Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalraddy Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Aviemore > Dalraddy Holiday Park > Reviews

Dalraddy Holiday Park
Dalraddy Holiday Park
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QB
Tel: 01479 810330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75+
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 95 Reviews
                8/10 from 95 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gema57 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay, the campsite is huge and has so many hidden routes through it, great to walk around.

We attended an event in Aviemore, and being only 3miles away was perfect for us. We didnít use the outer facilities like the quad biking or the coffee and food huts, but they were always busy when we passed.

Facilities for our caravan were perfect, very large pitch size. Staff were lovely and very helpful. We have now booked a log cabin for next year on the site as we were so happy with it.

We will be taking our dogs next time and canít wait to visit with them. I should also mention the on site shop, this was very well stocker, you wouldnít be stuck for anything and opens from 8am-8pm.

We bought some of the Venison to bring home. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillim 7 reviews from this member

 Love this campsite as it feels back to nature but with the comfort of electric hook up & water.

On our second visit, I'd booked the wrong pitch area so I wanted to our preferred woodland area.

The lovely lady on reception didn't query it, she was happy to to move us to where we wanted to go.

The Alvie Forest food is a yummy bonus. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joer36 1 review from this member

 The site was well situated for exploring the surrounding areas.

The chap on reception was very pleasant and friendly with great knowledge of the area.

The site was very clean and tidy although the toilet and shower block was very well hidden or my map reading is rubbish.

All in all very good and will be definitely visiting again this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jimmyd 1 review from this member

 New toilet facilities are great situated near the tent field

Great food from the wee on site van and the staff were excellent in finding me a last minute pitch even though I hadn't booked in advance

Great site and I will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Our family had a lovely time no midges around.

There is a shop on site for the all the essentials you forget.

Felt very confident letting her 8-year old explorer running on her own she made lots of friends safe environment allowed hair to be very independent 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Graeme 1 review from this member

 Outstanding holiday greeted at reception shown our woodland pitch T44, ample room for a 8man tent.

Water hook up and Data all on the pitch.

Hard standing for our car.

Facilities were Second to None. Toilets showers and dish washing laundry areas all easy to access.

Shop was well stocked with staple products, fridge freezer available to put your fresh items in.

Quad bike and archery on site Zip Trek is a must only 10 min away.

Highly recommend and we will most definitely be back.

Easy travel to Aviemore and Loch morlich Kingussie and Inverness. Really not a bad thing to comment on the food Wagon is a must as is steam railway.

If anyone has any questions please contact me only Happy to help. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billandsuet 9 reviews from this member

 Attractive site amongst the trees. Pitch a good size with EHU and water at the pitch, though chemical and grey waste points quite a long walk.

Shower/toilet was a portakabin. Clean and good, hot shower although no waste bin or bin for sanitary products. Wonder if that was the reason one toilet was blocked twice during our stay.

For active children it is a very good site. Decent play area plus a great biking track through the trees with humps/jumps for them to practise their skills.

Close by is the Highland Wildlife park which this year has a baby polar bear and snow leopard kitten. There is also the very interesting, outdoor museum of Highland life and Wolf Track with MTB routes for different levels. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Excellent stay at Dalraddy,

We arrived for our 3 night stay and greeted by a very friendly receptionist,

We were allocated a pitch in the woodland area which was wonderful, really nice well spaced pitches, among pines.

The toilet blocks are a bit dated but functional and there is a small toilet only block nearby our pitch.

Lots of great walks nearby and only a 4 mile walk into Aviemore. Good bus service right outside the site also for walkers
Right on the Speyside way (That's us)

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susiew 1 review from this member

 Toilet block very nice, my only actual gripe is the trek to empty the toilet and the.

Grey water, staff that we saw were great, great cafe /van on the outskirts. Lots of trees, big pitches, fresh water was close by,

Nice site, close to Aviemore and Loch Insch

I think kids would love it, big play park etc 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cobra2 24 reviews from this member

 I rode up from North Wales on my motorcycle on a Saturday to stay for 3 nights here.

This is a lovely place to camp. They have individual camping pitches in the trees and on a field. I went in the field.

Lovely shower toilet block. The area is amongst birch and pine trees. View of the mountain from the camping field.

Pleasant ladies at reception.

£30 for 3 nights.

Cannot fault the place.

I will call there again. 
via mobile


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dalraddy Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalraddy Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dalraddy Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aviemore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement