Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ballyness Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Site Reviews

Ballyness Caravan Park
40 Castlecatt Road
Bushmills
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT57 8TN
Tel: 028 2073 2393
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 49
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 539 reviews from this member

Five Star site just on the edge of the village, 5 minutes walk back to Bushmills Distillery and 15 mins to the village centre.

Probably the most well kept campsite we have every syaued on, everything from grass, facilities, planting, roads etc was immaculate.

The pitches were hardstanding and large, all are fully serviced with electric, a water tap and grey waste. Free wifi across the site with a good signal.

As previous have said rambler bus stops at site for Giants Causeway. We drive up, even though signs said car-park full we driove in and it was half empty. Its 11. 50 to go to the Giants Causeway, car park is free. For us well worth seeing it.

This site is perfectly based for the area and one of the best quality we have seen. 25 for 2 adults all incl of wifi, showers and electric was brilliant value considering we were being quoted 38 for same previous night on a pretty run down site not too far away.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dukelow 4 reviews from this member

Had a lovely five day break at ballyness. We just love going there as it is the best site in Ireland or even England. The standard is very high. Toilet and showers are immaculate and the whole site area is spotless, no litter about the place which is lovely and the staff are very helpful. Just a short walk into bushmills, lovely little town and a short drive to the giants causeway. There is also a bus, the rambler calls at the site I think every hour to collect people and return them again. Lovely for a day out instead of driving your car. Looking forward to going back again my favourite place. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dukelow 4 reviews from this member

Just sitting here on your lovely site. We go here Wednesday 6/09/2017. Enjoying our break. Your site is just beautiful. Every thing is so clean. We love coming here. Sometimes hard to get a booking but that shows how popular it is. It's a credit to you fran

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dayz 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights in July to visit Giants causeway. Took a tour of Bushmills distillery too !

Excellent site, very clean as others have said, bus stop inside the campsite, but easy walk into Bushmills. Would stay again if in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KECMA 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, finished and maintained to the highest standards. The chap on the pitch next to us summed it up when he said that it was so good he didn't look forward to going anywhere else. This is one of the best sites we have stayed on, facilities are excellent. We walked to the Busmills Inn which had music, on two nights. We ate in the Distillers Arms which had an interesting varied menu. Food and service were very good. Plenty of lovely coast to explore and nice drives into countryside and over mountains, not forgetting the long sandy beaches.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ballabob 4 reviews from this member

Very well maintained great showers and helpful staff, perhaps a small shop selling a few basics would be useful. The parking areas are good but blocks are needed due to the incline. We will come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baddon 5 reviews from this member

Great welcome and any help or advice needed.

Great site and amenity block. Good site facilities. Only small drawback if it applies to you is you need a means of transport as unless your using the lake on the site for pleasure you will need to drive to the local tourist attractions. This of course will only matter if you have a large motor-home and no additional vehicle.

For us in a caravan it was no bother. Stunning site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baddon 5 reviews from this member

This is a VERY well kept site, SO far beyond anything else we have experienced in terms of finish and maintenance. Easy to get on and off pitches which are level side to side at least. A lot of thought has went into the site layout with decent space between pitches that don't overlook each other due to the angles. Its got all the services on the left of the van as well.

BUT, we are a couple with three kids who weren't with us on this weekend away and whilst there is a fabulous play-park for the older kids our little lady who is 2 and a half would have been very miserable as there was nothing for her to play on while her brothers would have been in there element. This I can assure you would lead to a mega melt down and two unhappy parents.

The other thing was just how quiet the site was, it was FULL, not a vacant plot and yet we found ourselves talking in hushed tones.

SO if you want the quiet life in a stunning setting its perfect.

If like us you like a bit of noise and the kids to occupy themselves while keeping a gentle eye on them then this may not be for you.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melaniextwo 8 reviews from this member

Finally managed to get booked in here after trying all summer. We now know why. Ballyness is an excellent site which is spotless and very very well maintained. Fantastic amenities including a great family wash / shower room and dishwasher / laundry room. Nice pond area. Great Park and games room. There is also a frequent bus service which leaves directly from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Balfour 14 reviews from this member

Stayed for a few nights, site immaculate, very well kept, facilities top notch. Good level sites. A short walk into Bushmills town, although not much to see there apart from the distillery. Would recommend this site with no hesitation. 10/10. Will be back next year for a few more days.

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in N Ireland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938