Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mellington Hall Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Montgomery > Mellington Hall Caravan Park Reviews

Mellington Hall Caravan Park
Mellington
Churchstoke
Montgomery
Powys   (Browse area)
SY15 6HX
Tel: 01588 620011  or  07900 707621
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin Gasser 1 review from this member

 The site was easy to book by email with Claire (Owner) only £30 for the night a great price for this location.

On arrival we were met by Paul and Sarah (Site Managers) who took us to our pitch and ensured we knew where everything was in relation to our location. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The pitch had electric and water perfect for our needs. As we are new to this type of camping they had useful tips to help us enjoy the stay, a big thank you to you both.

In the evening we visited the hotel bar and had drinks (reasonably priced) Dawn (Hotel Manager) and Jane (House Keeper) were once again very helpful and friendly. The hotel is worth a visit to enjoy the stately decor, plus you can sit by the open fire and relax. The menu has something for everyones taste and affordable.

We stayed for breakfast at £10 per head and were not left wanting, Claire (Chef) prepared a great feast.

The site is immaculate and has some breath taking scenery and walks all around. A site map is provided with the walks highlighted.

The ablutions were very clean and well maintained, they are only 2 minutes walk from anywhere on the park. At this moment a new shower block is being built in the area of the pitching sites.

We would recommend this site to friends and family without reservation. We plan to visit later in the year.

The site is 3 miles from Montgomery which in itself is worth a visit to walk up to the castle for its amazing views.

A massive thank you from Martin & Kayleigh 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mfleet 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place

Very comfortable

Staff Very helpful

Clean and tidy

Lovely food served at the hall

Nice and easy walking through the woods of ofars dyke and round by the pools

We will be returning again

Mick and Jayne thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Morton 1 review from this member

 From start to departing all went well. Will hopefully use the camp site again. Thank you.

The staff did a help with tv aerial and was able to use the disable shower etc.

Thank you. Kind regards June and Ray Morton. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Putty5 1 review from this member

 Site clean and quite walks very nice

Down side the toilet block was falling down, really for £30 a night very poor

Shame as meals and afternoon tea were spot on

Location was very good, shame about toilets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very clean, relaxed atmosphere and evening meals available which I would highly recommend

Lovely walks for dogs on site

Made to feel very welcome and provided with a detailed site map 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gallag 2 reviews from this member

 Site was very clean and tidy set around a magnificent hall in beautiful grounds

There was a restaurant which served delicious food also a bar which served real ale and a generous outdoor seating area so clients could feel safe.

The staff were very friendly and more than helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. Would visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Whatamess 33 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, plenty of space on the pitches.

It was like staying on a park.

We ate in the restaurant which was lovely.

We used our own facilities so canít comment on the showers or toilets.

Would definitely stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 102 reviews from this member

 We only spent two nights on site but wished we could have stayed longer.

Paul & Sarah gave us a wonderfully friendly welcome and encouraged us to pop into the hall for food, especially once Sarah explained that they would cater fine for my wife's current gluten-free and lactose-free diet.

The waitresses and chef couldn't have been more helpful and we both enjoyed a delicious meal.

Our view from pitch no. 1 was fine, even though we'd originally have preferred to face the opposite was, but continental 'vans have to go in face first. As it happened we overlooked the top ornamental pool and were delighted with it.

The shower block was rather cool, but that was down to Welsh Government restrictions; meaning doors and windows open and no heating. It is a bit dated but spotlessly clean.

There are a couple of nice woodland walks within the lovely grounds and we enjoyed watching the week-old cygnets on the lower lake.

The weather was a bit damp but we managed a couple of nice cycle rides, to Montgomery and Bishop's castle.

With a long drive home on the Sunday, we opted to have lunch in the hall and again the food and service was spot on.

There's no doubt that we'll do our very best to revisit. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SBOOTH 5 reviews from this member

 First thing to say is it is a stunning place with plenty to offer in ways of walks and space for children to play and the food and beer was reasonable priced in the hall itself.

The down side was are pitch was right under a acorn tree that battered us for two days it was so bad we left after the second night because we just didn't sleep. The most annoying thing was we felt the wardens knew this but many of the pitches are regular tourers and they pull the vans out regardless if they actual turn up.

The shower block is also far away from the field and is small and very cold, you also have to cart your rubbish to the top end of the site so much so we took the last lot home. We understand times are tough and covid is making it difficult but a rubbish bin wouldn't be a big ask.

So to sum it up yes I would go again but not under the pitches under the trees. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRV Delta 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived just after 7:30pm and was met by the park staff who escorted us to our pitch. Then they helped us position the van on the pitch and explained where the site facilities were and even the euro bollard in detail to us.

A lovely quiet well kept site. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mellington Hall Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mellington Hall Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mellington Hall Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montgomery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement