Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Valley > Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite
Four Mile Bridge
Valley
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3EY
Tel: 01407 740481
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 27/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robinn 1 review from this member

 A very friendly, easy to find site.

Great for dog walking - it adjoins the “inland sea” board walks.

Good facilities - very clean.

Level site.

Unfortunately our drive away awning collapsed in a gale and we had to cut our stay short but we will be back.

The owners had looked out for our pitch whilst the gale blew.

Many thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cerian09 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this site as a last minute get away. We needed 2 pitches for me, my wife and Tess our border collie in a campervan and my brother, sister in law and their 2 dogs in a caravan.

When I called the site, Olwen was really friendly, welcoming and so helpful. She managed to get us 2 hard standing pitches next to each other.

On the day we arrived we had to ring to say we would be late, which was not a problem. We arrived to a warm and friendly welcome. Olwen has great knowledge of the many dramatic, places to visit in the area and even recommend a number of places we could eat where the dogs would be welcome. We ate at Seacroft and the food was amazing.

It is a lovely looking site with pitches around a large really well kept grass area. Our hard standing pitches were a good size. The facilities are very modern and spotlessly clean.

At the end of the site is a gate leading straight out to the waters edge with great walks for Tess.

Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely be coming back and for more than 2 days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Langle 1 review from this member

 Excellent clean facilities as usual which is what we require. Fridge freezer and washing machine available.

Clean quiet site with lovely views. Price has gone up but are staying at peak times.

I think we will look at camping here earlier in the year as we like to do at least two nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suegri 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept site in lovely location,

Owners so friendly and helpful,

Shower block sparkling clean,

Only stayed one night but would certainly stay again 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alanca 1 review from this member

 What an amazing site, it is immaculately kept, toilets and associated facilities were all absolutely pristine.

The allocated pitch was an excellent size and easily accessed.

Apart from a slight technical hitch with the automated access system we were absolutely blown away by this site and look forward to visiting again in the future,

We would definitely recommend staying here. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DavetheIV 16 reviews from this member

 Real friendly & accommodating owners, easy access,

Lovely facilities that are kept super clean.

Great for access to the Irish ferry as we used it for & we have booked on our return leg for another night.

I can only say IT'S WONDERFUL. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lmh243 1 review from this member

 This campsite is GREAT! 10 out of 10

Perfect for access to the Inland Sea for paddle boarding.

The showers and toilets are amazingly clean.

Very friendly owners Olwen and her husband (I've forgotten his name).

The site is extremely clean and the grass is lovely.
We will definitely stay here again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FranWalker 1 review from this member

 This is possibly the best site we've ever stayed in; the setting is idyllic,

The facilities second to none and the owners are very friendly and accommodating.

This is not a site where you can go with friends and sit around a campfire and until the wee small hours, which we sometimes do, but Pen y Bont formed the perfect base for a much-needed,

Quiet break for the two of us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnjb 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful site.

Well maintained Excellent facilities and a credit to Olwen Robyn and family who where pleasant friendly and helpful.

Enjoyed the air craft from RAF Valley flying over the site.

Would recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jacqueline Irwin 1 review from this member

 Lovely, central location.

We received a very warm welcome and the campsite owner was very nice and went out of her way to make our set up as easy as possible.

We had a choice of where we preferred to pitch our tent and nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities were nice and clean and well maintained. There was a fridge and freezer which was great to store our food as the weather was hot.

The neighbours were a herd of cows which were very friendly and surprisingly quiet.

Definitely be booking to visit again. 
via mobile


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pen Y Bont Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement