Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Briarfields Motel & Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Briarfields Motel & Touring Park Reviews

Briarfields Motel & Touring Park
Gloucester Road
B4063
Off Cheltenham Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL51 0SS
Tel: 01242 235324
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Fully Serviced, Hard Standings, Tents, Glamping
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul Purcell 1 review from this member

 Enjoyable extended weekend which coincided with Storm Dennis. It meant everywhere was sodden but we picked this site to allow us to catch a bus into Cheltenham for a gin learning course. I kid you not.

The site is well laid out with very good facilities. Staff were particularly friendly. For those concerned, toilets spotless and checked throughout the day.

Plenty of others there which showed how popular the site was. Only down side was the busy roads and traffic noise but as this was already known to us, it's just a consideration when deciding to stop there or not. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baznshell 5 reviews from this member

 Found this little gem on UK Campsite as we were looking for somewhere to go for the New Year. We were lucky to get the last pitch available which was a fully serviced pitch.

Upon arrival we received a very friendly greeting. It's a well laid out site with excellent facilities. The shower block was immaculate and centrally located for all pitches.

It's an adult only site which suits us well. The location is great for getting about, bus stop outside with a regular service to Cheltenham and Gloucester which was a real bonus.

It is close to the M5 and busy A40 so you can hear traffic, but we hardly noticed it.

We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Knobby1 5 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site, our second visit for Christmas. Lovely little reception with really nice staff, always friendly. Toilets and showers plentiful, lots of hot water and absolutely spotless.

Laundry on site too, very reasonable £3 per wash. Serviced pitches are lovely, although beware of you have a large twin axle van and a large full awning, part of the awning will be on grass (December !)

All in all, cannot fault this site and will definitely be back again and again.

Short 5-10 min walk to Harvester over the road for a pint, and bus into Cheltenham or Gloucester from outside the site £4 day rover. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnette 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, well laid out, immaculate.

Bit of road noise but not annoying. As good as, if not better, than a Caravan Club site.

Central to shops, etc, really pleased. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arkangel5 16 reviews from this member

 What a great find. 2 minutes from Junction 11 of the motorway. Great for a overnight stopover, but you should plan on staying a couple of days if you do.

Pitches are hard standing and the park is well laid out with great facilities. Toilet block is modern and clean.

There is a bus stop directly outside the site to take you into Cheltenham ( about 10 minutes) or into Gloucester, Both worth a visit. Day rover ticket on the bus which is every 10 minutes was £5. 60 for all day.

The only downside is that the site is at the approach to the airfield.

So during the day there are a number of light aircraft passing over head quite low, But this was no problem. The airfield is closed, in the evening.

There is also slight road noise from the M5, but it is onkly slight and after a while you didn't notice it.

yes I would recommend this and I would certainly visit the site again.

Those with motor homes there is a Asda only a couple of minutes walk from the site also has fuel 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wardy31 1 review from this member

 Only stayed one night travelling back up to the Midlands from south Wales. We got to the site and was pleased with the first impressions we booked in and was shown a map of the site and we were asked to choose a pitch.

We were told about all the facilities on site and given a bus timetable to Cheltenham or Gloucester but sadly did not have the time to do this. The site is very clean and tidy nice shower block.

The only negative thing for us was the traffic noise from the road running at the back of our motorhome.

Yes we would go back for a few more days next time and get the bus into Cheltenham Town and Gloucester but I would ask for a pitch as far away from the road as possible.

Overall a nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romogape 14 reviews from this member

 Very welcoming staff, helpful and friendly.

Facilities where nice and clean and kept that way all the time we were staying.

The site was pretty much full for part of the time we were there, and had no issues with waiting etc.

The pitches, whilst we'll laid out with concrete to park, gravel for the awning, and a bit of grass, they're not the biggest and spaced quite close together. Though the grass pitches did look to be a good size.

The location is ideal for visiting the town, bus stops just down the the road, Cheltenham and Gloucester both being very easy. Good for touring the area too being close to the main roads. This leads on to the only real issue we have with the site. Road noise can be heard, but to be honest, a (small) price to pay for the location, also Gloucester Airport is just down the road, with small/private planes flying over fairly often.

Only tried one local pub, National Hunt, about 15/20 min walk. Decent beer, reasonable food and dog friendly too!

All things considered, we'd use it again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Coachdriverjill 1 review from this member

 My very first trip away in my new motorhome, I couldnít of picked a better site, within 5 mins of a bus stop to get to Cheltenham and Gloucester with buses running every 5 mins throughout the day.

Another bonus Asda superstore 10 mins away to get all your necessities. I had a few teething problems but their was no shortage of help everybody is happy to give their time and advice.

The site is very clean as were the shower blocks. I will definitely be back again and would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 21 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this site. Itís very well maintained and the wardens made us feel very welcome.

I am very particular about the cleanliness of the facilities, toilets/showers and you canít fault them here. Weíve been on some sites that we wonít return to because of the poor quality of their facilities. The review from Dawnyowl2905 is completely ridiculous as every site needs to close the toilet/shower block at some point during the day as how can they be cleaned properly if they arenít closed? Itís not usually for as long as they say anyway.

Yes, thereís a lot of noise from the main road which is right outside this site but as the site is within walking distance of Asda, Harvester etc there is bound to be traffic. Thereís a bus stop very near to the site which is a bonus when you have a motorhome.

Would we return? Yes for 2 or 3 nights, for a week, no only due to traffic noise

A great site for a few nights. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 28 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site. Having read previous reviews I have to say it was everything that I expected.

Firstly it is noisy! The aircraft noise didnít bother us in the slightest ( we work at an airport so I guess it was second nature to us). The road noise is constant but really shouldnít put you off.

What I like about this site is the transport links to Cheltenham and Gloucester. Us Motorhome users like to leave the Motorhome where it is and the buses to Cheltenham and Gloucester are so convenient. There is a Harvester pub within walking distance which again is a plus for not having to move the vehicle.

The reception we had was second to none. A very friendly and informative check-in! The shower and toilet blocks were clean although closing between 11. 30 and 1300 seemed a bit inconvenient! Yes, we could use our own facilities however having paid for the facilities we do tend to use them and save our own water supply.

Iím not sure if we would return to this camp site as we do tend to like the more remote and quieter ones however, it is very convenient for visiting Cheltenham and Gloucester. 


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Briarfields Motel & Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Briarfields Motel & Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Briarfields Motel & Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020