Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of South Meadows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Belford > South Meadows Caravan Park Reviews

South Meadows Caravan Park
South Road
Belford
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7DP
Tel: 01668 213326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dazmc1 1 review from this member

 Great site, easy accessible to get in.

Pitches are really big hardcore and grass, or all grass.

Fab showers and wcs cleaned 5 times aday

Lovely shop and restaurant close by sunny hills, loved it there.

Anyone that had a dog great walking area.

Great for families and children so can be a bit noisy.

Co op in Belford and pub and tearoom there. 5 mins walk.

Plenty to see in the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hardie 1 review from this member

 Site excellent well spaced pitches.

Shower block excellent. No problems with Covid 19 virus as cleaned 5 times per day.

Easy to reach as just off A1. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 9 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. Spotlessly clean and tidy throughout with modern toilet and shower blocks. The pitches are huge with plenty of room for caravan, awning and car parking. It is ideal for children with a play area and a large field for games or dog exercise.

The woodland walk is a maze of paths through the wooded area at the top of the site, where there are further pitches and static caravans.

The surrounding area is great for beach lovers, historians and hill walkers with many visitor attractions including castles and wild cattle!

The only criticism I have on this site is the push button showers which only last a few seconds, barely long enough to get wet! Otherwise everything iis excellent and we will be returning soon.

Being about 1/4 mile from the A1 access is very easy and surprisingly there is no road noise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Pallas 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities regularly cleaned and all social distancing advice followed. We felt safe and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The quaint village has pubs for meals and entertainment and the site is ideally situated for walks or coastal visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bronia 1 review from this member

 What a find! Accidentally stumbled on this site while looking for a last minute couple of nights away in the motor home. Excellent location near the Northumberland coast.

Quick reply to booking request and easy check in. Reasonable price. Pitch was spacious.

WC and shower facilities truly excellent. In current context there is plenty of signage re current precautions re virus transmission and cleanliness of public areas was outstanding.

We will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richha 1 review from this member

 This was the first time we had stayed in a Motorhome and at a Campsite.

It was easy to find, just off the A1, far enough for traffic noise not to be an issue.

The Reception was closed when we arrived but it was clearly displayed where we were to park.

The site itself was well laid out and impeccably presented. The toilet/shower block was very modern and spotless.

Would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Murraygrant 11 reviews from this member

 Stopped in initially for one night but when we saw the facilities we ended up staying 3 nights.

Excellent site with top class toilet blocks and large fully serviced hard standing pitches.

We would recommend this site for longer stays as there are loads of attractions in the area and perfect for an overnight north or southbound as its only 1 min for the A1 but amazingly no traffic noise.

This site was recommended to me by a friend and it certainly ticked every box.

Staff were also very helpful and very pleasant.

We will certainly return to this gem 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Earonpie 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site, cheerful reception staff, spotless toilets and showers. Near to the town of Belford with a bus service to Berwick and Newcastle (this passes all local sea-side spots and is a lovely ride with magnificent views.

My only complaint is that there are no hooks next to the sinks in the showers,

Apart from that I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 24 reviews from this member

 Nice stay. The site is very easy to access being on good roads about 1/4 mile from A1. Access is very easy and would take largest of units, all roads are tarmac and in excellent condition. We had fully serviced pitch in the new part of the site and the pitches were generously spaced and a good size. All services and facilities were top quality. Reception were very professional and happy to help.

Location is very good being in the village, pubs, shops and chippy all within an easy stroll. Only tried the Bluebell and all was good. Too many beaches to mention but just about every bit of coastline is worth a visit.

This is a family orientated site and was better for us once the little darlings had gone back to school after the bank holiday but in fairness the large play areas and a sports field are well away from the vans and it was a quiet site despite the number of large family groups.  


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georget64 33 reviews from this member

 We found this site by accident, having intended to stay at the farm shop next door, having to curtail our journey down the A1 in order to pitch up to await the passage of Storm Ali. We found a beautiful site, with large pitches and excellent facilities. After 3 hours the area suffered a power cut, which lasted until the next day. Wind was extreme and we could not walk out.

Luckily the wind had subsided next morning, when we travelled on.

The staff were very helpful and kept us informed as to the likely restoration of power.

We do intend to come back to this site, and spend some time there. 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is South Meadows Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Meadows Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is South Meadows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2527 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December