Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bay View Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Carnforth > Bay View Holiday Park Reviews

Bay View Holiday Park
Bolton Le Sands
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA5 8ES
Tel: 01524 701508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 169
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 108 Reviews
                8/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jennyb273097fet 2 reviews from this member

 Very well organised campsite, the driver of the escort vehicle was really friendly and helpful, the camping field overlooks the sea through gaps in the hedge at the top of the field.

Loved the cleanliness of the facilities too, toilets, showers, washing up area all spotless.

The ground is ideal for pitching tents. Pegs go in easily but there is some kind of slightly harder material to hold your pegs in well underneath the top layer of soil.

Excellent stay. There is a very well stocked shop in reception too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie230124abg 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Staff helpful

Shower and toilets spotless

Was our first time in new motor home

Who love to stop again in the near future.

Prices reasonable for facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ElsieRushworth 1 review from this member

 Huge pitches, all with their own water supply.

Toilets, showers & pot washes excellent & spotless.

Staff we spoke to were all really nice.

Restaurant served nice food.

Good location for sightseeing.

Security very good.

Site very well groomed.

I will be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenw129605rcy 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Very friendly staff and everywhere was really really clean

Food was lovely too

Definitely go again,

Close to canal walk great for bikes or pushchairs 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire182618xbi 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location, facilities spotlessly clean, cleanest facilities I've ever seen on a camp/caravan site.

In and around the site very well kept, stunning views of the countryside.

Highly recommended this site.

Staff friendly and helpful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulwt 3 reviews from this member

 A well organised site very quiet and the pitch we had was well spaced out with a nice area for the kids to play near to our caravan we used our awning which was on hard standing.

The organising for coved 19 was very good and the toilets were spotless and everybody was social distancing.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The site is very close to morcambe bay and there is a very nice bar and restaurant on site and a nice walk next to the canal into carnforth with a few pubs that do food which are very good

There is a reasonably priced shop on site and a supermarket about half a mile away. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sher 2 reviews from this member

 Facilities spotlessly clean

Lovely location by coastline, sunset superb

Breakfast not available on the park but available at garden centre 10 mins walk away

Public transport at site entrance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iwaist 2 reviews from this member

 Good site and well placed for walking the local area.

WiFi on site wasn't reliable as it kept dropping out

Other than that well recommended.

COVID19 measures seemed sensible and worked well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markjenn 4 reviews from this member

 This is the first time I have been to bay view

Great site

Excellent facilities

Friendly staff.

Even with the restrictions it was a great 2 night break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 21 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Bay View.

Good points- Good size pitches, greeted by really friendly staff and escorted to pitch, facilities really good and bar area and food great

Not so good points- we went to this site because we were told they were in the process of completing a dog friendly area in the pub, so when we arrived on the Friday and enquired at the pub about the dogs we were told that they were only starting the work later on in the year. Dogs not allowed in the bar area

Felt a bit conned really.

Would of booked another site if we had known this before

Then when we went to the bar on Saturday tea time waited about 10 mins to get served. Apparently he was helping in the shop.

Don't think we will be returning, Silverdale much nicer with more walks for dogs, if you have dogs. 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bay View Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bay View Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bay View Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnforth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1893 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement