Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Point Lynas Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Point Lynas Caravan Park
Llaneilian
Amlwch
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL68 9LT
Tel: 01407 831130
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics for Sale only
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note, Point Lynas Caravan Park no longer provide tent camping, or touring caravan pitches. They now have static caravans for sale only, and seasonal touring pitches (subject to availability). There are no longer any tent, caravan or motorhome pitches.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richmoss 3 reviews from this member

Came to this site for a weekend of camping and fishing with my son. We were warmly greeted by the owner of the site who promptly showed us to our very spacious pitch. Rules and site fees were exchanged (very reasonable by the way) and we were left to get on with our weekend. The large field has very few pitches considering it's size and is located to the side of the main caravan park and although the field is atop a hill, the pitches are sheltered by large hedgerows and purpose built windbreaks. The toilet block houses toilets (obviously), showers, freezer, drying facilities, all very clean and well looked after. The beach and coastal path is 200 yds down the hill and is very picturesque. Amlych is about 3 miles drive away so handy for shops and local amenities. Amlych itself has a cracking views over the whole bay. The highlights for me were catching a 3lb wrasse just off the rocks below the path and seeing approx 20 buzzards all circling in the same updraft, pretty spectacular. The site does cater for dogs but we saw one briefly and never heard a peep. Overall, a very pleasant stay, highly recommended and hopefully we'll be back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Susieb22 1 review from this member

Excellent site could not fault. Had fabulous time. Pitches very spacious and field ideal. Perfect host too and was so hospitable! Parents joined us too and had never been camping before. Loved it. Beach 5 min walk and gorgeous quiet setting. Definitely stay here again was best site we have been too. Showers toilets etc amazingly cleaned and looked after-only gripe they were a bit of a walk from the tent field. Site immaculate though and ideal for families wanting a quiet site and perfect for exploring Anglesey! Chris is brill host 😀

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindlehindle 3 reviews from this member

Lovely, friendly site. Stayed in a five man tent, good sized well maintained pitches separated by wooden windbreakers. Loved the secure dog area, very useful for our two dogs. Toilets, showers, washing up area very clean. Bowls and drainers an excellent idea. Nice rocky cove a five minute walk away, dog friendly. Handy for the coastal path. Enjoyed our two night stay very much and hope to go back.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The rainy campers 6 reviews from this member

From first speaking the owner he was very friendly and helpful in finding us a pitch with EHU over the bank holiday.

The site is absolutely immaculate, from shower and toilet blocks which look like they have never been used, to huge well kept camping pitches.

There are huge wind breakers in the field to help us campers against the wind coming in from the sea.

There is also a large area for the children to play without disturbing anybody.

The beach is a 2 min walk with some good spots for sea fishing. The nearest shop is a 5 min drive into Amlwch.

Overall we would give this site 10/10 we will definitely be retuning when it gets a bit warmer.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kristan 4 reviews from this member

Stayed for 4 nights, on arrival owner very welcoming, had the choice of all pitches owner told us no. 8 had sea view so we took that. Very large pitch plenty of room for wide awning, lovely view, fresh mushrooms to pick daily

Owner told us about these, toilets very clean, showers lovely, 20p goes along way, really hot water, local area lovely, coastal walk just at the end of road, didn't use the beach but it looked very nice, again in easy walking distance.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cal040 7 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, beautiful location. Really friendly owners, we went there with friends, we had two large tents, two adults and two dogs in each. The owners booked us on next to each other - it was a pleasure to stay on this site. We only had three nights but would definitely stay for longer next time. The dog pen was a great idea just a shame a couple of people didn't always clean up after their dogs!. Toliet block, shower, washing up all kept spotlessly clean. Unable to give any criticism or negatives for this site as there weren't any. Its definitely one of the best sites we have stayed on and is without doubt value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gerry Scrimshaw 2 reviews from this member

Just turned up and was given all the help possible.

Was told later in the week that strong winds were forecast and was given the choice of moving to a sheltered location as soon as it became available (which we did).

Mainly a static site for private ownership with a field for about 12 pitches with electric.

2 unisex showers - 20p for about 6 mins. Free hot water for dish washing. Small freezer for ice packs.

Beautiful views, walks to lighthouse to see porpoises and seals, or into Almwich Port for coffee.

A very safe stony inlet for playing about on the water.

Immaculately clean.

Nearest shops at Almwich.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roman girl 1 review from this member

The facilities are excellent on the site, plenty of hot water, clean and tidy shower and toilet areas. The gentleman who showed us to our pitch was very friendly and accommodating. We just had a couple of downsides, one there was no on site or local shop within walking distance and the pitch we were on was fully exposed to the wind. The people next door said they had been on our pitch a couple of years ago and their tent had broken with the wind! Another thing on the last night a group turned up and were talking and drinking until 11. 30, quite loudly!

All in all we had a good time and would go there again, just on a different pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PhilnFran 4 reviews from this member

Chose this site as part of our honeymoon ( got married in March this Year ). We haven't camped together. But wow what a fantastic sight. Excellently organised, Superb pitches with sooo much room and privacy. Extremely helpful and friendly owners, with Good advice as we are novices at this camping lark. Camp facilities excellent. Toilets / showers / laundrette all maintained and regularly cleaned. Plenty of powerful hot water in the showers 20p goes a long way. Beautiful walks lovely and relaxing. Parked the car up and didn't use it until we had to return home. ( We like walking so great location for short or longer walks)certainly a feel good site. Will definitely go back hopefully soon x Well done, great management

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2599 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!