Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - River Valley Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

River Valley Holiday Park
London Apprentice
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 7AP
Tel: 01726 73533
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: April - End Of September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 107 Reviews
                10/10 from 107 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonyaritchie 3 reviews from this member

Love River Valley, value for money hardstanding pitches, a fabulous indoor swimming pool, no club house just small and family friendly.

In close proximity to a pub and fabulous restaurant, a small petting area with pot belly pigs and chickens.

Behind the site is a cycle path which leads to Pentewan beach with the fabulous Hubbox and in Pentewan Village a great pub.

St Austell has plenty of facilities and the most gorgeous fishing villages of mevagissey and fowey are a short drive or indeed bus ride away. The lost gardens of Heligan is an hours walk away or a short drive and the Eden Project is nearby

We really love this site and are heading back soon it really is our happy place.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Belinda26 1 review from this member

Another lovely stay at River Valley, clean and comfortable, staff are very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area and where to visit,

Caravan is extremely well stocked, home from home,

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Touring couple n pe 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for the first time in July, granted only for a short break.

What a lovely site, the pitches were well maintained and of a good size.

The hedges to the pitches providing privacy and encouraging nature, we saw cheeky little robins who sat on the caravan step obviously they knew a treat awaited!

The site was immaculate and homely, if asked would we recommend it. Than yes would be our answer!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Mary R Smith 1 review from this member

First stay at site, staff were very friendly and helpful. Caravans very clean, sheets and duvets with cover were supplied. A welcome tray of tea and biscuits was a nice touch and much appreciated after a long journey. Good facilities. Available parking close by but not by caravan. Some caravans have an allotted parking area. Will definitely return. Half the site was for static caravans the other half of the site for tents/trailing caravans/motorhome. Site had indoor swimming pool. Plenty of bins for recycling. Small well stocked shop/reception.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: BATESM 1 review from this member

Faultless.

A warm welcome to a clean, tidy and attractive site.

We were surprised and pleased to find a few unexpected items in the caravan, such as biscuits, milk and tea bags.

Our stay was most enjoyable and problem-free. Very quiet and peaceful and all visitors polite and welcoming. Perfectly situated to visit the many different, beautiful and exciting places in Cornwall. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffburnes 2 reviews from this member

Warm welcome at reception. Quickly directed to our caravan which was very well presented. Welcome pack for dog, including a blanket. Good size indoor pool. Could not fault the park in any way will be sure to visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickeythebickey1960 1 review from this member

Never been here before but will return. Very warm welcome even when we were a bit early getting there, pitch was empty so allowed on had pitch 6 by the dog walk pitch was large and clean with plenty of room. Even when we had a very hard thunderstorm that night, no puddles awning stayed dry. The showers and toilets are clean tidy and warm, the kids loved the play area and zip slide, we also loved the pool. Lots of places the visit and beaches that allow dogs.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sonyaritchie 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for the second time on this family run site on this occasion for 6 weeks and it was just awesome. The site is very well run by the owners Paddy and Alison and the wardens are also very friendly and kind and are on hand to help, they all work very hard to ensure that the site runs smoothly. The site is very clean and tidy with pitches mowed on departure and during your stay. Lots of bins, hot showers and very clean amenities, the bonus of a swimming pool, visiting food trucks, access to the pentewan cycle trail behind the site leading to the beach and a restaurant and pub within strolling distance, make this site very hard to beat. For me the icing on the cake are the two pot belly pigs, Snuffles and Truffles, who I enjoyed feeding scraps to every night lol, but I might be alone on that one. There is a small shop with lots of lovely local treats and the local bus stops close to the park entrance. This truly is a fantastic little site and in my opinion is hard to beat on value for money, friendliness and location. Well done guys see you next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trollieturner 1 review from this member

What a fantastic campsite. We've just come back from spending a few nights on a touring pitch at River Valley and highly recommend this site to anyone. We were in with a group of three families with children ranging from aged 4 to 17 and we all had an amazing time. The campsite itself is extremely well maintained and has everything you need. The swimming pool was a huge hit with the children and as well as being immaculate, was a lovely temperature too.

The touring pitches were all hardstanding and nice and level.

This site is perfect for all types of people, in particular those who enjoy walking and cycling with Kings Woods and the Pentewan trail running right behind the site. We all cycled the trail to Pentewan and all of the children (including the 4 year old who in fairness is bike mad) thoroughly enjoyed it. Our husbands also thoroughly enjoyed mountain biking through the woods. We are local to the area so know it very well!

The children had great fun at the park and cycling around the campsite.

The showers/toilet blocks were very clean. The showers were lovely and warm and quite powerful. They also went on for absolutely ages so didn't need to keep pressing the button.

Because we are very local to the area we didn't visit any of the pubs/restaurants close by during our visit but highly recommend the Polgooth Inn (walking distance), The Ship Inn at Pentewan, Hubbox at Pentewan (bit of a further walk or a cycle ride away) or for something a bit posher The Kingswood Restaurant.

I've found my new favourite local weekend campsite and shall definitely be visiting again very soon!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: JBeard 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site recent bank holiday weekend. It is our second visit we said the first time we would return and we did! It is such a lovely site, caravans very comfortable. Will we come back for a third time? of course and probably a 4th, 5th.

Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!