Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Croft Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Kilgetty > Croft Country Park Reviews

Croft Country Park
Reynalton
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0PE
Tel: 01834 860315
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 145
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 20 Reviews
                5/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Weltontent 1 review from this member

 Arrived here for our daughters 4th birthday treat. Ideally located for folly farm. Lovely reception area and pool, unfortunately our hearts sunk when we got to tourer field. Shower and toilet block an old porta cabin, broken window and dirty. Noisy at night with no warden to report this to. Left a day early. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Claw08 1 review from this member

 A very well located site with a lovely restaurant with great food and play area outside. The pool area is brilliant and warm. The surrounding area is amazing Tenby, Narberth, Pembroke, with great beaches and attractions such as folly farm which is great for all ages.

But this is when it goes down hill, there had been rain for a week before hand. When we arrived with no prior warning the touring field was like a bog saturated in water with poor drainage, wellies were a must so we had to purchase these for the whole family locally as we had not brought them. The road finished half way up the field and the mud started. The toilet block is a portacabin with two men's cubicles for the whole touring field with door locks not working. Electric points spaced very far apart. Even without the mud I don't think I will be coming back to this site unless a little money is spent on a small ring road and a new toilet block. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheTenter 2 reviews from this member

 The reception here is very impressive! It's all brand new and very smart and well kept. The reception staff were excellent! One of the staff members Sarah couldn't have made us feel more welcome, she was amazing. Down to earth, funny, and really helpful. We were introduced to the park, it's facilities and had a full welcome pack and tour around the leisure facilities.

The pool is fairly small and shallow, but the area is stunning, and it's a salt water pool. The showers here are also amazing, which I'd recommend you use over the provided facilities on the campsite :). Have a swim in the morning and a nice shower. There's also a small gym.

The bar has a lovely terrace area that's amazing in the sun. The restaurant is great and the food really, really nice, with a good selection and value for money.

The site is well kept, and each pitch is separated by a hedge row. Word of warning that some pitches are a little distance away from the electric point and I had to borrow a 20m extension from reception.

This is a quiet site, and while we were there, after 20:00 not a sound could be heard, it's very quiet.

There's a small games room with a 2p machine which is fun.

The shower/toilet block is a bit dated, and has 2 electric showers in it, 2 cubicles and 2 urinals in the men's. Yes it could do with a little money spent on it, but it's not a show stopper.

It's small site, so you're never far from any of the facilities. There is no view from this site as it's just all hedges around you 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deanot 2 reviews from this member

 On Arrival the site seemed untidy due to mud patches on the verge of the road. Our pitch was not checked prior to arriving and some cleaning was required prior to pitching. A static was positioned in the centre of the field on a concrete patch for what reason ???. Dog mess was left around the park. The Toilets and showers are a porta-cabin which is clean but outdated. Could not get the showers to work and had to carry my naked 8 year old back to the caravan for a shower instead.

The large playing area was convenient in front of the pitches so to keep an eye on the kids and the large hedges provide privacy in between pitches.

The restaurant and indoor pool are first class with the park outside close.

Unfortunately tourers seem to be the last thought as some simple changes could transform opinions.

A new and improved toilet facility is a must here. The concrete slab in the center of the field would be a perfect location for this. More access to sewage and fresh water facility essential.

Most of the financial input to the site has gone to the restaurant/pool facilities which double as an income from the local residents.

This site could be soooo much better with a little more though.

Get the wardens (though I don't know if there were any as I did'nt see any) to patrol the dog mess check pitches before and after a stay and remove twigs from the the pitches so awning ground sheets aren't pierced. These are simple basics any professional site should have.

I can't say I has a bad experience but it was a let down. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jon6 2 reviews from this member

 There are plans advertised to refurbish and rebuild the main facilities at Croft and it's about time. Everything is very dated and falling apart.

Convenient and lovely location with friendly staff but the facilities are very poor. Toilets and showers didn't look like they've been touched since the 60's. I turned the shower on and the water shot out of the pipes and the top of the shower head! I found it amusing but my wife and teenage daughter didn't. Just little but important things were missing like Ladies and Mens signs on the showers and toilets.

The video games were about 22 yrs old and the pool tables had seen better days with ripped cloth and old cues. Lets hope the plans become reality then I would definitely go back, otherwise we'll go somewhere else.

The pitch was ok, a little snug for our Gelert Tahoma 9+ tent, electric worked fine but due to the wet weather the caravan that had been there before had left deep indentations in the grass which wasn't brilliant for us. But we weren't offered another pitch despite the site being virtually empty of tourers and tents, not sure that was because of the bad summer or the above issues. Anyway It didn't spoil our trip to Pembrokeshire. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Xyxy 1 review from this member

 A very disappointing visit. The caravan was immaculate and staff in reception were friendly but unfortunately the facilities that were advertised on the website were not available.

I've noticed that since we were there a couple of weeks ago they've changed some aspects of the website, but be aware that the family room is only open when the bar is open and that we were told that the bar is only open at weekends due to lack of demand.

I had chosen this holiday park because we wanted the option of the children (teenagers) being able to play pool and have a bit of independence while we enjoyed chilling out, but the doors to the club house, bar and family room remained resolutely shut apart from the first night we were there which was a bank holiday.

We are happy to make our own entertainment, but I'm afraid that the facilities which looked so nice were not on offer - not only disappointing but basically wrong 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Et72 4 reviews from this member

 Went to this caravan park as a last minute booking, as it was the bank holiday weekend and everywhere was fully booked.

Upon arrival we found dogs mess all around our pitch, we had to cover it up with newspaper to put our awning down!

The space was sheltered by hedges either side, offering privacy; but there was a large football pitch which was constantly being used by children. The noise wasn't much of a problem, but there was no dedicated road to drive on from our caravan pitch so the only way out was across the football pitch - full of children!

We had electric hookup to the caravan which was very intermittent. The electricity kept going off every so often, sometimes for long periods of time.

We were placed at the far end of the field and the wind was terrible, rocking the caravan constantly. We had to re-adjust the caravan in the morning as it had tilted slightly.

The price included free showers, toilets and a bar. The showers were clean but very dated and oddly painted. The water was temperamental and most of the showers did not have hot water. The toilet block did not state which was male/female and they too were dated, with no lights.

The bar was open from 7-11pm, but the pool tables were broken and the 'games' they had on - bingo, etc. - never seemed to take place.

There is NO wifi here. They gave the password out for free but there was only local connection and no internet connection available.

Would not go again, but was okay for a LAST minute booking. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy1970 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site very clean and tidy and very well kept.

Showers and toilets quite dated,but clean.

Small games room and bar,never used these so can't comment.

Play area for children that my daughter loved and made lot's of friends,also on the field is some goal posts to have a bit of a kick around on.

Narrow lanes on both approach roads to the site,but there is plenty of passing places.

The only downside was at the far end of the field was quite boggy after it rained,but the rest of the site seemed fine.

The only other downside and not down to the site it self but a few people who seemed to have come together in a tent and caravan,the noise they made late at night,especially one night when screaming women running round the field until gone 12.30. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rik666 22 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we made the mistake of booking this site for a weeks holiday.

We stayed one night & moved the next morning

The site it self is not very well keep, the site is littered with bits of rubbish, we could have easily filled a dustbin with the rubbish from our pitch alone.

The toilet block looks like it came from the 70`s, the shower block was of the same standard. Be warned the showers do not have full doors so privacy is limited

Very Disappointed 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazza p 1 review from this member

 Visited this site again for a weekend, despite the dismal weather, the pitches gave wonderful shelter on the lower half of the field, however the upper side of the touring site did seem a lot more exposed due to the wind & rain direction. Showers and toilets were cleaned daily, even though there were only approx 10 units on site due to low season and poor weather. My only criticism was that even in mid season, it would have been nice to have had the games room and/or the bar to have opened as it didn't open until 7.30 which was a bit late I felt in those weather conditions and a weekend. Looking forward to visit this site again in sept as I feel its good value off peak @approx 15 a night(2adults+ 2kids + elec) and not having to pay for showers or hot water. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Croft Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Croft Country Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Croft Country Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Croft Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kilgetty      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement