Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Morfa Bychan Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Morfa Bychan Holiday Park Reviews

Morfa Bychan Holiday Park
Llanfarian
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 4QQ
Tel: 01970 617254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100+
Open: 1st March To 9th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 77 Reviews
                9/10 from 77 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Evandrew 1 review from this member

This is a beautiful site with great views over the sea and beautiful sunsets.

The site is on the coastal path and we spent a pleasant afternoon walking to Aberystwyth along this. Be warned if you plan on doing this there is a very steep slope down to Aberystwyth.

The site has plenty of picnic tables to enjoy the view and a nice little shop for essentials. Shower facilities are clean and were never busy. The pool was excellent and well maintained. The non electric tent pitches are along the cliff edge in fenced paddocks which gave privacy.

However it was very exposed to the wind which was the biggest problem while we were there as our tent was battered by the wind. We decided to leave a day early as stronger winds and heavy rain were forecast.

Despite this though we enjoyed our time there and would definitely visit again. Although maybe request a pitch away from the cliff next time as pitches away from the cliff were more sheltered.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sjogsc 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with excellent facilities which are kept spotless. Many of the tent pitches are right on the cliff edge (but fenced!) so the views are fantastic. This makes the pitches appear rather exposed, but we had some pretty windy nights and it wasn't a major problem.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the shop was fairly basic, as you'd expect, but did stock the essentials. A freezer in the laundry room allows blocks to be frozen for your cool box.

The main downside is the mile or two of narrow roads leading to the site. A sign on exiting recommends that caravans and motor caravans leave toward the south but I think it would be good to advise EVERYONE to enter from the north and leave toward the south - before they arrive! Scottish single track roads in my experience are excellent with frequent signed passing places. This is often not the case in Wales.

One matter worth noting is that when booking tickets on-line for the Vale of Rheidol Railway, it is not necessary to have the tickets printed. The site very kindly printed our ticket, but a screen shot of the ticket on my phone was perfectly adequate. That is a very worthwhile excursion, by the way, and the falls at Devil's Bridge are quite spectacular (although a quite demanding walk).

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 11 reviews from this member

We visited Morfa Bychan for two nights as part of our touring holiday.

What a beautiful site it is, perfectly located with gorgeous views.

We had a lovely sea view plot, with everything you could need including water tap, electric and grey waste drain.

The games room was good especially as we got some bad weather and the pool is amazing.

The whole site is beautiful, well maintained and excellent value for money.

I would definitely recommend this site and we would visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julietmcgugan 1 review from this member

Just returned from this wonderful campsite, this is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The site has lovely sea views which are breathtaking.

The toilet and shower facility's are very clean with hot water all the time, the staff on site are really lovely and cannot help enough. On arrival, because the caravan field is on a incline the staff are on hand to get your caravan set up and level.

The weather was beautiful which is always a big help. We visited New quay which is a lovely and did the 2 hour fishing trip, we caught 9 mackerel which you get to keep, had them for tea on the bbq, delicious!

Would definitely recommend this little gem of a campsite, would definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Singingcavy 23 reviews from this member

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean and well kept site with shining taps, clean floors and mown grass. Our pitch was level, on grass, and had well marked areas with small fences around it. We loved the location overlooking the sea and adjacent to the beach and we took a very wet walk by crashing waves. Sheep and hills provide a stunning backdrop and the whole site is well landscaped. We enjoyed a swim in a beautiful and warm pool (no-one else was mad enough to join us) and were very grateful for the heating that was on in the washrooms. All in all a lovely site in a beautiful area.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

A huge site, but limited spaces for campervans / motorhomes so it's worth booking ahead. These pitches are near facilities so site doesn't feel it's size! Still lots of play space, including elaborate climbing frame frame that was in full use within minutes of children arriving on Friday evening. Wonderful views, and great tent pitches near to the sea, with individual 'garden' areas. Rocky beach accessible from site and coastal path can be accessed from the site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mfatorange 1 review from this member

A small glimpse of heaven

Oh wow where do we start? We've just come back from a 4 night stay and can honestly say this is the best camping experience I've ever had!

I'd read on other reviews that the road down to the site is very right and yeah it is, however the site owners have done their upmost to limit the chances of meeting someone coming the other way by 2 hour windows between vans leaving and new arrivals booking in ( 12 o'clock leaving and 2 o'clock booking in slots) so don't worry too much about the road it's fine.

As you drive down to the site the first thing you'll notice is how well kept all the hedges, plants and lawn edging areas are.

After booking in we were escorted through the site by one of the staff who pointed out all the various facilities and then SET OUR CARAVAN UP! Don't get me wrong I'm more than capable of doing this for myself but what a nice touch having a helping hand.

The camping field is pristine, well marked out pitches, plenty of fresh water taps and ample hook-up points.

If you like a busy site with a massive club house with cheep bears and a lively disco then. This really isn't the place for you. However if your after a peaceful family site where your children can run and play for hours this site is a must. The views are in my opinion some of the best in Wales. The showers are free with plenty of hot water and the radio is on all the time ( nice touch)

There are loads of staff around the site all the time who are very friendly.

To sum things up this is a 10/10 site that you couldn't improve.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quechappy 8 reviews from this member

We have just got back spending two days at this lovely park. The location is stunning added to the fact the weather was the best I have seen for a Bank Holiday. The sunsets were absolutely stunning.

Access is a little challenging down narrow lanes and grateful for the advice given. It is important to listen to the instructions staff give on access and you should be ok for a non eventful journey in.

Reception was helpful with keys given to access the shower/toilets which were clean considering the site was fairly busy. The park is very well kept and the walk to the stony beach was good exercise, just need to be aware of steps down towards this. Not for those who have physical disabilities or pushchairs.

The pitch was on gravel and we were able to fit on easily an awning if needed or a couple of pop ups if needed.

The only downside was that the pool was not heated whilst there. Fortunately, the weather was good though initially a bit cold for a swim. This was the selling point, so was a little disappointed.

This is an excellent spot in fine weather, although be aware as you are near to coast, if in a tent you are exposed and winds can get up.

We would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ade426 3 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have stayed here, it was very quiet both times which we prefer, stunning views out to sea and Aberystwyth town in the distance, good dog walking facilities with the beach not to far away if a bit rocky, good showers and toilet facility with a children's social room and play area, there is a outdoor pool but opens in May weather permitting, also did see a wild badger in the night which you don't see often, staff very friendly which is a plus for any site. The lane is a bit narrow with passing places but the site have a two hour window between incoming and outgoing so you shouldn't meet too many coming the opposite way

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Georgie74 3 reviews from this member

The campsite is in a beautiful location. It has the most wonderful views. The facilities are spotless and playing music in the bathrooms is a great idea! The herb garden is a thoughtful and inspired touch as are the nature walks. We didn't use the outdoor pool but were reassured by other guests that despite the cool weather that the pool was fabulously warm.

Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5077 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019