Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Meadows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Belford > South Meadows Caravan Park > Reviews

South Meadows Caravan Park
South Road
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7DP
Tel: 01668 213326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaffacake 18 reviews from this member

 The site had spacious pitches which were hard-standing and had water and waste on each pitch - very convenient!

We paid 28 pounds per night (2 adults, car and caravan, no awning no pets) which I thought very reasonable. I was able to book and pay online - good!

The toilet block was modern and always spotless. We really enjoyed our peaceful stay here and would recommend the site.

We found that to go visit anything in the area took a long drive - our nearest major supermarket was 20 minutes away.

There are a LOT of castles in the area if they are your bag. (they are our bag :-) 


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cormet 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, very clean toilet and shower block.

Good location, not too far to walk to local pubs that serve food, in particular The Salmon pub, also SunnyHills next door was great for shopping and eating in. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 28 reviews from this member

 Very tidy and well laid-out site, and everything works. Smart facilities, kept very clean. Extensive playing field / dog walk area with access off to numerous woodland paths. All staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walks in to Belford, but not a great deal there except a Co-op, chippy and 2 pubs + 1 hotel doing food. Reasonable deli / gift shop / café next door to the site, but somewhat expensive.

Now to the big negative (for us) - there are CCTV cameras in the facilities. OK so they cannot see into the cubicles / showers / urinals, but. Gents and ladies may wish to strip to the waist at the basins and not be worried being seen by fellow residents, but I'm damn sure they don't want to be video-recorded doing so. This is a big no-no and very intrusive on personal privacy. I think the owners need to re-visit the guidance of the 'Information Commissioners Office' (CCTV not to be sited in toilets & changing rooms) and remove them. There is no reasonable justification for them being there. Hence the down-score for facilities.

We would not re-visit for this reason alone. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jasonh007 1 review from this member

 Liked

- very clean and tidy site

- central location for exploring Northumberland

- quiet (although maybe too quiet for some people)

Disliked

- signage incorrectly says tents and tourers welcome and so we were made to take our tent down which made accommodation very tight 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chestnuts 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely site

Very clean

Downside was that the water for having a shower in the evening was only very lukewarm. Someone in another caravan advised us to shower in the afternoon which was fine. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoffrey bancroft 3 reviews from this member

 This site was way above our expectations, everything was exceptional and in pristine condition, plenty of room around your caravan, level hardstanding pitches.

The woodland walk was great,

Toilets very clean we can't fault south meadow caravan park.

We will use this site next time we are in the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Erica3 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, huge hardstanding pitches with full facilities.

Lovely clean showers and toilets with very hot water.

Great 10 mins walk into village of Belford

My only gripe would be the fact that I found it noisy on a morning with the camp tractor moving vans around ! 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 24 reviews from this member

 Large site but most pitches are well screened with hedges.

Site is very well maintained, facilities are of a very high standard and immaculate.

Short walk to Belford the nearby town which has pub, coffee shop and various shops.

There is also a excellent farm shop and restaurant nearby.

Would use this site again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anngna 3 reviews from this member

 Well maintained and spacious site with excellent shower facilities.

The individual plots were the most generous I have encountered anywhere.

As it is so near to the A1 it would also be an extremely useful one night stopover.

It is also an easy walk into Belford where there are pubs, coffee shops and a co-op.

Also next door to the site is a lovely cafe and farm shop, very convenient for breakfast or lunch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sign 1 review from this member

 This site is a very well kept, very clean toilets and showers,

Great that you can get food on site and plenty room on the field for running and walking your dog,

The woodland walk is great with lots of birds and wild life to see.

Excellent site, very good facilities, easy walk to the village, or bus stops, for bamburgh Seahouses or Berwick, food also excellent from the take away vans pizza delicious.

Excellent site, very good facilities, easy walk to the village, or bus stops, for bamburgh Seahouses or Berwick, food also excellent from the take away vans pizza delicious. 
via mobile


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is South Meadows Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Meadows Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is South Meadows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47433 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement