Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dalraddy Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Dalraddy Holiday Park
Dalraddy And Alvie Estate
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QB
Tel: 01479 810330
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75+
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (11) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Truediamond 76 reviews from this member

We had Pitch 260 for one night. It was well situated for the Amenities block but it did feel a bit odd being in among statics. There is plenty of shelter under well established Pine Trees and the pitch was a good size too. The Amenities block has two sets of Mens toilets and showers, was well heated but felt as if it was cleaned once a day and not checked too frequently after. At 28 with EHU, the most expensive of the 8 Sites we stayed at. Good wifi though.
Access to Aviemore is ~4 miles by road or walk/bike along the Speyside Way which passes just behind the Site

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richardh1905 15 reviews from this member

Spent a pleasant evening and night here on our way back home after a week in the Lake District; on one of the electric tent pitches. We have also previously stayed here in a camper van, and in one of the lodges.

The pitch was pleasantly situated amongst young Scots Pines, and was fairly level and took the pegs OK. It was a bit of a walk to the main toilet block, but a couple of Portacabin type toilet blocks had just been installed nearby; these appeared to be brand new. The shower was good; plenty of hot water and a spacious shower room. One minor irritation is that there were no bins in the dishwashing room down at the main block; nowhere for people to scrape food debris (some of which was still in the sink that I used!)

There is a small shop on site, and a children's play area. Also, Dalraddy is a good site for dogs (unlike Rothiemurchus); lots of walks through the site and into the woods to the south; also the delightful Badenoch/ Speyside Way.

Aviemore is just a few miles away for shops, equipment, eating out, and there are LOTS of other attractions in the area. Do visit Loch Morlich for it's unique sandy beach, and the walk from there through the Scots Pines to stunning An Lochan Uaine is highly recommended. Also recommended is the beautiful walk around Loch an Eilein. Well placed for the Cairngorms too!

Overall, Dalraddy is a pleasant place to stay, whether it be in a tent, camper van or in one of the lodges. I recommend this site, and will in all likelihood stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trouble2 2 reviews from this member

Just home from 5 night camping with electric hook up. Tent space T109

Large site with mix of static caravans, hard standing tourers, large field for tents, some individual space for tents and ehu tent space.

Our space was large enough for our 6 man tent, surrounded by trees separate from the next space. The ground was pretty uneven, stones. Nearest toilets were about 5 pitches away but were a poracabin. 2 ladies, 2 men's and 2 showers. Not great locks for kids as stick a bit and lights come on automatic at night but quite late. No wash up area for dishes, which is a pest results in long walk to the main block. There was only 2 sinks which isn't great for a site that size

Small play area for kids which was enclosed with a fence.

Lots of room for cycling etc

We had family join us for few nights, there hard standing was poor. Very uneven. No suitable space for awning. Looked like previously uses space for static caravan.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Knakau 1 review from this member

We had tent pitch with electric hook-up, individual pitches separated by wooden fence and each pitch had own water supply. Shower block one of the warmest and cleanest I have encountered. New wet-room style showers (men's currently being upgraded so temporarily using part of the women's block -not invading female privacy though!) High power shower, no problems with temperature of water. Loads to do in the area, recommend the zip-wire park! Cycle path right next to site makes it excellent for getting out and about on two wheels.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Essendy 8 reviews from this member

We needed a site near Aviemore on our way back home from the North of Scotland. We called en route to ask for a pitch and declared an arrival time after 7pm. They were very friendly on the phone, allocated us a pitch with hookup and said that we could pay in the morning.

The site is just South of Aviemore and we found our pitch and hook up alright. The facilities were clean and tidy and everything you would expect.

In the morning the staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlos725 9 reviews from this member

First visit 1 Jan 2015 and after setting up, close to amenities, were told to move as had been allocated wrong pitch by site staff. Moved to a pitch at point furthest from amenities. However due to the site proximity to Aviemore it was a good visit.

Second visit 1 Jan 2016. Arrived to find that despite confirmation of allocated hard standing/electric pitch booking six months previously and as little as 4 days before arrival, our three night stay could not be accommodated without moving pitch each day or move to soggy grass pitch a good distance from amenities. This was not acceptable and a chalet offered as substitute. Chalet toilet failed on day 2 and was not able to be repaired during our stay and no alternative accommodation available unless we resorted to daily touring pitch moves. We opted for the manual 'bucket flush' offered. Management were less than helpful and were not available to be seen. No formal apology, refund or other explanation offered. Based on my experiences exactly one year apart, I will not be back.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0967