Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Somerset View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Somerset View Caravan Park > Reviews

Somerset View Caravan Park
North Petherton
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA6 6NW
Tel: 01278 284966  or  07794 985076
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/02/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 4 Reviews
                6/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gaydaz 2 reviews from this member

 Used as overnight stay on way to cornwall. So glad it wasn't longer. The reception was an unmanned shed full of rubbish and a weight lifting bench.

We were greeted be a man who did not introduce himself so we had no clue who he was until he directed us in.

Our pitch was literally on a grass verge that was so uneven we broke a wheel chock.

The facilities were disgusting there was no toilet roll, the toilets were dirty and the filthy showers were charged at 50p for 6mins (not advertised on the website).

We chose no hook up as it was only an overnight stay so should have been charged 16 we were charged 20.

The elsan point was a hole in the ground with no rinsing facility so made even my strong stomached husband heave. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Claireosb 1 review from this member

 The site manager was a friendly chap, once we actually got someone to answer at reception.

Our pitch was next to the toilet/shower block and was a very good size.

First impressions were not great, there are obviously a lot of seasonal pitches, which in a lot of cases looked very unloved. New statics are being installed so lots of groundworks going on too.

We were aware of the pay as you use EHU but we weren't aware that we would have to pay extra to use the showers (50p) for 6 minutes. This wouldn't have been such an issue if the showers had been clean but they really were not. 2 small cubicles which were dark and not very inviting. The lighting was also included in this payment, so after your money runs out so do the lights.

The ladies toilet block had no toilet paper at all over the whole weekend.

Not really a site if you enjoy sitting outside your caravan and relaxing.

I wouldn't use this site again 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phantom309j 13 reviews from this member

 I found this site on the internet as we needed a one night stop over on our way to North Devon, and what a great find it was. Really friendly owners, toilets and showers very clean, only five to ten min's off the motorway and at 18 for the night great value. Only a short walk into the village for local shops, or a short car ride to a supermarket. Found everyone we met to be friendly and felt secure and safe on site. We are now looking at what is in the area to visit as we would love to stay longer and use this as a base. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frederico 54 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for one night with two sons who were cycling from Lands End to John o Groats. It has a security barrier. We had a double axle tourer and a one man tent. We arrived unannounced and were welcomed by a very nice lady who fitted us in. She gave us a large, flat, grass pitch with electric. The toilets and showers were clean and tidy. There were seasonal caravans opposite us and the people in them were very friendly. We stocked up with some essentials in the village. Good overnight stop or for touring the area. Good easy access from the main road and around the site. 


Reviewer: Mickey6toes 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Spent a few weekends during August. Facilities (shower block etc) kept clean. When we were there the owner, Dave, was polite and helpful. Good security on site.

On site you never have far to collect your water as there are fresh water stand pipes located with every power point.

Local town (10 minute walk) has ample shops, including an excellent butchers (Scrivens) and a couple of nice pubs.

It is a quiet and very reasonably priced site (10 per night including electric) and free hot showers. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Jadenorthborder 10 reviews from this member

 July 2005
This site is okay for a stopover of one night only!!! Thats if your brave. We arrived in Taunton and this was the first site we came across. We did not feel safe leaving the car and tent for one minute. The site is full of broken down caravans and disused burger wagons and this can only be seen when you enter the park under the electronic entry gate. The grass is all overgrown and its a total disgrace.
The toilet and shower facilites are okay and the fee we paid for one night was 8. Would never return and would not recommend this site for more than one night and do not leave your caravan/motorhome or tent.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Somerset View Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Somerset View Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Somerset View Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement