Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of White Tower Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > White Tower Caravan Park Reviews

White Tower Caravan Park
Llandwrog
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5UH
Tel: 01286 830649
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 68
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lyrical Lou 1 review from this member

A lovely clean, well kept caravan site with good amenities. The toilets and showers were kept to a good standard. A lovely warm and clean outdoor pool and great children's playground for our 2 and 4 year olds. There was also a games room and a club. But we didn't use either as the club didn't open till 8pm.

It was a good 3 miles outside of Caernarfon up a narrow country lane.

The only down side was that it was very noisy in the evenings and you could still hear people shouting and screaming at gone 12am.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doneil 19 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the weekend for my daughters birthday, so it was 2 adults and 4 giggling girls.

Small site but very nice, clean facility's, level ground which is what you need with a folding camper, nice little bar with family room couldn't really fault the site, lovely little outdoor pool & park area. Could do with a little shop selling the essentials, but town is not far away with Tesco nearby so not too much of a problem.

Seemed to have been a lot of season pitches taken up with tourers who seem to all know each other so felt a little bit like we'd invaded their territory. Had to get up one night to ask the neighbouring season tourer to keep it down as it was 1am and the drink was flowing well for them, first time ever I've had to do this on the many sites I've been on, but this in no way reflects on the site itself.

All in all though it is a nice little sire and would consider going again for quick weekends away as its quite local for me.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zoe5 1 review from this member

The facilities were excellent and clean and the park was kept tidy. The entertainment was great especially for the children who loved the smurfs fancy dress party.

We visited lots of attractions which are all mostly local, Snowdonia has a brilliant train ride up to the top of the mountain which is definitely worth a visit.

The majority of the pitches are hardstanding with there own water tap on the pitch, which is great when the weather is not so good, toilets were always kept clean, good value for money with plenty of facilities.

Try the black buoy inn in caernarfon town centre for a lovely meal.

This park is well worth a visit

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charlie5 1 review from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay, the site is kept immaculately clean, toilets and showers are spotless with plenty of hot water, pitches are of a good size, staff very helpful, there is a small outdoor heated swimming pool which the children loved.

Lots of places to visit locally, the beach at dinas dinlle is well worth a visit with lots of shops and cafes.

To the back of the site is an estuary where you can walk your dogs.

There is also a tescos supermarket nearby which you pass on your way to the holiday park.

Will definitely return hopefully next year and I would definitely recommend this site to other members.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neo10367 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, arrived on sun 19th and had been lashing down all morning we were told to pitch in between all the touring caravans, there was enough space but still felt cramped. The pitch was waterlogged with all the rain but was told it would drain away quite quickly when the rain stopped (it was still wet and muddy when we left 3 days later) and it didn't rain much after the sunday.

The showers and washing up area was good and clean, but I went the loo on tuesday morning and all 4 loos had no paper in them.

The swimming was small but was keep clean. The clubhouse was small as well but not bad (3.30 for a pint of stella).

There is nothing to do once you leave the site, it's a bit away from anywhere so you have to drive.

All in all its a nice site but I wont be going back there

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melrebnat 9 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from site. could be a little more organised, we booked a superpitch but then the computer crashed and they lost all bookings so ended up on normal pitch

we were near a crowd of 6 families who was really loud till 4 most mornings, think there should be zero noise after 11pm like most sites.

Toilets could do to be cleaned more then once a day in busy periods, saying that I used same shower for 3 days and there was the same bottle there all 3 days.

It's not the easiest site to get a tourer around, hubby struggled quite a bit,

Went to club one night but girl serving wasn't really fussed about serving, as her 2 friends was there she didn't even realise she was playing Christmas songs.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vikki75 14 reviews from this member

Good Points:

Very clean and well kept site. Toilets are very clean, plenty of hot water for showers. Friendly owners.

Close to Caernarfon where there is a Tesco (and a McDonalds if you want a quick win with the kids).

Easy access, the road is a bit narrow in places but visibility is good and there are lots of passing places.

Bad points:

The hard standings are very stony to the point that we struggled to get pegs to stay in and I was very grateful that we didn't have any strong winds.

The waste water disposal is next to the elsan point comprising of 2 toilets set into a tiled surround. This meant that you have to lift the wastemaster up to toilet height to empty it (no mean feat when it's full). This made what is normally a job for one of the kids a 2 man job.

No dog walk, I did know this before I went but when I asked the owner if there was somewhere nearby to walk dogs off-lead I was told that the estuary was just behind the site so I didn't worry. However, I went to investigate this and couldn't find anywhere to walk, the estuary area is a really muddy nature reserve so it made for boring lead walks along country lanes, we were out most days so it wasn't a massive problem but I do like to be able to pop her out for a run before we go out so she is a bit more settled when we are out and about.

A lot of people seemed to have their dogs off lead which caused problems for us when they ran at our dog who was tethered.

The site is quite noisy, children seem to play really late, still riding bikes around and yelling at gone 11pm. No problem if this is your type of holiday but we tend to get the kids to bed a bit earlier than that so we can get up and out for days out.

Summary:

Overall there is nothing wrong with the site particularly but we won't stay again as it's just not our sort of site. We didn't use the clubhouse so I can't comment on that.

For those of you on LPG for your cars there is a garage that sells it about 10 mins south on the main road. It's not a petrol station but a mechanics that sells the gas. It's expensive but better than driving miles looking for other suppliers. There is also somewhere in Bangor apparently.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Myboys38 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a two night stay at White Tower Holiday Park, this was our first time with our trailer tent, we were felt welcomed to the site, security to the site was good, the shower block was clean, warm and loads of hot water.

The toilet block was also clean. Family orientated site which was lovely for first time trailer tenters with two small children.

My eldest loved going to see the Muppet Show on Sunday night while I got my youngest to sleep.

Excellent cant wait to go again in the summer. This time for longer.

The only thing I would say is it would be handy to have a shop on site for bits and bobs but the supermarket is only three or four miles down the road.

Being the mum of two very inquisitive boys I would suggest the electricity points for the hook up is made a little more secure, my youngest managed to switch off the electric to the trailer tent while visiting, I did see the funny side but maybe a way of stopping little fingers (budding young electricians) from gaining access.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

Just returned from the Jubilee bank holiday weekend. This site is lovely and well maintained. It's a small site with a small outdoor heated pool, park, games room and bar. We went into the bar one night and there was a singer on.

There was always lots of teenagers hanging around on corners and signs in the bar stating no swearing! We got the impression that parents just go in the bar to get drunk and leave their kids hanging around, we also witnessed two adults shouting about ball games near the static vans as the older kids where kicking balls in an area where it clearly stated no ball games, we have two small children and they felt intimidated going to the park as all the kids knew each other due to being sited there.

This site has mainly seasonal tourers and statics which we personally do no not like these types of sites as they feel residential and we felt like outsiders, even though everyone was friendly enough its just not our thing.

The pitches were on gravel and grass and there was plenty of room. We cant fault the sites cleanliness and pitches, we just felt the site is too far from everywhere and we couldn't cycle due to the very busy winding roads leading to the site, cars fly round some of the bends here!

We wouldn't return as its not in the right area and not close enough to the beach. The road leading to the site is a bit scary in parts too, but, as most of the vans seem to be sited in this area you don't meet anyone on the way down.

I feel that this site should stick to seasonal pitches only, and, the tents where also pitched in between caravans in what looked like anywhere. We wouldn't return here even though it is a lovely kept site.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sulako2011 1 review from this member

This site is lovely, ideal situation for a peace and quiet break, the facilities are excellent. Location is excellent as well not too far away from the beach or a supermarket.

All in all an excellent place to stay and we shall be going again with friends too.

We took a trip to dinas dinly beach and it was glorious. Nice and quiet for any ages with or without children. The plots were excellent too, we had a gravel plot which was excellent value for money.

We have recommended this site to our friends who will be joining us next time we go.

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019