Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Freehay > Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite Reviews

Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite
Coppice Lane
Freehay
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST10 1RQ
Tel: 01538 723412
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 78 Reviews
                6/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kazmaz 1 review from this member

 We were made very welcome when we arrived at the Park on the Friday afternoon and soon settled in our spot before venturing out on a walk around the grounds and amongst the many trees.

Plenty of dirt tracks for little ones on their bikes and a park. We were placed with four other groups who were cheerful and helped make our weekend stay more pleasant.

On Saturday we went for a long walk and ended the afternoon with an ice cream fro the little shop and a BBQ outside out van.

The weather was lovely which was a bonus, as no tv signal.

No showers due to pandemic.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shanef 1 review from this member

 I was picking up a motorhome in Wisbech and picked this campsite to rest overnight.

As they had indoor accommodation and we had no bedding we requested a pod for the night and they could not provide.

I then asked could we hire bedclothes for the night and were refused.

This is the reason we did not stay 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Davidd 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting and lots room,

Little things went amiss though, no toilet roll in the toilets, and the quiet after 11 is bit of a drab, but the settings are very nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laura moss 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite. Woodland walk, little in site shop at reception.

As cacc members we were on a smaller field which was lovely, with ehu and own water supply, sheltered by lots of birch and oak trees.

Only downside was the shower and toilet facilities were at reception which meant a short walk for the kids and We couldn't find the play area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steph12890 1 review from this member

 Absolute lovely place and cabins.

Only down side is the cabins looked they had been cleaned at eye view a bit but there was places that didn't look like they had been cleaned since before lockdown.

Shower very grubby didn't use it because of this. Dust on the toilet pipes thick and full off rust trickling all down it. Walls full off dust. Grim all in the showers.

If you don't mind cleaning yourself it's a gorgeous place to be. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparkey1967 9 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site, chosen purely for its closeness to Alton Towers. Staff at site & via email / booking we're polite, efficient & helpful & happily discussed options of family days out etc.

I tried to book electric hook up, but this was apparently unavailable, which meant we were a bit of a trek from toilets etc, but no real problems, although a porta loo & possibly electric & wider reaching wifi would be good in the further away fields?!

In comparison to other sites I've used with similar facilities, this was a little higher priced, but not too bad.

The shop was open daily & sold all the basics plus leaflets available on 'what to do'.

Not far from town, shops & pubs.

Some of our neighbours were a little noisy after the 11pm cut off, but that can happen anywhere.

All in all, a nice little site & ideal for Alton Towers, as mentioned, more toilets etc, would be good, but we will return 👍👍👍👍 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Selly7 3 reviews from this member

 Very dissapointed. Had read the amazing reviews and had to review this honestly. Previous reviews must be for tent field 1 which has power and is next to shower/toilet block. We were pitched in field 6 which is a rough track drive to the toilet block ( apologies to next campers in our field as our 4 year old did not make it to the toilet block in the middle of the night ( 5 minute walk with no light) playground is great but also a long distance from site. Toilets are prefab and are unisex which terrified my 7 year old girl as a ' strange man was there'. Showers were very weak. Campsite was exceptionally quiet only 2 other tents, we could have been pitched next to shower block I can think the only reason was the no electric hook up so I felt like a second class citizen. It was poor value for money at 25 euro for pitch with no electricity. Sorry but we won't be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dinsey 1 review from this member

 Camped out at this site just after the Easter holidays. Needed a place close to alton towers as my annual merlin passes were due to expire.

Got there early, was 1 other tent there, very quiet. Nice lady at reception let me unload even though check in time was 12pm.

Site was large, with EHU. Didn't need to speak to management until we left. If needed to they were very approachable.

We were on the pitch next to reception so easy access to toilets and washing facilities.

Bearing in mind we were the only ones using them, clean. Modern facility not dated and old.

Weather was fine for first day, 15 min drive to alton towers so spent most of day there.

Close asda and morrisons in Cheadle. Would go there again if was visiting Alton towers.

As the last review on here was in 2013, felt obliged to leave one as we had a pleasant time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gedknock 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Quarry Walk as a family camping for 3 nights at the end of July, the objective being a base to visit nearby Alton Towers. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who gave us a brief introduction to the site and directed us to our pitch. We stayed in field 6, which was nice and flat, surrounded by trees giving a real camping experience.

The site itself was clean and well maintained (the toilet/shower block was spotless whenever we used it!) and the play facilities were excellent for our two young children.

We did visit Alton Towers during our stay (10 mins away) but on reflection would have been equally as happy exploring the site more, as there are plenty of walks in the immediate vicinity plus the interesting landscape on the site itself. We also were fortunate enough to meet another family who were staying in the log cabins which were outstanding, with decor and facilities which would compete with the likes of center parcs etc.

Only points to bear in mind are that there are some cliff edges so don't let small children go unattended and the ground requires sturdy pegs but that is to be expected staying in a quarry! We will definitely be returning as we all enjoyed it, thanks Ged 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rainie 3 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, stayed for a week to make the most of our Merlin Passes at Alton towers. We had EH so were in the front field extremely near to very clean toilets and shower block, our pitch had wood bark all over it which was uncomfortable on our feet and also because we had a built in ground sheet was worried it was going to rip it.

Great play park for the kids, as my boy was almost 10 was able to go to on his own but had he been much younger would have been worried about him going on his own.

Paid for a weeks worth of wifi which was a bit hit and miss whether it worked.

All in all though a good time, and would e use again. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Quarry Walk Park Lodges And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Freehay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3222 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window