Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Culloden Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Culloden Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Newlands
Culloden Moor
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV2 5EF
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 87
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Estweyn 13 reviews from this member

Nice campsite, good facilities. Really good dog walk into mature woods. Lambs in field behind. One way system a bit of a pain.

The site would benefit from more info about the local walks and culloden moor battlefield. Near to Inverness, we travelled to Loch Ness.

Clean and tidy.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Diesel steve 9 reviews from this member

Just home from another great 3 night break at this site. Been here many times before and it never fails to please. Must be the cleanest toilet block ever, the wardens do a cracking job. There is a mobile chip van calls on a Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday between 4 and 6 pm. Fish and chips was very tasty.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jolly_camper 34 reviews from this member

A well laid out CAMC site with shower/toilet facilities that show other sites how it should be done, a lesson in cleanliness and smart, radio 2 gently wakes you up during the morning rituals.

Site wardens were helpful and location is handy for Inverness area.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 71 reviews from this member

We had a limited choice of pitches as it was busy over the weekend and the few left were flooding a little from all the rain, although they drained quite well.

As expected of a C&MC site, the facilities were outstanding and the wardens were helpful.

We didn't go to the nearby visitor centre, instead cycling out to Cawdor for a look around the conservation village. We then rode over to Nairn for a picnic overlooking the beach and a fine coffee in James' tea hut. The amount of playgrounds for kids there was amazing, though being pensioners, we thought it best not to they them out. A great place if you've got kids though!

The ride around to Fort George was really flat with only one hill in Balloch on the return to the site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Calam45 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here twice in September, warm welcome from the wardens, immaculate toilets that were heated and able to choose own pitch. One way you look out over fields, the other is towards a busy road however we didn't hear the traffic at all. Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julietyran 11 reviews from this member

As I would only expect from a Caravan and Motorhome campsite, this site was clean, tidy and well laid out.

The warden was friendly and helpful and the showers/toilet block were immaculately clean and warm.

We were able to pick our own pitch which were a good size.

The site is only a few miles from Culloden Moor and the town of Inverness itself.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paolo999 8 reviews from this member

Very nice site with good facilities and welcoming staff.

Like others I found the road layout odd and a bit annoying that you had to drive around the whole site to get out.

TV reception wasn't great.

The site is a bit out of the way. We walked to Culloden Moor which was about a mile and a half away. The nearest pub is a mile away and looks more like a transport cafe than a pub.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Insiorc 1 review from this member

We live right up North (the REAL North, not the middle of the UK) so in 2015 we were heading home from a site in Perth and stopped at Culloden for 2 nights. Well we enjoyed it so much we booked in for 9 nights this year.

The facilities for bairns is good but it's tucked right in the lowest corner out of the way (some will think that a good thing) so with bairns usually going to bed earlier and that area being right next to a road you can hear traffic passing in the evening. At bedtime for older folk the road becomes almost silent. We pitched right next to the playpark so there was always bairns for ours to play with, but at no point was it a noisy area.

Unfortunately they have recently altered their 1 way system. It used to be 2 x 1 way loops which meant only 50% traffic passing each loop/pitch, but now 100% of traffic must pass every single pitch so on rainy days when everyone is heading out it can get quite busy.

Inverness has become such a nice City to visit over the past years, so much to do in the surrounding area. Plenty to do for the whole family.

We will definitely visit to Culloden Moor Caravan Site another year and highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

Stopped here for one night while travelling further north. Well laid out site though a bit strange how you have to drive round the whole site to get out. Small play area for kids. Access to forest for dog walking. Welcoming wardens and lovely clean facilities. We were lucky to be there when it was the night for the fish and chip van to visit - excellent but get in the queue early as they ran out of fish for later arrivals. Fish, chips, salad and coleslaw with lemon for 6 each - amazing value. There is road noise from the B road so choose your pitch carefully. Bus route outside if you want to leave your car/campervan on site which several people seemed to be making use of.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaanaconda65 7 reviews from this member

Very nice site, the cleanest toilets I have used of the caravan club and I have been to many, wardens are very pleasant and I would definitely return. Culloden battlefield close by and Inverness town centre about a 10 minute drive away.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2717 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019