Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park
Plas Uchaf
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL74 8NU
Tel: 01407 763012
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thecul 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite, close to beach and all facilities. Pristine toilet blocks.

The best campsite we have ever stayed at.

The grass areas were wonderfully maintained and the pitches were very spacious.

Canít wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracya 1 review from this member

 We had we had a lovely stay at Plas Uchaf The site was spotless and the pitches were very big and well-kept.

We had use of the facilities which were very clean and we will definitely go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 20 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alans1 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.

Scrupulously clean facilities and covid compliant, the staff were professional and very hardworking.

A largish site but well divided up and really well kept.

Will definitely be coming back here. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Emmac3 1 review from this member

 Friendly, welcoming and immaculately kept. Quiet with large, well spaced pitches in a lovely, sheltered location (we had great weather which helped!).

Within walking distance of the village which has Tesco etc and around a mile to the beach, the road leading up to it is a little narrow but fine.

The site has all the facilities you could ask for: play areas, loads of picnic benches, hairdryers, local information, book and DVD swap box etc. Also grab rails, shower chairs and a family washroom for those that need them. Plenty of toilets and washing up areas and the staff are always around and happy to help.

We'll hopefully be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Griffter99 2 reviews from this member

 This is our 5th year running at this wonderful site. We go for a month every August and will continue to go back every year.

The wardens are friendly and hardworking meaning the facilities are spotless and there is literally no litter across the site at all.

The owner is always willing to stop and have a chat, when he's not mowing the grass 😂 which is absolutely immaculate across the entire site.

Each time we go we meet other families from previous years which is testament to how good this place is to keep people coming back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Xbenjx 2 reviews from this member

 This site is by far the best we have stayed on, the pitches are very generous, and well maintained.

We stayed in the white field and the toilet block was superb, I cannot think of any bad thing to say about the site, and certainly will be back in the future.

The owners of the site should be very proud of what they have achieved, and not forgetting the site wardens were very friendly thanks for a lovely holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jambomackem 2 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed by this site. Hard to recall another camp site which is as well maintained in all aspects as Plas Uchaf. A special mention to the wardens who were doing an outstanding job of keeping on top of everything.

Warm welcome when we arrived and it was good to see their unobtrusive presence around the site at all times. Super job.

Beautiful surfaces, clean and tidy with immaculately kept (if a little dated), sanitation blocks. Excellent location with short walk into Benllech to takeaways and nice pubs, beautiful beach etc.

A really lovely spot. We would definitely go back to this site and recommend it unreservedly. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davidcole70 1 review from this member

 Loved this site, well kept and very tidy,

Bins located in multiple place and emptied regularly,

Toilets/shower blocks clean and modern,

Play area for the kids,

Staff very welcoming and friendly.

We will be returning to this site for sure. A+ 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Connolly1 10 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic time on this site, everything as it should be,

Clean hospitable staff owners etc, and large pitches,

No complaints after our 4th visit, back again next year, 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Becgav 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for my birthday weekend in middle of June with my husband, 4yr old daughter, sister amd her family. We only live 30-40 mins down the road so it was a local quick getaway for us.

What a beautiful site it is and is very well kept and maintained. The facilities were spotless and it was lovely to have a shower block that had big shower units that we're able to fit the 3 of us in should we need.

Lovely park, play area and grass tennis / football pitch which the kids loved to use and play.

The site was quiet but I think it was because it was slightly out of season and I would be sure it would be chocka block in main season of summer hols.

We were fortunate to be able to have our request honoured and our tent and my sisters caravan were pitched together and right near the toilet block and park area. I think it was pitch WH1, but I can't remember tbh.

The pitches are all good sizes and with enough space apart so you didn't feel like you were cramped should you have strangers as neighbours.

We walked round the site of an evening just for a stretch of legs, and whilst it would've been a good 10 min walk to Benllech it was do-able and not far. We went to Benllech in the day and it is small but has a lovely small beach with a few cafes and shops. Used the local Tesco, pizza place amd Chinese over the weekend, all of which were affordable and not too over priced with good, tasty food.

Had a great weekend and the staff were lovely and we felt couldn't do enough to help should we need.

Will definitely be back at some point next year and have recommended to many of our friends.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plas Uchaf Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement