Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Allerton Park Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough > Allerton Park Caravan Park Reviews

Allerton Park Caravan Park
Allerton Mauleverer
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG5 0SE
Tel: 01423 330569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 15/02/2021 to 15/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 27 Reviews
                7/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from staying here at Allerton Park.

Firstly the speed bumps are fierce ! I understand the need for them but there are too many there are in the wrong place ( two close together on a steep hill on a corner ). If other people are speeding than its best to take action against the individuals rather than making it awkward for everyone, just my opinion, however once on site. The site is a real gem clean tidy quite well spaced, our pitch was fully serviced with ehu water and grey waste perfect for us. At 22 per night I thought is was reasonable, toilets were spotless and clean showers were free and plenty of HOT water. Location is good very good 2 mins from A1 so simple to get to and well sign posted.

Very clean well run site good value but, and it is a big BUT, I am certain the speed bumps will cause damage of some sort to either car or caravan they are so big our motormover only just scraped over two of them. Would love to return but don't wont to get damage upon entering the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Masonst0rm 10 reviews from this member

 First time at this site as it was close to Harrogate and York. Site location great just off main road but access on a single track road and jus on a bit of a bend, then a steep incline with horrible speed bumps. Even in my 4x4 the shock the hell out of us and the caravan. Really nice staff on site very helpful and chatty. Toilets and showers are very basic but were clean. We were close to a number of seasonal owners who I suspect stay a lot, they were friendly but due to layout of pitches and parking we did have to move car so they could get in, we moved our car to other side so no further issues but fortunate that closest pitch was empty otherwise parking could have been interesting. Seasonal pitches did have young children so we were woken early by them playing not great after a late night out but to be fair that's kids for you and not a major issue.

Only issue I had was a car was parked over grey water drain making it hard to empty.

Leaving staff helped us hitch up in the pouring rain which was nice and waved us off, not many do that so Many Thanks to the staff.

Nice surroundings so over all a good basic site at a really cheap price 22 per night. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Cutechloe 4 reviews from this member

 Our family of five paid for a wooden lodge for 5 nights, it was very clean spacious and home from home. Knaresborough and loads of sight seeing wasn't far away, including Brimham rocks.

We have recommended you to friends who have a tent, we have also been before with our motorhome. Friendly staff, good site. Our children enjoyed the big field with a kite and running around too.

Disappointing that the speed of the cars in and out of the site where faster than 10 miles and hour. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mic10 5 reviews from this member

 Having had to cancel our caravan holiday in the Scottish Highlands and Islands, owing to the death of a close family member, our son booked us into this campsite. The campsite wardens were wonderful. They were flexible about how long we were able to stay and were very supportive during this difficult period of time. Thank you!

The campsite itself is in a wonderful location, quiet and with good facilities. Very convenient location near to main roads (but no traffic noise) and nearby towns. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davie T-boy 17 reviews from this member

 Site seemed very grubby - facilities very basic, and main facilities block closed down due to plant growth wrecking drains (apparently?). Showed us a pitch near some tourer vans - no way could I get the motorhome on it, and if I could it was filled with stuff from 2 vans nearby. Eventually we went on a base for a static van - heard A1 traffic all night long for 2 long nights - site very dark when going to the dated toilet facilities. Booked for 3 nights, but bailed out after 2. Seems to be a site for Statics, Lodges, and seasonal tourers. Internet doesn't work if more than 30 metres from office - take note of this. Plenty of good sites in the area - this is not a good site, in my honest opinion. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vinola 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay. We were greeted my a lovely lady who showed us to our pitch. The pitches feel very tight and we weren't much more than a couple of feet away from our neighbours. Make sure if you're in a tent you take hard ground pegs as there is no chance anything else would work. It feels like the site is predominantly filled with caravans and statics that are owned and individuals stay for long periods and so This maybe why the owners may not feel the need to update the facilities even though they are very dated. The play area is at the back of the toilets hidden away from any other areas and so if you have small children you may want to go and sit with them. Although close to the A1 and A59 traffic noise from such major roads wasn't an issue although the same couldn't be said about the cars entering and leaving the site at 3 and 4 in the morning! This was more annoying that the road is right behind the pitches for tents. Dog area brilliant, huge field where dogs can run around and play to burn off some energy. Would not go back as facilities very dated, and cars on and off site at all hours. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Sarah benson 1 review from this member

 We stayed here as two groups both Having our own caravan. We stayed for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. The site is very well presented, staff pleasant and helpful and you would never know how close you are to the motorway as there is very little noise. The caravan was spotlessly clean and very well presented and modern. It had plenty of cutlery/crockery etc which was very handy.

The site itself doesn't have much to do but there are plenty of things to do locally. We went to lightwater valley which is roughly half an hours drive and flamingo land about an hours drive. We also went to York maze which was good value for money and great for kids and that was approx 40 mins drive away. If you need supermarkets there was plenty nearby. All in all it is very good value for money and a very pleasant stay and we will be visiting again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jess thorpe 1 review from this member

 Never been camping before thought we would give it a go something different for the kids, we had a fab time here, tracy and mick made us so welcome. The kids had a fab time. The owner brought them out sweets on leaving which was very nice, just had a brill night and will defo be returning for a long weekend cheers guys 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulRG 4 reviews from this member

 Good toilet block, good washing up facilities and friendly staff on site but sadly the tent pitches were really just at the edge of what could have been the car park. I bent more pegs than I managed to get in the ground so it was fortunate we didn't get high winds. Although the pitches were grassy it appeared to be just stones about 1 inch below the surface.

Our choice of view, depending on which way we pitched the tent, was either the side of a large campervan or the main road into camp then a log cabin.

If you are stuck for somewhere to stay in that particular area then don't be put off going but if, like us, you like nice country views this isn't the place for you. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cossy69 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here bank holiday weekend as we were going to a christening in York. Friendly, helpful wardens, but caravans were very near each other. We and others had to keep moving our cars for seasonal owners to get their cars in beside their vans. Didn't use the shower block but was told that it was dated but spotless. There was a nice big field which would have been great for grandsons to play, had it not been for irresponsible dog owners not picking up after their dogs. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Allerton Park Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Allerton Park Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Allerton Park Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knaresborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4395 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement