Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Feughside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banchory > Feughside Caravan Park Reviews

Feughside Caravan Park
Strachan
Banchory
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB31 6NT
Tel: 01330 850669
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 27
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Malcol 1 review from this member

 Limited access due to pandemic but very friendly clean and a good size site.

The fish and chips van on Friday was an added bonus for my youngest son.

Good base. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janmu3 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept grounds, plenty of space between pitches and blissfully quiet.

Only downside for us was local, off lead dog walks which were a bit of a distance away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jhendo55 1 review from this member

 Had a great one night stay at Feughside campsite. Good sized pitch for our 4-man tent, could easily have got the car in the space allocated but just left it in the car park adjacent to the pitches.

Slightly disappointed to find out that the Inn that was just beside the campsite is only a guest house now, would have enjoyed dinner and a pint here, but with Banchory only being 10 minutes away we just went there for food.

Toilet/Shower block was immaculate.

Dish washing area beside tent pitches was very handy, as was the rotary driers.

Good location for exploring Deeside, a great escape from the city for us.

We were 23 for the night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happycampers3640 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights at this site. Very quiet, and despite there being a static full of women having drinks on the terrace, we were not disturbed by any noise. No reception on site.

Plenty of toilets/water/rubbish disposal on site. Would highly recommend this little site, and we will try out the pub (just 100 yards from the entrance) on our next visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Danabhadri 9 reviews from this member

 A quiet wee site with immaculate facilities. Neat clean and VERY well cared for. The road alongside the site is quiet enough for short dog walks and there are forest walks a short distance away.

There is a small children's play area but I didn't look at that. Owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. A great place to chill out for a day or two.

The Feuchside Inn (just a 100 meters or so from the site) is well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bizyb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site in a good location to explore Deeside. Flat pitches which were also spacious (preferred by us tent users) and we were pleased to be given a choice of pitches on arrival with advice by the owners. Choice of electric hookup or not. Immaculate facilities.

A very pleasant and quiet park which gave us a relaxing stay.

The owners are delightful, friendly, informative and so helpful - we had issues with our gas cylinder (which was not supplied by them and not their fault) but they sorted it out for us and fixed it straight away and we remain very grateful!

Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 186 reviews from this member

 Had planned to stay several days, attracted by the description of the warm welcome and the scenic valley of the Water of Feugh. Yes to both of these, but we stayed one night only, didn't warm to the site and left promptly. Having looked at the glowing reviews on our return, it may suit families in tents who are on a different part of the site - the hard stands are tiny, crammed together, overlooked by the statics behind, and unable to see the hills in front because of a tall screen mound along the road planted with trees that block the evening sun.

The site would also suit folk in caravans, who have a car for nipping back to Banchory or out to the various forests for mountain biking - but the local roads are quite narrow and bendy for a motorhome.

Although the site has the 'dog friendly' symbol in the Club handbook, walking the dog meant going out onto the surprisingly busy road and walking it along the verge. If your dog doesn't go deaf in the prescence of rabbits, there's a field on the other side of the river where you can take the lead off.

And I'm not keen on so many signs in the toilets - leave the toilet clean, limit your shower to 5 minutes, multiple reasons for turning out the lights - it felt as if the owners would rather I didn't use the facilities at all, so they stayed as spotless as they undoubtedly were.

It cost 21 for EHU on hard stand. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SeanStreet 1 review from this member

 This campsite was excellent. I stayed here for a night and there are no flaws. Very accommodating, nice facilities and great hospitality. Clean and good showers and toilets.

I would highly recommend it. Very handy for the deeside way as it is close to it. Easy to lock up bikes for overnight as there are trees near tents. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leeds Loiners 7 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights on this gem of a site. Tent pitches were flat and well manicured with electrics if required and each pitch had a picnic table. Shower block with toilets was immaculate very modern and endless hot water. Hairdryers were 20p a go if needed.

Unfortunately there was a severe shortage of hooks to hang clothes, towels etc. A fantastic disabled and baby shower room complete with baby bath again immaculate in cleanliness. A really well thought out site and well looked after. 2 sinks under cover for washing up and laundry facilities were available.

It should be noted that the reception is approx 100yds up the road from the site itself. 16 per night for the 2 of us with 1 tent was quite reasonable compared to some of the high prices we have encountered.

A really nice peaceful site with Banchory about 15 mins away with all the normal shops and supermarkets. Will visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yappieannie 11 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, clean, peaceful and exactly what we were looking for to enjoy a spur of the moment get away.

The site is located in a quite part of Aberdeenshire with Torphins and Banchory both within a 15 minute drive, as we were only on site for 2 nights provisions were not an issue but both Torphins and Banchory have supermarkets.

The pitches were flat and the grass well cut, each pitch had it's own picnic table which was useful. Pitching was not regimented and owner was helpful in suggesting the best pitch for us.

We made use of the family toilet and could not fault it, clean, modern with lots of hot water.

We don't travel with children and try to look for adult only or smaller sites and this one fitted the bill perfectly, we are already making plans to come back! 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Feughside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Feughside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Feughside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banchory      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6412 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement