Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalraddy Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Aviemore > Dalraddy Holiday Park Reviews

Dalraddy Holiday Park
Dalraddy Holiday Park
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QB
Tel: 01479 810330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75+
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 87 Reviews
                8/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susiew 1 review from this member

 Toilet block very nice, my only actual gripe is the trek to empty the toilet and the.

Grey water, staff that we saw were great, great cafe /van on the outskirts. Lots of trees, big pitches, fresh water was close by,

Nice site, close to Aviemore and Loch Insch

I think kids would love it, big play park etc 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cobra2 16 reviews from this member

 I rode up from North Wales on my motorcycle on a Saturday to stay for 3 nights here.

This is a lovely place to camp. They have individual camping pitches in the trees and on a field. I went in the field.

Lovely shower toilet block. The area is amongst birch and pine trees. View of the mountain from the camping field.

Pleasant ladies at reception.

£30 for 3 nights.

Cannot fault the place.

I will call there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rakroc 1 review from this member

 Clean and peaceful. Fine for what we needed.

All staff we met were very helpful and friendly.

The pitches were big enough for a reasonable large awning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbri 1 review from this member

 Our site was in the trees, it was lovely and secluded, and above all quiet.

The toilet and shower block was in keeping with the trees in that it was a portacabin, but it was very clean,

The shower was old fashioned, but loads of hot water, a heater in the cubical, absolutely great.

The toilets and showers were cleaned and checked many times throughout the day.

The only downside was that the chemical toilet disposal unit was quite a long way from our pitch, especially when the cassette was heavy. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garyb4 1 review from this member

 This is our second visit to this site that is set within a beautiful area of the Cairngorm National Park.

The park is friendly and relaxed and provides a great location to explore the area.

We will be definitely visiting again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suelim 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very quiet and facilities clean and spot on.

Excellent customer care on phone and on site.

We were able to book short notice for 1 night stop over on a Friday.

Most other campsites asked for at least 2 night booking in high season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Leanne 1 review from this member

 I really liked how secluded each site seemed, although this is a big site we never felt like we were surrounded by lots of people.

The toilets and facilities were all kept very clean.

All staff that we interacted with were very helpful and polite.

The site is in a really good location near to Aviemore with lots to do nearby for kids, teens and adults.

You donít even have to leave the site to find activities to keep the whole family entertained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mnm982 1 review from this member

 Dalraddy is well known to us. I liked the burger bar. That was new to us. The facilities were clean and well maintained.

Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a good site.

Minor quibble was water temperature. Too hot in the showers, and too cool in most sinks - though washing up room was always hot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DundeeIan 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this pitch for a week during some of the best summer weather we have had recently.

The pitch was large and level and situated opposite the toilet block. Electric hook up was 3. 5Kw.

The toilets were kept nice and clean with regular cleaning.

We thought the check in time was a bit late at 3:00 and could not understand the reason as the pitch had to be cleared by 11:00.

Unfortunately the site map did not show the position of waste water points and water points, luckily the waste water was attached to the toilet block opposite but no water point there, which was unusual. We had to search around for water points which were a bit of a trail and not particularly well marked.

We would have liked it if there were some fully serviced plots as that is our preference and happy to pay the extra. There was no hand washing facilities at the chemical toilet.

This is a very large site with a mixture of lodges, residential caravans, tourers and campers. There was no TV signal and we did not try the paid for wi-fi. There was a decent signal from Three and EE on site.

The kids playpark was fine and there was even a bike pump track for the kids. Lots of great walks and bike rides from the site.

There was a food van on site as well as quad bike hire and archery.

We had a great week here and only the minor niggles stopped me giving it 10 stars. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 19 reviews from this member

 Good site, lovely setting and convenient for Aviemore. Great safe dog walking just off site.

On site hot food each evening.

Very good shower/toilet facilities.

Annoys me that they charge for dogs when they provide no on site dog facilities. I didn't say I had a dog and didn't feel guilty!

We will be back but be warned. There is NO TV SIGNAL and NO WIFI ! 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dalraddy Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalraddy Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dalraddy Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aviemore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4536 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement