Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park
Plas Uchaf
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL74 8NU
Tel: 01407 763012
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 130 Reviews
                9/10 from 130 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shellb 1 review from this member

 Great site, with lovely helpful and welcoming wardens.

The site was quiet this time of year so we enjoyed having the extra space around us.

It's situated in a good location, walkable to the village pubs, beach, shops and take aways.

Facilities were spotless. A washing machine and dryer facilities would have made our stay perfect, along with a dog wash area

But we would definitely return if we weren't going on a seasonal pitch elsewhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brotherbung 12 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, very welcoming staff, showd us to our pitch {it is a large site)

The pitch was large, tidy well kept. The facilities were really exceptional and each pitch had it's own water and electrical supply.

We were impressed with everything on this site. The site has even got playground situated at various points around the grounds. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tonys2 2 reviews from this member

 Greeted on arrival, directed to pre-allocated pitch and facilities etc pointed out.

Toilet/shower blocks were kept spotlessly clean.

Site is flat, didn't flood even after heavy thunder storms. 15 minute downhill walk into Benllech for shops and decent pub. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharonaeames 7 reviews from this member

 Extremely well kept site. Very clean facilities. New spacious toilet/ shower block which would be great for people with disabilities. 4 showers in there and lots of toilets.

Older block also available which had 2 showers and lots of toilets, also very clean.

The wardens were very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

The site was around a 20 to 30 minute walk into the centre of the village or 2 minutes by car.

Approach road is very narrow but we encountered no problems. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shawsy26-5 1 review from this member

 Canít believe we havenít been here before.

Great site plenty of facilities all kept spotless.

Lots for kids to do.

20 minute walk into Benllech with shops pub and another 5 mins down to the beach and access to coastal path. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camping4all 1 review from this member

 What a little diamond this site is.

Plenty to do for children, absolutely spotless site and toilet and shower blocks.

We have stayed at this site before and when staying on Anglesey Benllech this site would be our only choice.

Definitely 5 star 🌟 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: KatandFamily 5 reviews from this member

 A great well managed campsite. I liked the large pitches, and that only the perimeters of each field are used. Electric and water point at each pitch is also handy.

There are a lot of rules and they are all 'in your face' and advertised on every gate/ bin / noticeboard which, on one hand I found quite unfriendly and intimidating, but at the same reassuring on a long holiday that I'm not going to be disturbed by noisy / anti social neighbours. If gatherings around campfires with a bit of music is your thing, possibly this isn't the site for you.

The table tennis had seen better days, but we enjoyed using the badminton courts.

The approach to the site is narrow.

It is a 20 minute walk to benllech. Either along the lane or across fields. Walking further along coast path a few miles gets you to red wharf bay, which is stunning, and you pass secluded bays on the way, which are better than busy benllech. We also walked to Moelfre from the campsite one day. A fabulous walk. 8 miles in total.

Surprised that a site of this size didn't have a laundry facility. Would gave been useful to have been able to tumble our wet towels some days.

We were unclear whether there were any recycling facilities. Some bins were green but nothing indicated what should go where. We took our recycling to the local towns whilst doing our shopping as wanted to be sure it wasn't going to landfill.

Covid rules meant that the toilets were being open as unisex. Something I wasn't keen on. But exceptional times. The showers were lovely and warm, and usefully arranged in large individual wet rooms. Always were spotless, although we found that closing for cleaning at 11am was an inconvenient time for our teenage family!

All in all, a great site for a quiet relaxed family holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Trisht 1 review from this member

 The perfect campsite. Clean immaculate. Excellent facilities. Great play park and play areas for children of all ages.

Pitches really spacious. The wardens do a great job and friendly and helpful.

20 min walk to benllech bay.

Perfect. Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Verdant22 1 review from this member

 Great site. Extremely well maintained grounds.

Spotless shower block with plenty if hot water.

Rubbish collected regularly from field bins.

Mix of ages. Many returnees which says it all really. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elliso 1 review from this member

 Great stay clean, site well managed, all staff helpful quite,

I would recommend to all will use again thanks.

Park is about 0.9 of a mile, can be walked to benlleck in about 20 min or so 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3240 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement