Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Gartmore > Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site Reviews

Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site
The Trossachs, Station Road
By Aberfoyle
Gartmore
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK8 3RR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: 12/04/2021 to 18/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ohmspa 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting and we'll maintained pitches.

Loved the woodland walks and swimming in the river.

Would like to see the facilities upgraded but not picking really.

Overall v good and would definitely return but with more midge repellent next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Milco 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site

Clean amenities

Friendly staff and views and walks fantastic

Will be staying again for longer next time

Dog friendly and very peaceful 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nessie64 1 review from this member

 Loved our pitch, Alan said to face South, so we pitched the tent facing South.

Loved the peace and quiet after 10. 30pm, children playing before this time but we have had children ourselves and it was good to see them enjoying being outdoors. I was surprised they all slept until after 8. 00am too, unless they were just really quiet.

Staff were very friendly and always had time to say hello.

Would definitely stay here again, but for now we are trying out various sites to see which we like best.

Cannot comment on the facilities as we were self contained, toilet and shower and only used the water and chemical disposal. Husband did check them out and said they were spotlessly clean. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Charlo 2 reviews from this member

 The site was lovely and well maintained. It was well in place for the new guidelines and rules regarding the coronavirus and the facilities were regularly cleaned.

The scenery was beautiful and thereís a lovely walk to Balmaha following the west highland way footpath.

The one downside was all the midges, I understand this canít be helped but we ended up eating our bbq inside the tent as it got too much. Unfortunately bug spray and citronella candles didnít help either: It might have just been the location of our tent as we were near lots of trees.

We had a wonderful time at this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tomfab 1 review from this member

 Graeme the warden welcomed my son Matthew and myself as we arrived.

He explained everything well and was friendly.

The campsite was well looked after and toilet area was spotless.

We hope to come again.

An excellent experience. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert2510 5 reviews from this member

 Very friendly, helpful, highly professional staff. Facilities were very clean and the staff were always out and about removing litter and maintaining the grounds. A lovely site, beautiful location.

Slightly expensive in comparison to other sites, which offer free wifi. But I guess good staff cost more money.

Overall great camping experience. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey500 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely well kept site in a beautiful location, the wardens were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

This was our first visit and we were very impressed. There is a lovely walk into Aberfoyle from the site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GillOK 8 reviews from this member

 10th campsite out of 11 that we stayed at while touring parts of Scotland. We stayed 3 nights. Excellent facilities (showers separate from toilet block), friendly helpful reception, pitch reasonably level, quiet, sheltered, close to Aberfoyle.

Ideally situated for cycling, walking, day trips to Loch Lomond, Loch Katrine, Loch Venacher, Lake of Menteith and Callander. We don't have young children, but they have trails, activities and a play area for children. There's an area for dog walking and fishing.

Local pub in Gartmore has a pick-up and drop off service, needs to be booked - we walked, well worth it - very friendly and excellent food - don't forget your torch for the walk back! and preferably some high vis gear, as no footpath!

If you are planning a trip to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs, you won't be disappointed if you stay here, got busy on the Friday, so I imagine school holidays you'd need to book in advance. Reported sightings of otters, red squirrels and pinemartins.

We saw deer and red squirrels during our stay, but not at the site, heard some owls too. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Izzy58 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Great walks and with Aberfoyle a 20 minute walk away with cafes and food.

Also a free bus service to the Black Bull in Gartmore who serve amazing food. Just had a relaxing few days with the dog chilled as well. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shelleypops 1 review from this member

 Our second time to this brilliant little site. Toilets and showers are clean and warm. There is a lovely walk straight into town and a lovely pub for a bite to eat.

I would say if you have a family you will love this site. We will be back! 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gartmore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement