Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cobleland Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Gartmore > Cobleland Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Cobleland Caravan And Campsite
The Trossachs, Station Road
By Aberfoyle
Gartmore
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK8 3RR
Tel: 01877 382392
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 126
Open: 07/04/2024 to 17/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Weedaftie 5 reviews from this member

 We first visited this site in 2022 just couple of weeks before Camping and Caravan Club left. We like it then but the facilities needed upgrading and it was obvious that although clean, they were being left as CCC were pulling out. We loved Aberfoyle itself, the forest walks and cycle paths.

We were so pleased to hear it had opened with new owners and we went for a few nights April 2023. What a difference! Oliver and team had been working their socks off over the winter to upgrade and already the shower and toilet blocks were much improved but they had plans to improve further.

We returned in July for 5 nights and now we book our favourite pitch in the forest area more improvements and site was lovely. The toilet and shower blocks are always spotless and the washing area and laundry clean and tidy. We have a favourite pitch in the forest area.

Off we go again for a last visit of the season in October 2023. We were heartbroken for Oliver and Will. The whole of Aberfoyle and our much loved Cobleland and been devastated by severe flooding! The meadows area of the site had been flooded right up to the office - hookups in the meadows were ruined.

In Aberfoyle itself along the length of the high street nearest the river, shops, hotels, homes had been flooded and businesses were closed and trying to deal with the damage. It was awful to see the damage.

We are just back from our first visit of 2024 and happy to say that the site is looking great! ! Warm welcome as usual! Shower and toilet blocks are fab. Lots of hot water in the showers.

New to the site is a wee coffee and cake van Coull Beans Coffee trailer with outside seating. We had experienced the Saturday evening pizza van last Autumn so we were pleased to see Stirling Pizza back again. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kmawds 11 reviews from this member

 Fun and friendly site wardens.

Toilet block tired dated but clean. Free hot shower much appreciated after a long drive.

Lovely quiet site by the river.

Top quality fresh pizza van on the site a real bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ritchieroo 14 reviews from this member

 We visited to ride the gravel trails around Aberfoyle on our Scotland mini tour. Great location for touring the Trossachs.

Site has riverside pitches and various terraced pitches above in the forest.

Facilities are quite basic but clean, some stepped access to get to the hillside toilets and showers. Individual pitches are not marked out and we had to ask another Moho unit if they could leave a bit more space between ours and their van which they were happy to do. Fire safety reasons.

25 minute walk into Aberfoyle, not too much fun when it rains as we hadnt looked up buses and its a bit remote for a taxi so no dining out that night.

A few shops in Aberfoyle, Coop best for groceries. A couple of pubs and cafes in town and nearby.

Was sorry to read the site got flooded after we left, wed go back again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Zeryx 17 reviews from this member

 The location of this site is lovely, a nice walk into Aberfoyle and lots of walking nearby.

We had 2 tent pitches next to each other. The ground was quite bare and had sharp stones that we feared may damage the tent footprints, thankfully it didn't. Clearly the site is on the go the entire season and the grass doesn't have a chance.

The shower and toilet block are nice, cleaned daily. There's a nice washing up area too. You check in at the shop on arrival and it seems to have most of the basics.

Unfortunately the site doesn't appear to have a "quiet after" time (if it does we weren't made aware of it) which meant we had a tent nearby with a TV playing loudly until after midnight, the same tent were up again shouting by 7am. Some noise management would be beneficial.

Despite the few gripes we'd certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackal-FFS- 2 reviews from this member

 I wrote a pretty poor review of this site last year but after finding out that the site has been recently taken over we decided to give it another try, we were not disappointed.

Cobleland has been taken over and is under new management. Lots of work going on to improve the site and amenities but this does not interfere with your stay.

The staff are very helpful, Oliver and Will put themselves out to make sure you have a pleasurable and memorable stay.

The site is clean and well maintained, the toilets and showers are clean and well maintained throughout the day.

There are a multitude of pitches ranging from grass to hardstanding on three levels throughout the site, electric hook-up's are available.

If you have been here before and enjoyed it then you will not be disappointed with another visit, we will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richie55 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have stayed, friendly very helpful staff. Clean showers and toilets loads of hot water.

The site is split between Meadow with grass pitches by the river and forest with had standings. We choose hard standing. Small on site shop The dog walk on site is good.

Nice walk about 2 mile to Aberfoyle it has various shops, cafes & restarants also petrol station.

This is a site we will go back to.  


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bethan 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a lovely location.

Friendly staff and decent facilities, we had a great time and would visit again!

There were loads of pitches to choose from and staff provided useful information about the sight. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackal-FFS- 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here early 2022, site was relatively clean, toilets were closed for 90 mins a day for cleaning, you have to use the disabled toilet during this time so long queue's and dirty and smelly,

Site ran out of gas so no hot water in showers or toilets for a week, been here many times and never had this happen before.

Staff were elusive and didn't bother to stop and talk, it's lost that little bit of "welcome, we're so glad you're here again" feeling.

Surrounding forests area and village still beautiful to walk through and enjoy and on the whole we enjoyed ourselves.

All the Camping in the Forest sites in Scotland, Cobleland, Cashel and Glenmore are up for lease which might explain the staff not being overly enthusiastic so bear this in mind if you are visiting, what you may have been used to year after year may not be what you might be met with upon your return to your favourite site. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda6 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful staff.

Toilet/shower block clean but showing its age.

My only negative is that the gate to the park is closed from 2230-0730.

Was not given any barrier code in case of emergency. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mghill17 2 reviews from this member

 A great experience from the very beginning where the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Although the toilet/shower block is showing its age it was always very clean even when the site got busy, which it did, and the water in the showers was lovely and hot with plenty of room to get dressed afterwards.

I liked the idea of keeping the showers separate from the toilet block. Certain pitches were quite wet and with a caravan and awning a few more hard standings would have been the icing on the cake.

The walk to Aberfoyle although 1 3/4 miles is very pleasant as is the walk into Gartmore. 
via mobile


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cobleland Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cobleland Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cobleland Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gartmore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3936 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement