Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Valley > Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite
Four Mile Bridge
Valley
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3EY
Tel: 01407 740481
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 02/04/2022 to 02/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fleur4 4 reviews from this member

 Super small site in a wonderful location.

Owners very accommodating as we made a last minute booking.

Spotlessly clean well appointed facilities and lovely walks along Anglesey coastal path, ideal if you take a dog with you.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 34 reviews from this member

 Lovely site esp. If you're into kayaking. You can access water directly from the site.

Be aware there's a bit of a hump getting onto the site, whilst we didn't ground the caravan, others obviously have.

Toilet and shower facilities were immaculate and regularly cleaned. I didn't use the washing up or laundry room, so can't comment.

Pitches were well kept and fairly flat although some levelling required.

The site is very close to RAF Valley, if you like low flying jets, it's a wonderful site. If you have very young children, you need to be aware. They started flying around 8am and went on until about 5ish! We loved it, our dogs less so.

We will go back but will take kayaks next time! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley47 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful location, with the most changing views of Holyhead mountain and the estuary. Great for kayaking, paddle boarding, cycling and walking, all directly from the site.

The owners are so helpful and friendly, and the site is kept immaculate with all your needs catered for.

The pitches are also immaculate with beautifully manicured grass and hard standing.

We will be back with all our family next year we hope. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julia G M 2 reviews from this member

 Nothing to dislike, wonderful, kind and friendly owners.

Immaculate site, cleanest loos and showers I have seen since visiting Switzerland ( that is a great compliment to the owner).

Will be returning in September. Site next to pebbles beach, great for fishing, kayaking etc.

15 min walk into Valley to shops, takeaways, restaurants, post office 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 34 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. Pitches are arranged around the edge of a large, slightly sloping field so there is an abundance of space for everyone. At the bottom of the field a gate gives on to the Wales Coastal Path and a tidal inlet. From the top of the field you have a lovely view across the water to the North Stack.

A recently-built facilities building is kept spotless by Olwen and her husband, and Olwen is a delightful hostess.

Nearby are the lovely Trearddur Bay in one direction and Holyhead in the other.

The only minor inconvenience is the noise of the jet trainers from RAF Valley, but it is only periodical. Otherwise it is a delightfully peaceful spot. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bottgang 3 reviews from this member

 This place is the dogs doo darrs. From talking on the phone to arriving on site it is a real pleasure.

The toilets and showers were closed because of Covid but a brand new block was being finished as we were there. Site was immaculate kept.

Nice pitches hard and grass electric hook up is available. Dog friendly and plenty of room for the kids to romp around. Our first time hear but it won't be our last.

Ian n Jan and Teddy the small woof. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Monica 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome, owners very helpful with bus time tables etc.

Would recommend to family, friends. Easy access to sea/beach and walkway to 4 mile bridge. Canoe and bicycle available for hire.

Can't comment on toilet shower facilities as used our own 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackieandbill 3 reviews from this member

 Great welcome, great site, great walks, great for exploring Anglesey and north wales. Peace and tranquillity (RAF allowing !)

Already planning to come back 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site we were touring so only stayed two nights. What a lovely site this is! Olwen made us feel so welcome. She suggested places to visit, South stacks being one of them.

A place well worth visiting, there are plenty of other walks including Holyhead mountain, with stunning views. Our first evening we had a two mile walk from the campsite, really pleasant (a bit muddy in parts).

The pitches had plenty of space around them, lots of grass for children to play. There was only one shower (1) but that did not cause any problems, the shower and toilet area were immaculate and oh!so quaint. We only stayed two nights (unfortunately) but will definitely come here again but stay longer.

We could not fault this site it is beautiful, and the owners are just lovely. One of the nicest sites we have stayed on, and we have stayed on a fair few. Can`t wait to return!. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flyn 1 review from this member

 Just spent a wonderful 6 night break at this campsite. We stayed in one of the basic pitches in our family tent. Its a fantastic location, only 10 minutes drive to sandy beaches and a short walk to the village with shops etc.

The site itself perfect for families, lots of space for children to play and there is access to the inland sea. The sunsets from the campsite are spectacular. We all loved it and will definitely be back. It is a quiet site which suited us perfectly.

It is immaculate and while there are two showers for the site we never had to queue which is a first for our many years of camping. You are not crowded in and have plenty of space to stretch out. The owners are really friendly and helpful.

This is going to hopefully be on our annual holiday list. Loved it! 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement