Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pen Y Bont

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Valley > Pen Y Bont Reviews

Pen Y Bont
Four Mile Bridge
Valley
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3EY
Tel: 01407 740481
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackieandbill 2 reviews from this member

Great welcome, great site, great walks, great for exploring Anglesey and north wales. Peace and tranquillity (RAF allowing !)

Already planning to come back

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site we were touring so only stayed two nights. What a lovely site this is! Olwen made us feel so welcome. She suggested places to visit, South stacks being one of them.

A place well worth visiting, there are plenty of other walks including Holyhead mountain, with stunning views. Our first evening we had a two mile walk from the campsite, really pleasant (a bit muddy in parts).

The pitches had plenty of space around them, lots of grass for children to play. There was only one shower (£1) but that did not cause any problems, the shower and toilet area were immaculate and oh!so quaint. We only stayed two nights (unfortunately) but will definitely come here again but stay longer.

We could not fault this site it is beautiful, and the owners are just lovely. One of the nicest sites we have stayed on, and we have stayed on a fair few. Can`t wait to return!.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Flyn 1 review from this member

Just spent a wonderful 6 night break at this campsite. We stayed in one of the basic pitches in our family tent. Its a fantastic location, only 10 minutes drive to sandy beaches and a short walk to the village with shops etc.

The site itself perfect for families, lots of space for children to play and there is access to the inland sea. The sunsets from the campsite are spectacular. We all loved it and will definitely be back. It is a quiet site which suited us perfectly.

It is immaculate and while there are two showers for the site we never had to queue which is a first for our many years of camping. You are not crowded in and have plenty of space to stretch out. The owners are really friendly and helpful.

This is going to hopefully be on our annual holiday list. Loved it!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Philmc79 1 review from this member

Three units just got back from this site, had a lovely weekend, but caravaners with Twin Axle Vans the entrance and exit needs to be taken very slowly and with caution, it is very tight going in and out, you will encounter problems with your legs feet, if you have them fitted, they tend to touch the ground as you go up the slope into the site, one of our gang lost one of their jumbo feet going in, and I scraped the back of my lower awning rail on the way out with not giving enough room for the swing at the rear, could do with opening the access up a bit and less ramp up and down to the lane from the main road.

Apart from that it is a well manicured site well drained and very nice people that run it.

Unfortunately we will not be going back due to the access problems from the road.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil84 1 review from this member

Given that this was our first camping experience we didn't really know what to expect from a campsite. Upon arrival the warm welcome put any apprehension to the back of our minds. The lady who greeted us pointed out all the facilities and went the extra mile by giving me some guidance about the local area. The facilities were well looked after and given the condition of the grass after quite a lot of rain, there is some good drainage.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Alanbrandrick 1 review from this member

We visited just after the Easter Break (quieter, we hoped- it was!).

This is definitely a site/area that we will re-visit and that only happens with us but rarely!

A warm welcome awaits you and if you are into scenery, walking, wild birds, occasional diesel railway locos and fast jets then don't miss this gem.

Conveniently located for exploring the island, we found that our four day stay was just too short.

The site proved (outside of RAF flying hours) to be tranquil, beautiful, clean and, if our visit was anything to go by, visited by the most friendly of folk.

Take plenty of 20p coins for the shower - 3 provide ample hot water, 2 will do if you don't hang about!

A huge thank you to Mr & Mrs Williams for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Langleyblue 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a super stay at this quiet and relaxing site. The pitches are spacious and the site and facilities are immaculately maintained. The site owners are very welcoming and friendly. As we have two dogs the lovely walk from the site is perfect. The site is well placed to allow acces to the surrounding area and beaches and not far from local shops.

Although the toilets and showers are spotless there are only 2 toilets and 1 shower for men and women which is not really enough for the number of pitches and leads to queuing at popular times.

However, we will happily to return to this site as it is the best one that we have found on Angelsey so far.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saranne 1 review from this member

Lovely welcoming hosts. Lots of local information and a passion for the area but not pushy. Gorgeous location, simply gorgeous. Cleanest facilities I have ever experienced. Guests also friendly. The dog has never been so happy. The boys enjoyed their mud fight on the beach. 2 lovely nights, so much birdsong in the morning. Thank you.

Saranne

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mabsabbott 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here because of its vicinity to the lagoon by Holy Island. It is a beautiful spot, ideal for Kayaking, which you can explore creaks and see a fantastic array of wildlife. The walks around the lagoon are also breath taking.

The site is very good, the owners are very helpful. Its a great spot for children as there is a large area of grassland to play, without disturbing other campers. The toilets were spotless.

I would definitely recommend this for relaxation, Kayaking and walking. Together with very accommodating and friendly owners, makes it a great choice.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tedandblue 3 reviews from this member

Beautiful stay at Pen Y Bont,

This is probably one of the nicest parks my hubby and I have stayed in on Anglesey. I find it hard to fault. Perfect location, easy to find, the view from our window every day was stunning. One of my biggest bug bears about Anglesey parks is that the all seem to be really cramped on site, not the case here, plenty of room to spread out.

Its right on the water between Holy Island and the mainland Anglesey, really beautiful countryside but still only 10 mins from t. Bay and shopping centre at Holyhead inc a tesco, asda and morrisons.

The park and facilities itself are really well kept, some hard standing pitches too. The grass areas put my lawns to shame but after seeing the lady owner on her sit on mower I can see why lol. Has hookups, dish wash area, hot showers, lovely clean loos ( no spidy webs) and gated access straight onto water and costal path.

As for the owners, they are both lovely and welcoming but leave you to yourselves which is great.

If you are thinking of staying here, please do, its a gem of a campsite in a lovely location.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3201 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019