Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Corriefodly Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Blairgowrie > Corriefodly Holiday Park Reviews

Corriefodly Holiday Park
Bridge Of Cally
Blairgowrie
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH10 7JG
Tel: 01250 878 123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JMcKinley 1 review from this member

Just back from 3 days at this caravan park. Despite no reception on site - we used a free phone to call head office - the booking-in process went smoothly. By the time we got to our allocated pitch, a member of staff was there. We were given a map of the site, code for the toilet/shower block and details of local sights and walks.

Not many tourers on site, mostly statics.

Shower/toilet block was very clean with plenty of hot water and I didn't have a problem paying 20p for shower. Site is well maintained. Staff appear to work hard to keep site and facilities looking good. Pitch is all hard standing which can make it difficult with awning pegs!

The site is in a valley and scenery was beautiful, especially as the weather was warm and sunny. Nice spot for a relaxing break. Unfortunately bar wasn't opened when we visited as its only open at weekend!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mossbank1 8 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a weekend at this park, I must say even though no one at reception just a phone call away to head office and we knew where our pitch was and within a few minutes received visit from manager, so excellent service. Although we didn't have a map but asking other touring visitors we found everything we needed ie water tap etc and were given the code for toilet facilities although this was never needed as doors were always open. Showers adequate (but kept very clean) and perfect at 20p instead of having to keep press a button (at other sites visited)one thing I would suggest is that there were hooks or shelves in ladies showers for toiletries whilst in shower.

Entertainment was on in clubhouse on both Friday & Saturday nights and both were very enjoyable. Dined at the Bridge of Cally hotel on Saturday evening and this was very good. Enjoyed our stay very much apart (from some other tourers who thought ok to party on into early hours of Sunday morning) but didn't spoil our visit but I would assume a few sore heads for them!

All in all I would highly recommend this site and we will certainly be back for a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tam1978 2 reviews from this member

Phoned around for a last minute weekend away as caravan was getting work done and was ready earlier than planned. Didn't want to go far as it was its first time out but most places were booked up. This site had space for the weekend so off we went.

From the moment we arrived it was great staff was helpful and friendly along with the other campers. The bar on sat night was good with entertainment and once again the other campers made it feel like it was a great happy family.

Shower blocks were fine clean etc never tried the showers as got one in the van. The surrounding areas are nice and quiet shop just 5 mins walk away and blair only 5-6 miles down the road.

Overall great wee quiet place with something to do at night will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Val0712 33 reviews from this member

Visited this site for 1 night in mid may. We were booked in quickly (£17 per night for camper van) and had the pick of pitches (all hard standing)The site is mainly made up of statics and from what we could see there were only about 12 or so touring pitches.

The toilet and shower blocks were more than adequate and the 20p showers work very well and I find a good idea rather than pushing the button every 20 seconds.

There are 2 short walks from the site 1 called the riverside walk which leads down to the nearby bridge of cally hotel (which does food) and bridge of cally post office. The other walk is called the woodland walk again this is short and just doubles back the length of the site.

The corriefodly house/bar also hosts the tv room and games room which leads out to a patio area that looks out over the whole site. There was a 50th birthday and 25th wedding anniversary in the bar so it was really really busy so cant comment on how it would be on a normal saturday night

Nice side and a lovely area

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alamo16584 1 review from this member

Loved it, we were sitting in asda car park with caravan hooked up &phoning round being told -sorry full on every call when we got a yes we have space &as you can imagine the mind was going 20 to the dozen trying to work out why this was only site with space on Easter weekend - but having just got back I don't care, I am just glad that they did.

From the time of our arrival till a hug as we left old friends 4 days later I can honestly say that Suzi and the staff were brilliant, this park does need work done but it didn't matter because everyone was helpful.

We couldn't get tv signal due to the hills but out came some cable and an old sky box from another van and we had satellite tv & they didn't even want a pint for their help.

So please please please don't go here because if you don't then We will get a pitch when we return in a couple of weeks.

Ok honest review - the bars good and staff brilliant - toilet block ok showers hot & about 5 mins for 20p - kids area is fair - games room a little tired maybe some video game machines required for this area - dog walking areas are good - nearest superstore 6 miles but newspapers etc 5 minute walk -

Overall a quiet site that should be kept a secret.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camperman76 1 review from this member

A very beautiful site at first glance, but most of the landscaping seems to have been done to ensure as little maintenance as possible is needed, very little grass around and reminiscent of a temporary carpark.

The site is generally quiet except at closing time for the on site pub when it can be noisy.

The fees are a little steep and the showers must give you the least amount of time for your 20p of any site I've been to, I unfortunately had to use the laundry facilities due to my wet muddy collie deciding to roll around on the bed, the washing machine was expensive,but nothing compared to the tumble dryer where I felt I could stand pumping £1 coins into it all day without my washing becoming any drier.

There is a small playground with not a lot in it, the toilets are clean, but very small for the size of site.

The wardens were pleasant and helpful,and the site is very friendly

There seems to be very little to justify the prices charged at Corrifodly, any work being done seems to involve putting more statics on.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BOB-D 16 reviews from this member

Just back from this site. The touring area is all hard standing but you can still peg down your awning. It is mostly static and seasonal that's there. The only play area is up beside the hotel/pub and its not that big. It is a very quiet and friendly site where you are made to feel welcome. Children are allowed in the pub all night, there is also a games room with darts, pool and table tennis. Blairgowrie is about 6 mls down the road for any main shoping that you may need. The post office is about a 5 min walk from the site.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Panda67 4 reviews from this member

Recently stayed 3 nights at Corriefodly. First impression when we were given our pitch was that it was basically a car park for tourers. No green area near the touring section apart from a tiny patch on a slope. The boys had to play on the road, not ideal. There is a small play ground but this is right next to the pub, up a hill away from the pitch. Majority of the park was taken up by statics, and the two caravans either side of us must have been seasonal pitches but we never saw anyone for the 4 days. It did mean we virtually had the toilet/shower block to our selves though. The showers were 20p for about 5 mins.
The best part of the site was the site pub on an evening. Especially as the weather wasn't particularly kind to us. Children are welcomed and there is a games room and a separate TV room.
There is no shop on site, but a 5 minute walk along the riverside brings you out at the local Post Office. There is also a hotel which does food in the village but we didn't try it.

Reviewer: 24carrots 5 reviews from this member

June 2004
This was the first time we have gone camping as a family so we were not sure how we'd get on. This is a beautiful park surrounded by trees and with a river (Ardle) flowing through it. The tent area is down near the river but it's not dangerous for children as it is not easy to climb down to the banks. There was mention that the tent area is to be moved nearer to the hotel which would make sense as it was quite far from the toilet & shower block - 20p for shower, 20p for hairdryer - (toilets very clean).
There is a lovely hotel on site which has entertainment at the weekends in the evenings - kids welcome - as there is also a games room with pool table, table tennis, darts etc and a tv lounge though we didn't use this facility. The hotel has a lovely play park attached which the kids really enjoyed and they also loved fishing down on the river.
The site had a mixed bunch of folk of all ages and we met so many nice folk. My only complaint is nearby is what seems to be a joinery works and there was some noise from there and sawdust blowing into the tent area.
Nearby Blairgowrie is a lovely wee town and there is a good traditional butcher - Irvines - up near Tescos - that sell nice stuff for the barbie - very handy.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blairgowrie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019