Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Borth
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY24 5LS
Tel: 0330 123 4984
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/04/2022 to 07/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 32 Reviews
                6/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sanval 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights. When we arrived in torrential rain the van area was flooding. So not a good start. Once inside we noticed the stains on the floor. Later the windows n bathroom mirror we noticed had hand marks smears. Definitely not been properly cleaned.

The sofa bottoms n backs seemed very dusty n grubby, I didn't take bedding as I'd had an email to say they wud be included along with entertainment passes. Non were in the van. I rang reception only to be told it wud be 15 40 for bedding. After some discussion I was told I didn't have to pay.

We were not allowed in reception due to covid restrictions, but we were put in a caravan which had not been cleaned. I bought antibacterial floor wiped n wipes for the surfaces. We felt vulnerable and left after 2 nights. However the weather was appalling as well. The only sign of cleaning was blue down the toilet ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jenjenjen 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely caravan at the top of the hill with amazing views. Caravan was lovely and clean inside and out the campsite was lovely and clean.

I can't review the entertainment complex as we didn't go down to it.

Also we didn't see any1 for the keys etc the van was left open due to covid 19. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adam2306 3 reviews from this member

 Good site with all the amenities needed.

Fantastic scenic location.

Good on price and would recommend to others.

The on site shop was well stocked too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emmzybird 2 reviews from this member

 Park dean Borth very bad service for the price charged.

Just back from a Easter break at Borth park dean site staying on there touring 'Hard standing' pitches. Where do I begin! The booking process was difficult as didn't really want Friday to Friday holiday but was told this was all we could book. On arrival we booked in and was told to take our pick of any available pitches, most pitches were covered by abandoned static caravans but we're then moved to one side with a tractor which churned up the already bogged and water logged pitches. The hard standing pitches were not large enough for any standard size caravan in length and barely in width. The newly refurbished (not finished) toilet blocks located amongst the static vans and so used by them regularly, as there was only 1 shower per female and 1 male there was often a queue and worse still no hot water resulting in stone cold showers. There was no waste water drainage point and the washing up / Elson point facilities were not fit for purpose, dirty and to put it mildly run down. Complaints were made both to the general manager on site and customer services via email to be told the weather had been bad and this couldn't be Would not use park dean sites again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lodclwyd 2 reviews from this member

 We love Borth and have visited Brynowen quite a few times. The overall site is very good, but the touring facilities just go steadily down hill.

In particular, hygiene standards in the toilet block have deteriorated, and I doubt if we will be going back again. We were there for a week, and in that time I only had one shower, as the smell from the urinals when coming out of the shower just put me off. I think the water is turned off to the urinals. Rather have a wash in the van.

The toilet paper machines are both broken, and often empty. I think the floor may have been mopped once. It wasn't even brushed daily. The waste bin wasn't emptied the whole time we were there - presumably it had to fill up before it was emptied. One day there was no hot water - I informed the reception - no apology. Worse still, there was no hot water the next day either. No soap in the dispensers. Terrible.

Oh, and the early diner deals seem to have been scrapped as well. Disappointing :) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Tina76 2 reviews from this member

 Went once and wanted to leave as soon as I got there. Defenetly not my type of holiday ended up in a van over looking a dirty smelly stream if you can call it that. We paid for a gold caravan and the van my sister had was bronze hers was a lot nicer so they gave me 30 refund this holiday was that awful I drove to barmouth and booked in with sunnysands for a week after this was the first year I'd tried somewhere different to my usually holiday won't be doing it again. Wouldn't recommend to anyone 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul G57 1 review from this member

 Borth is lovely with an open pebbled beach and stunning views. We walked the costal paths. There is a local nisa shop selling everything you may need and also a premier shop in the village which is equally well stocked. A couple of pubs in the village which allow dogs (even though we don't have one) but all well behaved. The train runs every hour (accept 10. 05am - don't know why ) and is a good way to travel up and down the coast. The Animalarium was good value and you are able to get really close to the animals. We were told that they are awaiting the arrival of 2 lions. The park entertainment block is new and very comfortable with friendly staff. However, we did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. Reception was informative on arrival.

However, the touring and camping area of approx 16-20 pitches is a very forgotten part of the park. Overgrown grass, mud and small tarmac pitches that we struggled to get our van on. Couldn't decide whether the fresh water point was a fire service point and it was about to break but everybody seemed to be using it. We were given a code for the toilet block but it was open 24/7 - 1 shower and 2 toilets and the block was used by anyone passing so no privacy and no loo roll. It was also grubby and would benefit from an face lift or something built nearer the tourers. That aside you don't spend your holiday in the toilet block so it was tolerable - just. Would I go back - unsure. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Chriswa 1 review from this member

 The staff were very friendly and welcoming, but then the holiday went downhill fast when we got to our Caravan, we had no gas, so had to call them out, they put a new bottle in, but the next morning we could not light the fire, there should have been a lighter for the fire, but it was missing, so we were very cold waiting for the office to open so that we could get one, the beds were very uncomfortable with the springs pushing through the mattresses, the Caravan was very basic, needless to say, we will not be going to this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikedunne 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 days here and what a massive disappointment its amazing what a decent website can do. Paid 45 pound per night to pitch in what I can only describe as a gypsy site. Basically a car park dumped in the corner of the site next to the main road. Toilet block a shabby building with only 1 shower and no toilet roll half of the time. Pitches close together and very run down. Its a shame as the rest of the site isnt that bad and staff were very friendly. Borth is very nice as well with a few good pubs on the sea front. If any management read this I suggest you invest heavily in the touring section or scrap it all together as unhappy customers are not good for your rep and there seamed to be a lot of them whilst I was there. Massively overpriced and will not be returning. Awful ! 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Will87 1 review from this member

 We have Just come back from Brynowen today. I cant say much for the touring pitches as they consisted of a slab of tarmac to set your van on and the rest was a muddy mosh pit! and forget about pegging your awning down with 2inches of soft ground then what seemed like hardcore slab and brick ends. Once set up walking around the van was mud sliding however everything stayed where it had to.

The weather was awesome so lots of fun to be had on the (stony) beaches and beer gardens.

Took the little one swimming and to the playground on site which were really good (and busy) the club facilities were very good as they have just finished refurbishment however entertainment is still your run of the mill bingo, girl singing in sparkly dress etc which was ok and what we have come to expect.

Shower and toilet block where disgusting, the shower had a horrible film over it, the thought of going in there bare foot mad me shudder. On time the was a girl 'cleaning' in there and I offered for her to clean the shower before I used it, she declined as 'it didn't need doing'. Erm ?!

You will only get entertainment passes for the amount of people booked in on your pitch so if you want to take a friend from another site or localy they will have to cough up 10 per pass. Don't be fooled by the '6 people per pitch booking' Spiel on the website.

The reception staff were very polite when you arrive but if you have any issues or complaints they are shockinlgy unhelpful and when you ask to speak to the manager he was not in to help either and when you ask for a number he hasnt got one and an email address 'he probably wont answer'.

Really good on site shop very comprehensive. Very impressed.

A stones throw from the beach.

I will not be rushing back to this caravan site however will be rushing back to Borth. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brynowen Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement