Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Glan Y Mor Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Glan Y Mor Leisure Park Reviews

Glan Y Mor Leisure Park
Clarach Bay
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 3DT
Tel: 01970 828900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
                8/10 from 71 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 The park was closing down for a refit no one mentioned this at the time of booking most of the facilities were closed.

I donít think they will be having touring pitches here after the refit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Suebea 1 review from this member

 Site was ok, but all facilities were closed only bar and pool were open,

But this site for camping in tents is closing for good, so there are no sites in clarach bay for tent holidays, which itís a shame, only statics and tourers caravans, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gilber 2 reviews from this member

 It was great (helped by ideal weather). Charming, relaxed hosts. Loads of space, sea views (and sea sounds), two play parks (one is at The Barn pub restaurant on the way in).

Toilet etc block clean and no queues. Stony beach. We used the boat launch ramp for our portable paddle board. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 The site was impractical for the access of a large touring caravan, it's off narrow B Roads which can be an issue with passing vehicles, however, despite this, we still made it on. We were on the top field but again this is a steep hill for a tourer in harsh rain conditions you get in Wales, especially when this is accessible by a chained gate which is rarely open that you have to physically get out the vehicle to unchain.

Customer service for late access was welcoming but they were quite anal about departing time, despite having 2 young children and a huge tourer to disconnect and sort. We would have appreciated some consideration to this, especially as the site was very quiet.

There was no accessible toilet/wash block on the top field which was a bit of a nightmare again with young children, we underestimated this.

We were very satisfied with the beautiful views, scenery and beach/ fair accessibility and with this in mind, the site was worth its value. Unfortunately, for our needs, we wouldn't necessarily come back to this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahd 1 review from this member

 Hidden gem of a campsite! 10 min walk to beach. Very friendly owners. Very clean site overall.

Plenty of water / refuse points. Showers not working for 2021 but fantastic bathroom available to the separate toilets. Pot wash and laundry room spacious and clean. 5 min walk to toilet block at the centre of the site.

Hourly-ish bus to Aberystwyth that will stop off at main reception. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ktjon3 1 review from this member

 Lovely park with many amenities and nice clean showering facilities.

Super location with its own private beach and a short drive to local towns etc.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jc004f 1 review from this member

 Fantastic, I loved the fact that I spoke about a sea view, I was able to grab last one, my view, well I was speechless.

I can't thank the team enough, they were so helpful, aware of me being a lone traveller on her first journey alone, their attention to my needs surpassed expectations

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. It was special made even more so. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidc 1 review from this member

 Very good site. Staff very helpful.

Entertainment good. Enjoyed the weekend. Just the weather could have been a little better.

But we enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tomwar 1 review from this member

 Great site and wonderful facilities. Lovely views and so close to the beach.

Please could the owners be more vigilant about late night noise though as, we were disturbed by a group of boy racers next to us, shouting and swearing loudly at 1 am which I had to have a word with to stop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevewabbit 14 reviews from this member

 This could be a great site. Unfortunately there are a few things that let it down. The new showers are not finished yet and are a Health and Safety nightmare. They should not be open to the public. There is a drain that runs the length of the 4 showers that has no cover.

Therefore you have a 5 inch wide, 6 inch drain that if you slipped on the wet tiles and your foot slipped, then you could cut your legs/ankles to ribbons as the tile edges are very sharp. This needs a grille or cover to make them safe. The loos are not very private as you can see through the gap between the wall and door fitting. The 5 sinks on had 3 working.

The hand dryers are not powerful and it's impossible to dry your hands unless you're prepared to stand there for ages. Although there is heating in there, it was off and very cold. The wife said the ladies was the same. The kiddies playground is dangerous as there are broken concrete slabs jutting out the ground and under the swings. I certainly wouldn't let my kids play there. I reported these issues with reception and 4 days later nothing had been done to rectify the problems. Our Sunday lunch was half cold and half microwaved.

The reception doubles as a little shop which doesn't stock much. Considering your nowhere near shops, they could improve this. The old Londis shop on the site next door stocks lots, so we went there to buy stuff we needed. The burger/ice cream bar on the other site does great cheese burgers! Lovely.

Security does drive round at night which is no good as he had his radio blasting in the car and couldn't hear noisy people who are supposed to turn music/tv's off at 10pm.

The best about this site is the view from the touring field and the closeness to the beach. A short stroll down the hill and you're on the beach. It's mostly pebbles but there are patches of sand. This is the 3rd time I've been here hoping they will get things right, but I won't be coming back! 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glan Y Mor Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Glan Y Mor Leisure Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glan Y Mor Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glan Y Mor Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3318 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder