Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glan Ceirw Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Corwen > Glan Ceirw Caravan Park Reviews

Glan Ceirw Caravan Park
Ty Nant
Corwen
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL21 0RF
Tel: 01490 420346
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neiliow 3 reviews from this member

Lovely, quiet setting beside the river with reasonably level pitches.

We stayed over August bank holiday weekend but it was by no means overcrowded and there was still plenty of space for children to play. The river is a great draw for them - paddling and fishing were popular. I guess if you have young children / non-swimmers the proximity of the river could be a problem unless they were carefully supervised.

Toilet block was ok - a little bit of a walk from the camping area and comprised one shower + 2 toilets (gents, not sure what the ladies had). Shower was good with plenty of hot water. It could perhaps do with a more frequent clean, although it was by no means dirty. Dish-washing area also had ample hot water and a coin-operated washing machine and drier.

The owner was friendly and helpful and ensured guests had everything they required. Small bar on site is the focal point in the evenings if that's your thing. Wi-fi was good near the bar but didn't work by the camping area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TREVCHRIZY 10 reviews from this member

A delightful campsite, tucked away beside the A5 (no noise from the road at night or much during the day) A stream runs beside campsite, all set in a valley, with walks/dog walks close by. We stayed for 2 nights on route, had time to ride to Betws y Coed (7miles) for meal and look at sights. Campsite within easy reach of Bala and Blaenua Ffestiniog. This campsite at time was busy with tents (on weekend) by Sunday all gone, so good for a stop over or longer if needed. Not much space for more than 4-5 MH/ Vans (advisable to check ahead) made up of statics and long term caravans.

There is a pub on site and the owners Pauline and Martyn are wonderful hosts. The only downside is the shower block, functional but basic.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katerulespete 3 reviews from this member

A lovely 2 night stay at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park. A relatively small site, accommodating mainly static vans amongst established shrubs and trees, with spaces for 8 touring vans towards the bottom of this area. The owners were really welcoming and helpful, as were the other caravanner's, the majority of whom had seasonal pitches. Very relaxed approach, but at the same time, spot on with ensuring we had what we needed.

Family friendly with the majority of vans being seasonal.

Small bar with great real ales and pool room.

Beautiful with the river running within feet of the vans, take your fishing rod!

Shower and toilets appeared basic but we use the facilities in our van so I couldn't comment further.

I'd have no hesitation in returning.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keggyhanger 2 reviews from this member

A very friendly site where you are given a warm welcome by your host on arrival. Tranquillity is the key here with the lovely river babbling by at the bottom of the site. The site has a small bar with a good selection of beers and a real draught ale. TV reception provided by external aerial on site so no problems there. Pool table and bar football available in the conservatory. Well worth a visit. Staff very helpful indeed.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BuddingTraveller83 10 reviews from this member

There are so many nice things to say about Glan Ceirw. Firstly, the owners can not do enough for you. From the moment I phoned up to book, when we arrived, and throughout they were the perfect hosts.

The campsite is wonderfully quiet and the caravan and tent pitches can be right next to the river which is very relaxing. On arrival the owner helped us back the van down and get it hooked up. It was during Easter but lovely and quiet. We asked if the owner was opening the bar to get a drink which he did, even though it was just for us.

We were initially staying five nights, but two days in and we decided to extend our stay by a further 4 to make nine. The caravan pitch we were on was booked but the owners sorted a pitch out on the tent field and helped us move, level to within an inch of perfection! We paid 18 per night and 20 for the B. H which is excellent value for money.

We met some great people during our stay and can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eliott 1 review from this member

My family have just stayed at this site and as avid campers all round the country I can say this is by far the most relaxing and stunning site we have stayed at. Spotless, clean. Fantastic owners. What a river for kids to play in. The owners even lent our kids fishing rods and fixed our car. So if you needed to relax look no further then this site. We would recommend a short car ride to bala lake. Kids would love the boating

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxmeister 3 reviews from this member

Excellent site & I can echo the other comments about the owners being friendly & helpful. Only a small tent area which we like. Toilet block is spotless. Cosy bar at the house & a river running through the site.

Only downside for us was the constant barking from our dog, on his first trip which meant we decided to leave early & also some irresponsible owners who let their dog run loose and caused our table and meal to be upended.

I would definitely return to the site (although without our dog! ). Plenty to see & do locally with Bala & Betws y Coed being only a short drive. The village of Cerrigydrudion is only a couple of minutes away where you can stock up with groceries. The Saracens Head pub as previously mentioned in another review has now closed down. Nearest pubs are to be found in Corwen.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JessLambert 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful time here. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We went on bike trails and climbed Snowden and Tryfan, and the bar was warm and friendly, the perfect place to come back to in the evenings, especially with the pool table and football table. It's easy to get to and the scenery is beautiful, we were parked by the pretty on-site river. We've been here three times now and we will definitely be coming back! It was a perfect romantic getaway.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahns 3 reviews from this member

Had a wonderful 2 days at this site, very friendly and welcoming owners.

Lovely well kept site situated on a river with good sized hard standing pitches and beautiful views, Ideal for visiting Betws-y-coed, Bala and Llangollen.

There is a small bar on site which had a lovely atmosphere and very child friendly, although my 9 year old son preferred to spend his time in the games room which had a pool table and football table, he loved it and made some lovely friends there.

The toilets are basic but nice, they are kept clean and tidy and the shower was nice and hot.

There is a television aerial plug in on the pitch, which Martin the owner very kindly leant us a cable so we had a perfect TV reception.

Overall view loved the site and would highly recommend it, Can't wait to go back again when the weather is a bit better and there's a little less snow and maybe try a bit of fishing on the river.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tomis Terriers 4 reviews from this member

Just come home after a two night stay at Glan Ceirw with my son. We were both made to feel welcome as soon as we got out of the car.

The site is well looked after and spotlessly clean Martin and Pauline are doing a great job.

With free fishing in the river which runs through the site and the on site bar we will be going back next year.

Reasonably priced site. Quiet and peaceful area central for most tourist places.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4133 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019