Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Five Roads Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Blairgowrie > Five Roads Caravan Park Reviews

Five Roads Caravan Park
Alyth
Blairgowrie
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH11 8NB
Tel: 01828 632255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SmedmorDCH 10 reviews from this member

Very quite and clean site, toilets and showers spotless,

Alyth is a very interesting town,

Busy at the weekends, only to be expected,

Have to go off site to exercise our dog, but there are plenty areas around to walk.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mur49 3 reviews from this member

Excellent small site. Everything immaculate and very friendly owners.

Town 10 minutes stroll, pub at entrance to site, large park for dog walking 5 minutes stroll.

Good information room and book exchange.

Only had time to stay for 1 night, wish I could have stayed longer.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Boss truffs 7 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, nice greeting from Simon the owner on arrival, everything about the site explained, level gravel pitches, easy walk into Alyth for essentials, walked past a large open area to walk the dog on the way into the village

Showers and toilets old style but very clean.

Pub with restaurant next to site and veg shed.

Play area for the kids

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheGibsons 1 review from this member

A lovely caravan site, well located and cared for. All facilities very clean and up to date, all in working order. Site owners Simon and Sarah very friendly and helpful.

Good advice on how to get our lights working! Blackbird pub next door provides tasty evening meals in a friendly atmosphere. Also a farm shop selling delicious strawberries.

Alyth a busy little town, with all the shops, including a good caravan store. Lovely walks in the Den valley

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Garyhumphreys 1 review from this member

Site is in an excellent location being close to Alyth (10 mins walk) with its shops and bars, the coast and inland with easy access to Cairngorms National Park, Balmoral Estate and also Glamis castle - all worth a visit.

The site itself is small but cosy, very clean and well tended by enthusiastic owners. Great for dogs with nearby dog walk or 5 minute walk to recreational ground for free running. Tons of wildlife nearby ranging from deer to numerous songbirds.

Lovely gravel pitch and well thought out amenities and shower block. Great little farm shop and pub at site entrance.

There are not too many sites that I intend to visit again but this is definitely one.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Risfor 4 reviews from this member

We have stopped at Five Roads for 3 weeks in our motorhome. It's a quite site with a few static, gravel pitches for caravans and motorhomes and a section of grass for tents.

On site there is a fantastic toilet block which is spotless, 2 showers with push button controls. There is a hairdryer to use for 20p. There is a disabled room as well. Next to this is the laundry room, 1 washer, 1 dryer and takes 1 coins, in this room there is an iron and ironing board as well as a sink.

The hut nearby has a room for the owners office and next door, the info hut. Everything is all up to date so a great touch by Simon and Sarah, the owners. They are both very friendly and helpful. The site has cctv and has a keycode barrier. There is also free wifi! The site is next to a main road but this was not noisy at all.

A fantastic site, well worth the visit. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 43 reviews from this member

We returned to this site after a previous visit 2 years ago. There have been much improvements such as a New security barrier, a new reception. Also an information room (Caravan Club style) with an extensive Library.

The new owners were very friendly and welcoming and always on hand for assistance and to provide information.

The toilet block is much the same and there was a problem with hot water at the dishwashing area, which meant we used the Laundry sinks. The site was otherwise kept very tidy and was surprisingly busy for early January.

The park is nearby for a short walk with our dog and for longer walks there is Alyth Den and Alyth Hill not to far. The town is very Close for shops cafes and Bars. We treated ourselves to a coffee and scone beside the roaring fire at the beautiful Lands of Loyal Hotel where the dog was most welcome. Expensive but well worth it.

The Wardens at the site advised us dogs were welcome in most of the hotels and bars.

We would return to this site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Magsntim 1 review from this member

Although we'd been here before, this is the first time we visited this site since it was taken over by the new owners. We were really impressed with the friendly welcome and the well maintained site.

The toilets and showers were spotless, well decorated and cosy!

Wee attentions to detail such as plentiful choice of handsoaps and spotless mop heads in the facilities make all the difference! The site itself was tidy and well maintained.

It's a pleasant 20 minute walk into the centre of Alyth, with lots of nice shops and hotels to visit. The site is directly adjacent to the Blackbird Inn - we have always felt very welcome there.

Will definitely be back, the new folks have made a good site great!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kavsak 2 reviews from this member

I stayed here for one night during a coast to coast walk in May (as I also did last year). It is a small and 'cosy' site conveniently located on the outskirts of Alyth, which has a reasonable, if limited, choice of shops and eateries. The facilities are good, and in my experience, always spotless.

This year it is under new management - Simon and Samantha (if I remember correctly) who have extensive experience with the Caravan and Camping Club. They are doing a great job of tidying up and tweaking what was already an excellent site.

I was pleased to find that they have reduced the price for backpackers to 10 per night. It was previously 14 or 15 as I recall.

There is a pub just outside the gate which is apparently reasonably good value at lunch time. I found the evening menu to be overpriced and decidedly uninspiring, so did not eat there.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FindlayMac 7 reviews from this member

Have used this site many times as we really like it. New owners have taken over the site so we were absolutely delighted that they are a lovely friendly couple who make you so welcome.

They are making improvements to the site & a new electronic entrance security gate has been installed.

Toilets & showers & the whole site are kept pristine & it is just a joy to stay on a nice site with nice owners who genuinely care for their customers & visitors that you are reluctant to depart.

Alyth is a lovely town & you can easily walk from the site into the town in around 10 minutes, great Hotels & different shops, a 'braw wee place ' to stay & visit, you will love it.

One of our favourite sites to which we count the days till we return again.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blairgowrie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019