Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bay View Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Bay View Holiday Park
Bolton Le Sands
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA5 8ES
Tel: 01524 701508
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 169
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
                8/10 from 99 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 14 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Bay View.

Good points- Good size pitches, greeted by really friendly staff and escorted to pitch, facilities really good and bar area and food great

Not so good points- we went to this site because we were told they were in the process of completing a dog friendly area in the pub, so when we arrived on the Friday and enquired at the pub about the dogs we were told that they were only starting the work later on in the year. Dogs not allowed in the bar area

Felt a bit conned really.

Would of booked another site if we had known this before

Then when we went to the bar on Saturday tea time waited about 10 mins to get served. Apparently he was helping in the shop.

Don't think we will be returning, Silverdale much nicer with more walks for dogs, if you have dogs.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seasidenana 7 reviews from this member

This site is very good. We were shown to our pitch and the warden was very helpful as we were only on our second trip at the time. Our pitch was large with our own water tap. Showers and toilets very clean and good quality. The on site laundrette is great, we used it twice. Views are great and the location excellent. We cycled to Lancaster along the canal, the towpath is firm all the way. I ride a trike so always looking for wide enough cycle paths, this one is fine. There is quite a steep path up to the towpath from the road, but after that access is good. We cycled a short distance in the other direction to Carnforth and had a meal in the Canal Turn pub, which was very good.

Our only gripe with this site was the closure times of the bar / restaurant in the height of the season and school holidays ! We ordered a bottle of wine, but were waiting for our washing to finish and so didnít order food straight away. We saw on the menu that food was served until 9 pm, so we ordered food at 7. 50 pm. We were told that the kitchen was closing, and that the closure time of 8 pm was displayed on the door. We had not read the notice on the door, we were going by the information on the menu. In fairness, after complaining, they did cook us a meal, but they were not very happy with us. The next day we planned to have a cooked breakfast before leaving, but the restaurant wasnít open until 12. 30. Itís a lesson learned, we will double check all opening times of site facilities in future.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gordymoo 2 reviews from this member

The negatives. I get the impression that the tent field is an after thought and making use of spare land. The field is on quite a step gradient, there seems to be only a few inch of top soil and hammering in tent pegs can be quite difficult and due to the location the field is very windy, which actually caused a rip in my tent, after it got blown over a tent peg that was to be hammered in - frustrating!

The positives. The site is absolutely immaculate! The toilets and showers were spotless. On arrival the receptionist was pleasant and helpful. At any time of day there was always staff to be seen milling about doing something. I was most impressed with the site warden visiting the tent field late into the night. This was reassuring. The site is ideally located for Morecambe, Silverdale and Arnside.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigmark 18 reviews from this member

Just done a quick weekend to this park and I have to say its spotless. Check in lady was fab and Mark the warden was very helpful. The toilet blocks are of a portacabin type but don't let that put you off they are spotless. The pitches are massive and I would love to come back in the summer and take advantage of the pitch and use my bbq etc. Some lovely walks to be had and a nice little garden centre not far away. I will deffo be back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lancylass 1 review from this member

Beautifully kept site in a lovely location with direct access to the shore, which is wide salt marshes with the sea in the distance. Fabulous views across the bay to the Lake District fells. Nice walks directly from the site. Carnforth and good shopping just over a mile away, and a nice walk along the Lancaster canal towpath.

It is a large site with static vans, a large number of seasonal tourer pitches and both grass and hardstanding pitches for visitors. Pitches with electric hook up and water are all good sizes and a mixture of hardstanding and grass. The site was very windy, being in an exposed location and I'd imagine awnings need to be very well pegged down.

Toilet and shower facilities are very good - spotless and spacious.

The bar and restaurant on site are very attractive - looked cosy and welcoming and seem popular. We were disappointed that dogs are not allowed in the barn despite there being a stone floor and no carpets. The weather wasn't good enough to sit on the patio, where dogs are allowed, so this stopped us using the facilities on site as we personally won't leave the dog in the van alone, but that's our choice.

Overall pleasant enough and a quiet night's sleep, but at £29. 50 thought it a little expensive.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wooliew 8 reviews from this member

My rating would have been much better had I not seen a cleaner using ths same cloth to wipe the sink and taps as the urinal.

The location is amazing with superb views of Morecombe Bay and the mountains beyond.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wineodineo 2 reviews from this member

This is one of our favourite sites, we like the fact that you are shown to the pitch and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant were very nice with lots of space between the pitches with lovely walks for the dogs.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fivefamilyessex 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, very peaceful and beautiful views of the sunset from the bottom of the site.

The pitches are spacious and have full services on them. It is a very clean and tidy site too.

The food in the restaurant was very good quality and the children's meals were great - good portion sizes and tasted good too.

The staff are very customer focussed and nothing is too much trouble - they will open the shop for you if you ask at the bar outside of its opening hours.

The managers walked round plenty to check everything was ok and were very friendly to all.

A great site and we will return

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SalS 2 reviews from this member

Just spent the 3 days at this fabulous campsite with my 11 year old son & nephew. The tent pitches are extremely generous (we have a large Vango tent and front canopy and still plenty of room) and EHU and water tap are right next to your tent pitch. The pitches are surrounded by motorhomes and caravans but enough of a distance away to be private. We arrived in very high winds, and the Warden came and helped us hold down our ground sheet - I'm not sure we'd have managed to pitch it without him - thank you!

The toilets and showers were plentiful and absolutely spotless. They were cleaned very regularly. All other areas were immaculate, and the grass was nice and short. We didn't use the Bar, but it looked lovely, an old converted barn. The boys were able to explore on their own (both 11) as the only downside was that the park was a fair distance away (this has been mentioned on previous reviews, but didn't cause us a problem at all as they went off exploring on their own, with their phones!). The site is down a hill of the main road so is very secluded and there is an entry barrier (which you need a code for) so it felt very safe.

There is only one negative that I have and that is the noise from the train tracks - it seemed to be a combination of freight trains and they were endless and fairly noisy well into the early hours.

It's quite an exposed site, but then it is right on the edge of Morecambe Bay which is beautiful and the views stunning.

We will definitely be back, a fabulous end to a summer holiday.

Thank you to all the staff for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Izzywizzy2007 1 review from this member

Well what lovely campsite we went as a group in tent (electric hook-up) all tents were spaced out the showers & facilities spot on clean & tidy. Grounds were well kept.

The kids had a field to play in which was in the middle of caravans & tents - where we could sit & watch them play (mine were 3&7yrs)they had a ball & met new friends & had kites to fly. Plus a pathway where they could scooter & ride their bikes.

Lovely walks to the coast with kids on tow staff were very helpful it was a secure site.

Shop, meals & bar were there not that we used the bar as we were happy staying @ our tent

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019