Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bay View Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Carnforth > Bay View Holiday Park > Reviews

Bay View Holiday Park
Bolton Le Sands
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA5 8ES
Tel: 01524 701508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 169
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site.

Very well organised with good sized pitch and all of staff were very pleasant and helpful.

My daughter, our dog Bertie and I would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely three nights at Bay View. As always, the sites was immaculate and even though it poured down the whole weekend, the large hardstanding pitches coped well.

The site was very peaceful and quiet which you would expect in February.

In my review last year, my only criticism of the site was the second toilet block which was in a portacabin. It was great to see that a new toilet block is in the process of being built where the old portacabin block used to be.

This looks great from the outside and while we were there, builders were hard at work doing some beautiful stone cladding that made the outside look a little like a dry stone wall.

This will look beautiful when finished and I am sure the inside will be just as good.

This will be an excellent addition to what is already a great site. 


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Hands down one of the most beautiful, clean sites we’ve ever visited. Fantastic dog exercise area and dog friendly pub and restaurant. Food lovely and reasonably priced.

A huge thank you to the friendly staff, from reception, wardens and bar staff. Their service is to be commended.

Cannot wait to return for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lillyb 1 review from this member

 The caravan was absolutely beautiful,

The campsite has everything a family needs, or is only 5 minutes away,

Our host really made us welcome beds made, tea and coffee, even a fresh bottle of milk, she left us biscuits and chocolates, wow, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Morris 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very friendly and helpful staff.

Facilities clean and tidy. Bar and restaurant staff helpful, food great and drinks average price.

Overall had a great time at the site and is ideal for links to Morecambe and Lancaster.

The only downside is they don’t do electric hookups for tents.

But it must be a good site as we’ve return 3 times even without electric. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bessy525 58 reviews from this member

 Pitches are a good size each with a hedge either side of the pitch giving you privacy. TV reception good all pitches fully serviced and 16 amp hook up.

Site has limited bathroom facilities which are kept spotless but are compact to say the least, on site bar with dog friendly room was competitively prices for drinks limited menu but food was good.

Staff excellent shown to pitch on arrival and were always approachable.

No beach available to walk on as it was salt Marsh.

Locally Archers was a 20 min walk great for lunch but not dog friendly inside. Local garden centre was good for breakfast at £5 for small good quality breakfast, also £5 for cake and hot drinks from 2. 30pm each afternoon.

Tesco Aldi and a local company Booths all close to site for provisions. Chinese restaurant and a number of pubs available locally. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Bay View this year and once again we had a great time.

The site was the same as our last review of it, clean, tidy, well managed, peaceful. As there are so many seasonal pitches we wondered if it would be busier and noisier in August than when we were there in June but it was still very peaceful.

I would estimate that fewer than half the seasonal pitches were being used the weekend we were there and by the Sunday afternoon, almost all were unoccupied so the site was very quiet which suits us perfectly.

The one thing that I feel lets this site down slightly is the toilet blocks. Don’t get me wrong, they are always immaculate, but they are disappointing for a site that brands itself luxurious. There are two blocks on site. One is a stone building with 4 toilets and 3 showers in the ladies.

The showers are pretty standard with the shower at the back and a small area at the front to get dried and changed. However, the other block, which is the one we were near on this trip, is in a sort of large portacabin which looks pretty as it has fake wood cladding etc but is very small inside with only 3 toilets and 2 showers in the ladies. The showers are a small single width enclosed square cubicle. To me, this is far from luxurious, so we just used our caravan shower but often had to queue for the toilet in the morning.

This is only a minor gripe as we have a lovely shower in our caravan so why not use it?

We think the site is great. The location is easy to access and the walking is great. Pitches are spacious and all fully serviced so we will keep on coming back for short breaks as it is only just over an hour from home. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jonix 7 reviews from this member

 First time at Bay View, won’t be the last. The site consists of statics, seasonals and 25 touring caravan pitches.

The touring pitches are all fully serviced with free wifi and are of huge hard standing with enough room for the biggest unit with awning and car and still plenty of grassy area to relax quite privately within the 7 foot hedges which border two sides of each pitch.

Facilities are first class and the site in general is very well maintained. The cafe bar was very quiet just after half term and the beer was very good!

The only thing wrong to be picky, is that you couldn’t see the nearby bay from the touring pitches at Bay View!

The nearby Bolton le Sands is an excellent village with The Royal pub restaurant (you must visit) Chinese and Indian restaurants, a post office and a fish and chip shop all next to the beautiful Lancaster canal!

Only a little further away lies Archers café restaurant at Red Bank Farm further along the coast which also must be visited. All the food is top class and quite reasonable.

The staff were excellent, so no hesitation in recommending The Bay View caravan park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 This is an area of the country that we usually just drive past on the M6 on the way to the Lake District but my husband was reading about it in a magazine recently and we de decided to check it out. We stayed for 3 nights at Bay View Caravan Site and had a fantastic time.

The site itself is excellent. The majority of pitches are seasonal but the nightly touring pitches are excellent. They are really spacious with high hedges on three sides for privacy and a great amount of space around the pitch to sit out.

The toilets and showers are of a good standard although there was nowhere in the shower cubical to set your clothes which was a bit of a nuisance. However, they were kept very clean and tidy.

There is a small shop at reception with some necessities and a nice bar/ restaurant with outdoor terrace which was lovely as it was very sunny when we were there.

A gate at the back of the site takes you to the coastal path and across the road at the front of the site takes you to the canal towpath so there was lots of good walking which we enjoyed.

The site was busy over weekend as most of the seasonals had people there but by Sunday afternoon most people had gone home and Monday was really quiet.

We had a great time and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RichardJCB 27 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained, landscaped site. Mainly statics and seasonal caravans, not many tourers when we there.

There is a pleasant on site bar/restaurant, although only open weekends at this time of year. We didn't eat there so cannot comment on the meals, but they looked OK.

Washing facilities are modern, heated and very clean. The site borders onto the coast so you are literally through the gate and onto the coastal park.

Buses run along the main road half a mile away, and the canal is just over the main road, offering pleasant walk / cycle into Carnforth or the other way to Morecambe / Lancaster. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bay View Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bay View Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bay View Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnforth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


28398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement