Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park
Plas Uchaf
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL74 8NU
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marie j13 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean spacious, hard standing a little too soft with rain and results in muddy access to vehicle.

Plenty of on site entertainment warden pleasent.

Enjoyably over all.

Would use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Valmad 1 review from this member

 Good site with good facilities.

Showers and toilets were clean and tidy, though a distance from the pitch.

Excellent position to walk to local town and enjoy the coastal walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Phildj 1 review from this member

 Great site and super clean facilities.

The toilet and shower blocks were spotless.

The welcome on arrival was really friendly. What a well maintained site with superb facilities.

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colleywobble 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this is

We were pitched in middle of site next to shower block that although a bit outdated was always clean, there are two new shower blocks one either end of site which are some of the best ones I have ever come across complete with family rooms.

Site is about 15 minute walk to beach or local shops tesco express and co-op, two fish and chip shops.

Can recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Scotty8741 1 review from this member

 A great little site, easy access from the main road through a small single lane which is amount 1/2 mile long, with a few passing places but wide enough.

Really tidy and well maintained. Ablutions comprised of Male and Female side building with family rooms on each side of it. They're cleaned on a regular basis. The only negative I would say was that one of the shower blocks was a little dated but was okay.

Site team polite and friendly and very helpful. Pitches are well spaced out with easy access to power and water.

Plenty of space and activities for young children, basic tennis courts and a couple of small football pitches and climbing frames and swings.

This is the 2nd year we've been back to Plas Uchaf and once again we haven't been disappointed with the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tippynut 1 review from this member

 Recently returned, a very well kept site with good facilities.

Everyone very friendly and helpful. And the site was very quiet at night which suits us well.

I would return but would warn everyone against the pitches 154 and 155, we were on alongside our daughters family tent.

When we arrived we could tell the one pitch had had a tent on and was bothe were bit soft and the pegs went in very easily. The second night was very windy and there was a typical Welsh downpour.

Next morning we woke to find ourselves with a moat of water around the tent, stepping out into a mucky squelch that was threatening to come through the door. Daughters tent was worse than ours with a muddy puddle coming up under one of the air beams. These pitches are at the bottom of the sloping field so all of the water was running straight downhill to our tents.

We talked with the warden who said we could move the tents higher up into the middle of field, which we did. The field was soft and boggy by this time half way up the field.

Talking with other campers who have been before they say this happens regularly and they know to only book along the top of the slope.

, as I say, a lovely site but avoid being at the bottom of the hill at all costs. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amyrac 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, plenty to do for the boys who are 9 and 12.

Great location a 15 minute walk into Benllech.

We will definitely be returning.

Only downside was no pool, this would make the site perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Colyer 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite! Wardens very welcoming and helpful giving us the option where to pitch! Grounds well kept, lots of facilities and kept spotless.

We were right next to some brand new toilets/ showers which was like luxury!

Great outside facilities for children play area, football area, outside tennis table.

We were there over the coronation weekend where they had arranged an inflatable assault course for children at no extra cost!

Great location for walking into Benllech - we walked in and back with our 7 and 5 year old old - about 15 minutes to centre of Benllech and further to the beach.

Would thoroughly recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Great site, everything was immaculate including the regularly cleaned toilet/ shower blocks.

Our kids really enjoyed the play area and the site location is really nice.

Would definitely reccomend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jajone 1 review from this member

 Superb site, facilities spotlessly clean very helpful staff,

Nice flat pitches with ehu and own water tap, also plenty of space.

Good play areas for kids,

15 minute walk to local amenities and few minutes further to Benllech beach

Would stay again, and definitely recommend 
via mobile


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59121 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement