Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lincomb Lock Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Stourport On Severn > Lincomb Lock Caravan Park Reviews

Lincomb Lock Caravan Park
Titton
Stourport On Severn
Stourport On Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY13 9QR
Tel: 01299 823836
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2022 to 09/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (25)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 105 reviews from this member

 Jane gave us a warm friendly welcome and showed us to our pitch, which was a nice hardstanding with full services in an attractive area beneath the weeping willows.

The whole site is immaculate with colourful flowers everywhere, and the shower block, with privacy cubicles was gleaming.

At the lower end of the site, beyond the static caravans is a lovely lake and wildlife area, with a path beyond linking to the Severn Way riverside path, which we walked to Stourport.

Just over the main road is access on to Hartlebury Common, with wonderful walks up on to the heath, where, if you are lucky, you may spot the Longhorn cattle peacefully grazing.

We managed two cycle rides from the site, to Witley Court and Harvington Hall, both worthy of a visit, the only downside being the busy main road outside the site (which is why I've marked it down slightly).

Zoe and John were working very hard to keep the grounds looking splendid and were very friendly and chatty.

Being a midweek visit, we were offered a 3 for 2 night deal, which made it excellent value. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackfield 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean well run site. The hardstanding pitches were very spacious with electric and water hook up and a grey water drain.

Also a large grass area around the caravan which was partitioned off by a hedge making it really private.

We were informed of all the amenities after setting down and also the local restaurants and facilities in the area.

Everything was well laid out, excellent clean toilet cubicles with shower and wash basin. Bins well hidden and elsan facilities lovely and clean. Also good washing up area.

Nice walk to the river and along Severn Way to Stourport, which has plenty of pubs. We walked to The Angel, Black Star, Hollybush, which is a great real ale pub and Old Beams for a meal.

About 1. 3 miles to the Angel. A bit dark along the track for walking back so need a torch. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyf 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely spotlessly clean site.

As an adult only it is very quiet which was very relaxing.

Very good welcome by site managers who explained where everything was and where nice to go for meals.

Had a most enjoyable and calm couple of days 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mario snr 11 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant site, the staff are very welcoming and helpful.

I know 90% I are static but everyone on site very friendly and useful with local knowledge.

We tried the local curry house which was amazing and only 15 minutes walking distance.

On the recommendation of the staff managed to get Sunday lunch at The Quayside marina you wouldn’t know that such a lovely restaurant existed in the middle of an industrial estate.

The serviced pitches are a good size and well thought out and easy to get in and out of.

The shower area is immaculate and very powerful shower.

An off lead dog area that leads right onto the river, which at the moment is suffering from the flooding as lots of debris along the river bank.

The staff will also accommodate a late stay if your pitch is available

Will be going back again 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bessy525 54 reviews from this member

 As previously stated great site well maintained by the friendliest staff I've ever met.

Pitches slope from front to back and are mostly fully serviced pitches which are very peaceful. The site is shared with residential mobile homes and the washrooms each have 3 individual well maintained bathrooms.

Freeview reception is very poor giving a bare minimum of channels might be a good idea to pack the freesat system if you enjoy the evening in the comfort of your own van.

The Marina restaurant is a short walk along the river and has fresh daily menus, the pub just down the road serves a limited inexpensive menu.

Stourport unfortunately is in need of freshening up but you will find a tesco supermarket in town for essentials and a number of hostelries to eat at, it is walkable from the site but be warned most of it is river Bank and can be muddy.

I would certainly go back to this site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynx38 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, probably the nicest site we've been to with tourer.

So many little touches like the personalised welcome posters on your pitch on arrival, herbs to help yourself to, beautiful setting which are kept up to scratch by friendly and helpful staff.

Will definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boris01 8 reviews from this member

 Caravan site was nice. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't use facilities so can't comment, although can't imagine that they were anything but spotless.

We walked along the river Severn into Stourport which at the start was lovely but the nearer we got to the town the more dire it got, with derelict buildings and rubbish strewn all over the place. The town itself was a dump. There were lots of travellers. The streets were full of litter. Every litter bin was full to bursting and overflowing and the narrow single track pavements were overgrown with greenery and forced you into the fast road in several places. Impossible to walk on with 2 dogs!

Sorry Lincomb Lock, but your council have let you down. Our impression was an uncared for and neglected town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ladygaga8 3 reviews from this member

 Well. I was a little worried after booking up because of reviews on here regarding the site.

I had nothing to worry about! Lovely welcome by Debbie and had a few chats throughout our stay. People had commented that there is constant traffic passing due to the caravan pitches being at the entrance to the statics but I can honestly say that I normally have more traffic passing my caravan at another popular site down the river!

It is lovely to look out your caravan and not see another one pitched in front of you. Excellent areas to walk your dog(s), little shop for basics just up from the site entrance. Only 5 mins drive from town.

Myself and my partner visit sites that offer either river or on site fishing, you can get free passes from the office to fish the river or what I would recommend is that you go to the lock keeper and pay £6 (ladies free!) to fish the island onto the weir.

Toilets and showers spotless, yes as mentioned before the slope that they are on is the same place which you empty your waste water/waste and it is not ideal at all but the good points far out weigh this so don't let it bother you and book up! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bessacarr 10 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely site.

The setting is tranquil and the park is immaculately kept and very attractive, with colourful flower beds and hanging baskets. There is even a herb garden from which you are invited to help yourself - a nice addition to the barbecue!

The managers Jools and Debbie are friendly and helpful and maintain very high standards throughout the site. Each touring pitch has electric hook-up and its own water tap. All pitches are partially or fully hardstanding with grass by the side which is kept nice and short. The washrooms are the best we've experienced: spacious cubicles with shower, loo, handbasin and chair in each and all kept spotlessly clean. The washing up sink is in the open but is quite sheltered.

There are lovely walks nearby and the town of Stourport-on-Severn is a pleasant 20 minute walk along the riverside. If you don't want to cook, the clubhouse at the nearby marina, a 5 minute walk away, offers tasty meals, reasonably priced.

We will definitely return and would highly recommend this peaceful, friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jane0909 2 reviews from this member

 Basically you will be on a carpark when you visit with a caravan. This means constant traffic day and night mostly for the mobile homes. There's offices adjacent to the caravan pitches too and this adds to traffic noise when they arrive in the mornings. The caravan pitches are very close to each other so no privacy. The wash rooms and waste water rooms are up a steep incline which is hard on arthritic knees. The washrooms are spotless. The lanes down to the park are very narrow and we had a wait of 10 minutes as one of the homes had a children's party and a car was blocking the lane, we had to go and locate the driver. When told of this the caravan site manager wasn't too interested! Safe to say we won't be returning soon 😞 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lincomb Lock Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lincomb Lock Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lincomb Lock Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stourport On Severn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3368 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement