Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents )

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Beadnell > Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents ) > Reviews

Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents )
Beadnell Bay
Beadnell
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BW
Tel: 01665 720589
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20 NO TENTS!
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 20 Reviews
                7/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lowreylops 3 reviews from this member

 Not very friendly site owner"Tom" didn't make us feel welcome lots of static caravans which or all in the same click and make you feel uneasy.

Toilet and showers were awful. Pitched us up at side of road going to beach so my 2 dogs hated everyone going pass. We were book for a week but left after just 1 night.

Never again ruined our holiday took my money elsewhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 608 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site while walking sections of the Northumberland Coastal Path.

It is a large park, mainly devoted to statics. However, they have a very secluded, small area for motorhomes. These are set in the sand dunes and are well located for the beach.

Facilities are basic but adequate.

Stunning location and great pitches. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnmac13 2 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice site with mainly adults and dogs with a few children at weekends. Book early as it does understandably get full. Big spaces between pitches and freedom to put your van sideways on gives a choice of views. Showers are good with lots of hot water and very clean.

It is a working farm and there is understandably the usual farm traffic smells and noises (no problem with that). My only criticism is that if you are parked next to the big barn in the family field you may get woken up early and I think the owners should consider the campers a bit more. We were woken at 6. 45 am with sheep being moved in and left in this big echoing barn, - could this not have been done a little later leaving the campers in piece. I think 8. 00am is not unreasonable. Also if dogs are asked to be kept tethered it would be nice if the owners checked occasionally, apart from the mowing we did not see them on site at all during our stay. These were minor things though and this undoubtedly one of the best sites in the North East. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Djbowwow 3 reviews from this member

 This is my favourite caravan site, I love it. It has a fantastic location in the sand dunes next to the beach. It is very dog friendly as you can take the dog on the beach without having to cross any roads. We found this by accident as we thought we were booked at the beadnell bay caravan and campsite. The facilities arnt up too much, however there is enough to make the stay comfortable. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sian11john 6 reviews from this member

 I decided at 10am on a Saturday morning to head up to Beadnell in my campervan and rang to book on the way. I rang Tom the owner on arrival and he directed me to the small touring area at the end of the static site. A huge pitch set in the sand dunes and a 30 second walk onto Beadnell Bay beach through private access.

The location was perfect, the facilities were not. It took a while to find the site then the toilet block was a little bit away in a large wooden hut in amongst the statics, we had to ask a neighbour for directions. The toilets were ok, I wouldn't use the sinks or showers and there was no light at night.

A bit pricey at 22 a night with bad facilities but I guess you're paying for location.

If you have your own facilities then it's great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy and maz 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights just before Easter. Location wise, the touring area of the site was brilliant, set into the sand dunes away from the the statics and miles of beautiful beach just over the dunes. When we arrived other was no sign of any warden, just a note in the window of the office saying what number pitch we were on. The was a maze of little roads through the statics which by sheer coincidence we managed to negotiate to get to the touring pitches, no signage at all and had we taken a wrong turn we really would have been in a pickle. We only spoke to a warden the next day when I had to phone up for the code for the bathrooms. These were quite abysmal and the showers looked awful, I was extremely grateful our caravan has a shower because quite frankly I wouldn't shower a dog in those facilities. Only as we were leaving did a warden show up to collect the rest of the pitch fees we owed them. However the chap was very friendly and offered to bring the tractor to help us manoeuvre out. Ten out of ten for location but not such a good score for the rest. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RS199 14 reviews from this member

 We read about this place being amongst the dunes so we prebooked for one night as part of our Northumbrian tour.

When we arrived we were met by the great warden/owner who escorted us through what seemed like hundreds of static caravans. Our hearts sank, what was going on? Then we turned down a track, away from the statics and into the dunes. Our eyes popped and silly grins followed, perfect!

There are just five pitches sort of cut into the dunes, each with E. H. , an old portable bar-b-que, table and chairs and a communal tap. At first glance it all lookes a bit topsy turvy, but that is the beauty of the place. Basic!

Hardly had the wheels of the camper stopped when we ran up the dunes (which were literally in front of you) and down onto a huge, gorgeous and empty beach. The dog wouldn't come off it!

What an amazing location. We were so impressed we stayed two more nights.

As pointed out the toilet block is 'average' but fit for purpose.

The 20 a night might sound pricey for the amenities. But the location more than makes up for it.

There is an excellent chippy in the village.

A great location and a good base for exploring the wonderful coastline and as near to wild camping as you can get without actually doing it! 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BarnsleyFc 2 reviews from this member

 This is without doubt a lovely site for tourers, tucked away in the dunes, and 1 minute to a beautiful beach. If it`s peace and quiet you want, this is the place for you! No complaints whatsoever, true, the shower block is basic, but its good enough for what you need to do in there!

If you have dogs it is great for them, miles of beach to tire them out. Our dog had a fantastic time. She`s been crying since we came home! Village is fine, shop that sells most things, a chippy, and a couple of pubs. Seahouses is 5 mins away, and is quite a busy little place. Overall, a great site! 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JimnBridge 7 reviews from this member

 The location is second to none, however on arrival we were allocated pitch 18 which is in the middle of the statics. Luckily enough someone else was on it and were packing up, so the warden put us nearer the sand dunes. Not in the sand dunes where we would have preferred but close enough. I spoke to the owner after 2 days and he said we could move pitches if we would like to, we declined his offer as we were going home the next day. But my point is. If you want to be right next to the beach, ask when booking.

For 20 a night your paying for the location, not the facilities.

Great beaches and walks all around you. Will be back. But in the dunes hopefully 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevearty 7 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this site, although we know the area well. I'd picked it because of the close proximity of the beach.

Our pitch was sited in the dunes, quite literally a stone's throw from the beach. As an aside, Bamburgh was voted one of the UK's top ten beaches, Beadnell Bay must be a very close twin-sister.

The warden met us on arrival and showed us to our pitch, offered to help get us on and was generally extremely helpful.

Facilities are basic, but for us the location and access to the beach are paramount. We will definitely be staying here again. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beadnell Bay Caravan Park ( No Tents ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beadnell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2795 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement