Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Gartmore > Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site Reviews

Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site
The Trossachs, Station Road
By Aberfoyle
Gartmore
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK8 3RR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: 12/04/2021 to 18/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 18/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mghill17 2 reviews from this member

 A great experience from the very beginning where the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Although the toilet/shower block is showing its age it was always very clean even when the site got busy, which it did, and the water in the showers was lovely and hot with plenty of room to get dressed afterwards.

I liked the idea of keeping the showers separate from the toilet block. Certain pitches were quite wet and with a caravan and awning a few more hard standings would have been the icing on the cake.

The walk to Aberfoyle although 1 3/4 miles is very pleasant as is the walk into Gartmore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rexxie 35 reviews from this member

 Countryside setting surrounded by woodland. Accessed off a quiet minor road.

Friendly warden gave overview of site and gave us a choice of pitch. Level ish grass pitches.

Very clean rather old fashioned facilities accessed at the top of the site in a rather dark area. The shower cubicle doors open direct to the fresh air and there did not appear to be a dressing area. Showers could do with a refurb. Used own so canít comment on water temp etc.

Nice play area - a little noisy in the daytime at times but the site was quiet at night.

Believe you can buy ice creams and a few other items from the site reception.

Easy walk about 30 mins into Aberfoyle along the disused railway line. Lots of shops, cafťs etc there.

Nice woodland and riverside walks direct from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tomto5 1 review from this member

 Cobleland was a great campsite. The dishwashing area, showers, toilets were all very clean and accessible with lovely hot running water. As were the facilities to top up water and get rid of brown and grey waste.

Electricity was also accessible and available. We did actually just turn up at the campsite and they happened to have a free space for our size of campervan and I must say that the campsite itself was an incredibly pleasant surprise.

You could go on great cycle rides through forests and on cycle paths to a range of places directly from the site.

The site is on a lovely little river which I swam in although it is best to walk a little further down from the campsite to get the deeper water.

There is a little playground there as well. The woman who runs it was very friendly and helpful - it was great that they had a space for us.

I actually discovered the site when I was out on a cycle ride from Aberfoyle which is about a 15 minute ride away so the campsite also provides easy access to the facilities of that little town.

I would love to have been able to stay there for longer but unfortunately we had to return the campervan the next day. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Secluded campsite amongst the trees. Not crowded despite being fully booked. Great electric hookups away from the river side.

Many walks available from the site & an easy 35 min walk along a disused railway track to Aberfoyle.

Very hot water for washing up. Could do with more hooks in the showers.

Would also like another washing machine & a drying line in the sunshine rather than under the trees! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Julez8 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our time at Coblelands campsite. We had a really lovely site at the edge of the river.

The facilities were spotless and of a very high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank you so much. We would love to come back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ohmspa 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting and we'll maintained pitches.

Loved the woodland walks and swimming in the river.

Would like to see the facilities upgraded but not picking really.

Overall v good and would definitely return but with more midge repellent next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Milco 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site

Clean amenities

Friendly staff and views and walks fantastic

Will be staying again for longer next time

Dog friendly and very peaceful 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nessie64 1 review from this member

 Loved our pitch, Alan said to face South, so we pitched the tent facing South.

Loved the peace and quiet after 10. 30pm, children playing before this time but we have had children ourselves and it was good to see them enjoying being outdoors. I was surprised they all slept until after 8. 00am too, unless they were just really quiet.

Staff were very friendly and always had time to say hello.

Would definitely stay here again, but for now we are trying out various sites to see which we like best.

Cannot comment on the facilities as we were self contained, toilet and shower and only used the water and chemical disposal. Husband did check them out and said they were spotlessly clean. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Charlo 2 reviews from this member

 The site was lovely and well maintained. It was well in place for the new guidelines and rules regarding the coronavirus and the facilities were regularly cleaned.

The scenery was beautiful and thereís a lovely walk to Balmaha following the west highland way footpath.

The one downside was all the midges, I understand this canít be helped but we ended up eating our bbq inside the tent as it got too much. Unfortunately bug spray and citronella candles didnít help either: It might have just been the location of our tent as we were near lots of trees.

We had a wonderful time at this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tomfab 1 review from this member

 Graeme the warden welcomed my son Matthew and myself as we arrived.

He explained everything well and was friendly.

The campsite was well looked after and toilet area was spotless.

We hope to come again.

An excellent experience. 
via mobile


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cobleland Camping In The Forest Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gartmore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3727 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement