Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Crickhowell > Riverside Caravan Park > Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Riverside Caravan Park
New Road
Crickhowell
Powys   (Browse area)
NP8 1AY
Tel: 01873 810397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb2802 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very close to the town centre and a few feet from beautiful riverside walk/Park.

Very friendly (staff and other campers) and stunning views from the site as well as local walks.

Excellent and ample toilet/shower facilities

Good WiFi in reception but a bit hit and miss on site (site are dealing with this)

Appreciated the website videos showing the route in, great idea 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 200 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant find. Excellent site in a stunning location.

Booked 1 night (on our way further into Wales) online. Paid half the cost of the pitch and the other half on arrival.

Met by friendly owner/warden who showed us to our pitch. Had requested hardstanding online and that's exactly what we got. A perfect corner pitch with picnic table and views!

Spotlessly clean facilities with large wet rooms and individual facilities. Washing up area, recycling, bins, water and waste around the site.

Easy walk into town, and what a great, friendly town. We loved the Britannia Inn for drinks and food, lovely staff and not overpriced.

Lots of other walks available from the site, along the river, etc.

Sadly we were only here for 1 night but we will definitely be back and for longer next time.

Cannot recommend this fantastic adults only site enough. But don't tell everyone! 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 We received a friendly welcome from Richard (the site warden) and the whole place is a credit to him, being absolutely spotless and pristine.

Several hardstanding pitches have been provided since we last visited and we were delighted to have been allocated one (without asking).

Everyone on site was very friendly, as it's such a relaxing place.

Our friend was camping, but was disturbed early each morning by workmen on one of the adjacent houses, but generally it's a very peaceful place.

Shower block was exceptionally clean, but it was a bit of a mystery why not one sink had plugs?

We didn't use the local pubs and hotels this time, but can recommend Latte Da cafe on the high street, in its new location with lovely rear garden.

Do take time to visit the gallery above the tourist office, the artwork in there is amazing. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nunu 2 reviews from this member

 Really well situated for the town, within walking distance but steep hill if not too mobile.

Facilities good,

Can recommend!

Well placed for touring a lovely part of Wales. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stuee 29 reviews from this member

 Missed the entrance on first attempt, it's well signposted and the postcode is accurate but not exactly obvious, so I had to turn and try it again.

Welcome was effusive and informative and I settled in at their allocated pitch. Picnic table provided was thoughtful and useful.

Prices are reasonable with some discount negotiated for lack of EHU or single occupancy. The amenity building was fantastic. It's facilities very spacious and clean. Wet rooms were big enough for two, I should think.

They had a laundry and washing-up room and even a covered hanging out area for drying one's clothes.

The campsite is perfectly located for walking into the town centre ( just up the road and past the churchyard ) or across the river bridge and into Llangattock

Plenty of shops, pubs, cafés and convenience stores also 2 fine charity shops to browse through.

It's entirely flat and well sheltered by hedges and mature trees.

It's now added to my favourite sites and I look forward to visiting again, but next time, with my partner and dog. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barrytong1 1 review from this member

 Wow wow wow, this site is the best I've been to in 5 years,

Very clean & Alex the manager was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Will definitely return again 5☆ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Penny53 1 review from this member

 Lovely level campsite and very friendly and helpful owners/managers.

Position is perfect for exploring the town (which is lovely with lots of quirky shops) walking in the mountains and along the river. Table Mountain walk is a must!

Facilities are plentiful and were very clean. Pet friendly. Highly recommended site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 53 reviews from this member

 The site comprises two areas, one smaller area parallel to the houses along the road and a larger area with some static ‘lodges’ but mainly caravans, some of which are seasonal. We were in the smaller one with our motorhome for 5 nights.

Generally things are informal in a good way – we had previously been on a Caravan Club site where rules seemed to be OTT and staff unfriendly. After asking if we needed to top up with fresh water with the green hose near the entrance we were shown to our site, where utilities and general guidelines were pointed out and that was that.

We had no issues with our pitch, which of good size and close enough to the services to be convenient but far enough away to not be disturbed by other users. The services block was clean, effectively containing individual wet-rooms with shower, basin and WC. My wife says the ladies had functioning hairdryers.

The location is ideal – close to the beautiful little town, the river and green parkland. There was virtually no traffic noise. Crickhowell has an amazing choice of independent shops and Aberyswyth is only a short drive away. We used the A4077 and A465 instead of the A40 - less traffic and more scenic.

Would we go again? Yes, definitely. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catface1 13 reviews from this member

 Nice tidy clean campsite on the edge of Crickhowell.

Convenient for the shops, pubs and cafes in one direction and walks along the canal and up to table mountain in the other.

Good toilet, shower and wash up facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobmc 2 reviews from this member

 The Riverside park site is fantastic, the showers and toilets are clean and modern, Alex the Site owner, is so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble.

The site itself is mainly grass pitches, with beautiful views of the Brecon Beacons.

It's close to Crickhowell (bit of a hill to walk up but not too bad) where there are wonderful independent shops, butchers, bakers, small department store, coffee shops, pubs, the Bear Hotel, takeaway food outlets, Tourist information Centre, and a brand new craft ale bar called Treebeard,

It's a real pleasure to walk around the town and shop, the locals are so friendly, plus there is a regular bus service that runs between Abergavenny and Brecon that stops in Crickhowell.

We had a lovely week at the Riverside Park and will be back again later in the year. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crickhowell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2472 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement