasonal caravan pitches with huge hobby styled caravans with huge awnings.

There's only about 10 tent pitches with half not having power hook up. The toilets were looking dated but spotlessly clean. No recycling just a big skip.

Overall a lovely quite family campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kye+Russ 1 review from this member

 Had a week here was absolutely brilliant. The owner and on site caretaker were there as soon as you pull on to site they had our caravan in place with in no time. The cleanest site we ever stayed on. Will definitely go again. The beach is minutes down the hill and is beautiful. Takes a bit longer to get back up though. But is worth it. Great facilities toilets and showers were excellently cleaned. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suewaynetelford 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights (originally booked for 2). The roads to get to it are tight and twisty, but once your there the views are very good from the toilet block and caravans. Our tent pitch was behind a bank with a thick hedge, so no view but a lot of protection from the wind. Would recommend trips to Aberdaron, and Morfa Nefyn(go to the golfcourse on the peninsular, as there is a hidden pub for great food and a fantastic view). Oriel art gallery is wonderful and Plas yn Rhiw (National Trust) is worth a visit. There does not appear to be any recycling at the site which is a shame. Toilets/showers are clean but cold and bugs come in for the lights that are on all night as there is no entrance door. That said, we would stay again and stayed longer than expected as there are more pros than cons. Well stocked local shop, bank and good chippy are in Abersoch. Park down by golfcourse as less congested to get to the beach. Charged 12 for a two man tent and 4 for EHU per night. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dykes.jo 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous site with beautifully clean facilities (it could have been a hotel) and lovely views. The shops are very distant as the post office has closed and the nearest shops are a 30 min walk to Abersoch. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beach View Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beach View Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beach View Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements