Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Valley Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > River Valley Holiday Park > Reviews

River Valley Holiday Park
London Apprentice
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 7AP
Tel: 01726 73533
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 117 Reviews
                10/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 I spent an enjoyable week at River Valley, my fourth stay here over the years.

Quality of the site and welcome from the staff as always impeccable.

I took my mum to Cornwall in my new caravan with my dog, the site is perfect for travelling all over the county.

Facilities lovely and clean, showers hot and plentiful.

Plenty of dog walking from site. Didnít venture into the pool this trip but there were families with small children enjoying it.

I will be back Iím sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bumble 1 review from this member

 The site it's self is OK if your driving a car, where as my wife and I were on a motorcycle.

Would be good to have some warning of the entrance maybe 100 yards or so before it.

The entrance is a little steep. Lots of leaves on the ground and horrible when wet especially when leaving the site. Nearly dropped the bike on the way out on more than one occasion.

Site pitches are all gravel and again great for cars or vans but not for bikes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Slow Laner 8 reviews from this member

 Total 100% peaceful camping. Bliss.

The welcome was warm. The pitch was generous. The pool looked great.

Toilets/showers immaculate. Play area for kiddies looked clean, safe and inviting.

I really wanted to try the zip wire (kids only).

It is so easy to get to places with the bus stop just down the road from the site entrance.

We took the bus to the station and day tripped by train to St Ives.

Weather was glorious. We came home feeling relaxed.

So thanks for a wonderful week. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denisebr 16 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely quiet campsite for a couple of nights in order to visit The Eden Project.

Easy access off main road.

The first part of the site has static caravans then behind these is the touring area.

Everything is very well laid out with water points and concealed rubbish bins.

The toilet block is immaculate and showers excellent. Reception has a small shop with essentials.

A short walk away around the outside of the park away from the road is a farm shop and cafe serving delicious lunches.

There is a bus stop (to Pentewan or St. Austell) three minutes walk away.

Round the corner is a very good restaurant called Kingswood.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tim Hoare 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fabulous site with excellent facilities.

It was clean and tidy at all times,

The toilets and showers were spotless.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

All the pitches were spacious and well drained. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendav 8 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have stayed on. Very quiet. Very well set out. Clean and tidy around the site.

Showers and toilets immaculate. Very friendly site. Mobile fish and chips call Saturday. Be warned portions huge. Very tasty.

Good base for exploring. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Joanna 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 2 night stay. Really clean facilities, all within easy walking distance of our pitch. Lots of water taps close to all pitches.

Enjoyed a walk along the Pentewan Valley Trail. This is also a cycle way. Ate at Kingswood bar and restaurant, delicious food. Easy 15 min drive to Eden Project, and Mevagissy.

Would score River Valley 9/10 - great location, friendly staff, clean facilities, well kept grounds. Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bryan Smith 1 review from this member

 Just had a long w/e, only booked early in in the week and they had to juggle pitches around to fit us in,

First time visiting but will definitely be back

Very clean and have the social distancing sorted out

Only downside for me is you have to pay for WI - FI never done that before. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 My third stay at River Valley, just me and my dog Tess. The pitch was lovely, the site clean and tidy, with them having all weather pitches there's never a problem with battered pitches, they are always pristine.

Facilities spotless, plenty of water points, bins and recycling. Entry to site is via a card operated barrier, very secure. Staff and owners all very nice. Lovely walks in the woods and into towe along the cycle path.

I wouldn't hesitate to return again when I need a Cornwall fix. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Little 1 review from this member

 
We had great time in this camping site. The reception was friendly and helpful 😄. The location is perfect to get around Cornwall.

The pitch is very spacious and clean. The toilets are clean. We definitely recommend it to others and if we visit Cornwall again, this is definitely our first choice. 😄 
via mobile


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is River Valley Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does River Valley Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Valley Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Valley Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement