Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bell Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Bell Caravan Park Reviews

Bell Caravan Park
Bell Lane
Birdham
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 7HY
Tel: 01243 512264
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Martindoggy 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site, really friendly owner who made daily rounds to check everyone was OK.

Brilliant dog field with loads of room, toilet and shower clean and tidy.

Would definitely revisit in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MilesandMilesaway 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Stayed there to meet friends who have a static on the site.

Lovely generous plots for tourers, lovely even piece of concrete handstanding to park on with rest of pitch grass.

Good toilets and 1 shower in each of gents abs ladies but never busy when I went to shower. Great sized shower and plenty of room plus a chair and hooks.

Very quiet and nice dog walk, friendly too

We’ll definitely be back

10/15 minute bike ride to beach along tracks and not too much road. Also can get to marina 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jetandjon 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3 nights at Bell Caravan Park. Lovely and peaceful.

Very clean toilet block with plenty of hot water for showers.

Reasonably priced with no gimmicky add-ons. Would happily stay again. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LRogers1 1 review from this member

 We had a last minute stay at Bell Caravan Park due to a change of plans. The people we spoke to were extremely helpful and got us booked in with no problems.

On arrival the site was very clean and tidy and well kept. We didn't use the toilets or showers so can't comment on them. What I can say is how helpful the owner was, after a night of rain I managed to get our motor home stuck and eventually had to call the owner at 8am on a Sunday morning.

He was more than helpful and within 5 minutes was out with his truck to tow us out. Very helpful staff and very nice caravan park. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Johnboy59 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet owners only static caravan site with an area for touring vans. Surrounded by fields and only a mile or so from the glorious West Wittering beach.

Well managed site with very friendly family owners. Immaculately clean toilets, showers and washing facilities. Ideal for a peaceful break - no club house, shop or playgrounds just peace and quiet.

Lots of local attractions, walks, great pubs and restaurant. Chichester 10 mins drive. Portsmouth 30 mins. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Collied 10 reviews from this member

 A lovely noticebly friendly little site. Pre booking is a must. We booked the small grass touring area with a hook up. That area was close to the dedicated 'doggy' field, perfect for our dogs. The toilets and showers were clean and water was hot enough. I agree with the previous comment about the frosted glass! Although we used a grass pitch we did notice that the hard standings were concrete and not coarse gravel. The owner was very friendly and there was no pressure to pay site fees, he actually called round the evening before we left to collect our money. Nicely located for beaches and shops at Bracklesham Bay and Chichester Harbour. There is a local Nisa convenience store about half a mile from the site easily walkable. Having used other sites in the area we much prefer this one and will return again when we want to visit the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twincle 7 reviews from this member

 Nice little site. Reasonably priced, no gimmick charges like for awnings or dogs!

Very peaceful, friendly, family run site. Not too many pitches, so ring in advance is a must. However when you get there they are proper concrete hardstanding not cheap ballast! 15 pitches in total, 3 toilets + 1 shower for males, same for females - very clean. Nothing on site but shops not very far at all

If I had to leave a negative, it is that the toilets have frosted glass but no nets so can still see in from static side and they are not heated :)

Will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janey3148 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic. Brilliant location, near bracklesham Bay, East and West Wittering.

East Wittering has a great array of shops including a co-op and tesco express.

The facilities are Clean and Tidy and the site is well looked after.

There is plenty of room for children to play.

The site was quiet and extremely peaceful.

The owners are friendly and all the facilities are well maintained. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bell Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Bell Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement