Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bluebell Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge > Bluebell Caravan Park > Reviews

Bluebell Caravan Park
Kirby Hill
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO51 9DS
Tel: 07946 549529
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: William scott 27 reviews from this member

 We used the site for stop over on our trip to Newport Pagnell

2 great nights on a5 unit site with static homes on site

Great bar meals at the Blue Bell pub only 100yds from units

Never heard any road noise very quiet well kept site

Large Morrison store a few miles fuel also there and good shopping in town 1mile away

Bus service near by also

Easy for motorway well signposted 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigles 21 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site, approx 20 statics plus room, on grass, for about 3 tourers.

Toilets clean but old fashioned, reminded

Me of the outside ones we had in my youth. Pub in front of site only opens Thurs to Sunday so didn't effect us as we stayed early in the week.

Really nice guy who owns site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisa72 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. John the owner is really helpful and very accommodating.

Showers and toilets nice and clean. Thank you John,

We hope to visit again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carolk 1 review from this member

 Our first trip out was a pleasurable experience

Everybody on the site, including the owner, was very helpful and friendly

Will definitely be returning

Borough-bridge within walking distance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markbl 1 review from this member

 Couldn't fault it will use again.

Owner met us on site when we arrived.

Couple of pubs near by for food and drink.

Very quiet village.

Showers and toilets very clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, will be back!

Great location, clean and tidy site, great pub next door,

Close walk to Boroughbridge, child friendly,

Will be back in the future! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pattyled 9 reviews from this member

 For our first 'Coronavirus' trip away we thought a small site would be best, but this was in fact absolutely perfect!

It is mainly residential but we only saw about half a dozen people while we were there and as the only tourer on the site we had the 'facilities' to ourselves, which made distancing easy.

The toilets were clean with antibacterial handwash to use on way in and out. The shower was unisex but clean and adequate.

We were there mid-week and unfortunately the Blue Bell pub was only serving meals at weekends, probably due to Covid. Boroughbridge was lovely and only a 20 minute walk down the road. It was great.

Can't comment on child friendliness because we didn't have any with us! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Glen e 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Very friendly owner. Nice level pitch. Good all round site. Dog friendly. Nice pub meals reasonable. Really enjoyed it. I will return to this site. Only 20 minutes walk in to town. Plenty to see. Nice picnic park 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bennyred 1 review from this member

 Myself and my wife stayed here at the august bank holiday 2012. We had a fantastic time the pitches are very well drained and the toilets are spotless. There is only one shower which costs 1 which you must get about 30 mins until it runs out.

There is a pub/restaurant next door to camp site. The food is very good and reasonable. Its approx a fifteen min walk into the town where there is local shops and a morrisons supermarket. You are very close to ripon. Harrogate and knaresborough.

The owner was very helpful. And no problems with electric tripping out (which is a big bonus )as sum sites it happens all the time we have found. I would highly recommend this site for a couple of days to visit the surrounding areas.

It's a cheap and cheerful site. Everyone makes you very welcome on the site and very very welcome in the pub (which don't think shuts ) will definitely be re visiting this site in the near future 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevin Massey 11 reviews from this member

 The site it's self is OK. Level pitches clean and tidy. Shower and toilets are also basic but clean. The EHU kept tripping however not a major problem. I would recommend this site as a stop over for a day or two en-route to your main site if you need one. Its easy to find just off the A1 with a nice pub almost on site serving nice food etc. Owner is nice and very helpful.

Will say that there is very little there though. Yes Borougbridge isn't very far but the site is neither here or there. Out of the way or close to amenities. Don't think will use it again unless the real need arises. Would probably find a site that has a bit more to offer in one way or another.

Worked out to be 15 per night with electric. Shower was 1 on a meter that was plenty for a shower and a half 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bluebell Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Bluebell Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boroughbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3492 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement