Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mellington Hall Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Montgomery > Mellington Hall Caravan Park > Reviews

Mellington Hall Caravan Park
Mellington
Churchstoke
Montgomery
Powys   (Browse area)
SY15 6HX
Tel: 01588 620011  or  07900 707621
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petspi 1 review from this member

 It was a very welcoming site

Everything was spot on

We will be back

Hotel food was very good

Nice and peaceful site

Nice woodland walks with our dog. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nelmesrd 5 reviews from this member

 Camped here with my one man tent when walking Offa's Dyke path in dedicated camping field.

Friendly welcome, level pitch, pegs went in easily.

Smart facilities block with plenty of toilets, basins and showers. Washing up sinks in older facilities block.

Bar and restaurant in Mellington Hall serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with plenty of sockets for recharging devices. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillw5 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic facilities.

Friendly helpful staff lovely walks, dog friendly bar, lovely food stunning setting.

This is one of the best sites we've been to

We loved the on site walks the walks to Montgomery and the whole experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dodd02 1 review from this member

 Excellent sink with brand new spotless facilities, wonderful views of the countryside and wonderful woodland walks on your door step.

The grounds and hall are both pretty impressive. The park managers are extremely nice and helpful.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rod walters 1 review from this member

 We liked the peacefulness of the site - away from all noise and traffic.

The grounds of Mellington Hall were extensive and beautifully internally landscaped, with views of open countryside beyond.

We had a black Labrador with us, and we just walked her round the grounds on a lead, although we think there were longer walks in forestry where she could have been let off the lead.

The main sanitation block was a fair distance from the touring-caravan area where we were installed, but the site wardens opened up for us the disability facility [toilet, washbasin and shower] in a nearer block that was being renovated.

In the evening we had a delightful walk up to Mellington Hall Hotel, where the bar and restaurant were open to non-residents, to enjoy a reasonably priced evening meal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 One year on from our previous visit, if anything we found the grounds to be even more immaculate.

Paul & Sarah gave us the friendliest of welcomes again and made us feel "at home".

We dined in on our first evening and the food was fine.

Having just ridden 90 miles in 3 days on a cycling trip, we chilled out on our full day there, had a leisurely 13 mile ride to Montgomery and Churchstoke and ate in our 'van in the evening.

On Sunday morning, we packed the 'van ready for off, walked a short section of the Offa's Dyke path and went into the hotel for a lovely Sunday lunch.

The staff had been so busy over the weekend with a wedding and large groups attending, but Dawn got on with things in her own immaculate way.

The only downside was there was only one functioning toilet in the gents and the shower block is in dire need of updating. However, we then discovered that a new block is already under construction and we look forward to it being ready for our next visit.

As we got ready to leave, Paul gave us a tip about the nearby Kings nursery at Garthmyl, so we drove the few miles there.

The plants were exceptional value, the white chocolate rocky road was scrumptious and the latte was the best I'd had since leaving home a week earlier!

What an incredible couple of days. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin Gasser 1 review from this member

 The site was easy to book by email with Claire (Owner) only 30 for the night a great price for this location.

On arrival we were met by Paul and Sarah (Site Managers) who took us to our pitch and ensured we knew where everything was in relation to our location. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The pitch had electric and water perfect for our needs. As we are new to this type of camping they had useful tips to help us enjoy the stay, a big thank you to you both.

In the evening we visited the hotel bar and had drinks (reasonably priced) Dawn (Hotel Manager) and Jane (House Keeper) were once again very helpful and friendly. The hotel is worth a visit to enjoy the stately decor, plus you can sit by the open fire and relax. The menu has something for everyones taste and affordable.

We stayed for breakfast at 10 per head and were not left wanting, Claire (Chef) prepared a great feast.

The site is immaculate and has some breath taking scenery and walks all around. A site map is provided with the walks highlighted.

The ablutions were very clean and well maintained, they are only 2 minutes walk from anywhere on the park. At this moment a new shower block is being built in the area of the pitching sites.

We would recommend this site to friends and family without reservation. We plan to visit later in the year.

The site is 3 miles from Montgomery which in itself is worth a visit to walk up to the castle for its amazing views.

A massive thank you from Martin & Kayleigh 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mfleet 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place

Very comfortable

Staff Very helpful

Clean and tidy

Lovely food served at the hall

Nice and easy walking through the woods of ofars dyke and round by the pools

We will be returning again

Mick and Jayne thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Morton 1 review from this member

 From start to departing all went well. Will hopefully use the camp site again. Thank you.

The staff did a help with tv aerial and was able to use the disable shower etc.

Thank you. Kind regards June and Ray Morton. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Putty5 2 reviews from this member

 Site clean and quite walks very nice

Down side the toilet block was falling down, really for 30 a night very poor

Shame as meals and afternoon tea were spot on

Location was very good, shame about toilets. 
via mobile


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mellington Hall Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mellington Hall Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mellington Hall Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montgomery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45504 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement