Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Crickhowell > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Riverside Caravan Park
New Road
Crickhowell
Powys   (Browse area)
NP8 1AY
Tel: 01873 810397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 51 reviews from this member

 The site comprises two areas, one smaller area parallel to the houses along the road and a larger area with some static ‘lodges’ but mainly caravans, some of which are seasonal. We were in the smaller one with our motorhome for 5 nights.

Generally things are informal in a good way – we had previously been on a Caravan Club site where rules seemed to be OTT and staff unfriendly. After asking if we needed to top up with fresh water with the green hose near the entrance we were shown to our site, where utilities and general guidelines were pointed out and that was that.

We had no issues with our pitch, which of good size and close enough to the services to be convenient but far enough away to not be disturbed by other users. The services block was clean, effectively containing individual wet-rooms with shower, basin and WC. My wife says the ladies had functioning hairdryers.

The location is ideal – close to the beautiful little town, the river and green parkland. There was virtually no traffic noise. Crickhowell has an amazing choice of independent shops and Aberyswyth is only a short drive away. We used the A4077 and A465 instead of the A40 - less traffic and more scenic.

Would we go again? Yes, definitely. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catface1 9 reviews from this member

 Nice tidy clean campsite on the edge of Crickhowell.

Convenient for the shops, pubs and cafes in one direction and walks along the canal and up to table mountain in the other.

Good toilet, shower and wash up facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobmc 2 reviews from this member

 The Riverside park site is fantastic, the showers and toilets are clean and modern, Alex the Site owner, is so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble.

The site itself is mainly grass pitches, with beautiful views of the Brecon Beacons.

It's close to Crickhowell (bit of a hill to walk up but not too bad) where there are wonderful independent shops, butchers, bakers, small department store, coffee shops, pubs, the Bear Hotel, takeaway food outlets, Tourist information Centre, and a brand new craft ale bar called Treebeard,

It's a real pleasure to walk around the town and shop, the locals are so friendly, plus there is a regular bus service that runs between Abergavenny and Brecon that stops in Crickhowell.

We had a lovely week at the Riverside Park and will be back again later in the year. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reid65 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, clean and modern. It was a short walk to the town and was a nice quiet place with no road noise heard.

The grounds were well kept and we were offered a choice of pitches as we were in a campervan and they considered the 'flatness' for us.

A great site and we shall be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda Sweeney 2 reviews from this member

 The site is beautifully kept and Covid Guidelines are clearly stated upon arrival.

The shower block was spotless. The scenery around the site is stunning a d it is a very short walk into the town with exceptional individual shops and pubs.

Paul who runs the site makes visitors very welcome and is a mine of local information. I would say He is the beat I have come a ross cor making you feel welcome and valued guests.

Definitely will be back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sprozzer 1 review from this member

 A lovely site located within easy walking distance of Crickhowell’s pubs/shops etc.

The toilet and shower block was amongst some of the best we’ve seen - very clean and taking social distancing seriously.

Paul the Warden was very friendly and helpful, greeting us on arrival and telling us everything we needed to know. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobmc 2 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a relaxing week at the Riverside Caravan Park, Crickhowell. What a brilliant site, the Covid 19 regulations are being adhered to, the number of showers and loos have been restricted, but we didn't have a problem, we felt very safe. Alex and Paul were so welcoming, and accommodating.

The pitches are great they are all on grass, and the views are spectacular. The town of Crickhowell is lovely and about a 10 minute walk away (it's a bit up hill but not too bad)it's full of small independent shops, there's a hotel (The Bear) there are 2 pubs in the High street, the Dragon and the Brittannia, there are a Chinese takeaway and a Fish and chip shop, if you cross the river there is the Vine Tree and a short walk away is the Horseshoe Inn where we spent a very pleasant couple of hours.

The countryside around is incredible, there are plenty of places to walk the river and the canal are beautiful,

It's a lovely place, we'll be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Katy Sworn 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite! Such a lovely location which is perfect for exploring the east Brecon Beacons.

The warden was so welcoming and friendly without being intrusive, nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities very clean and tidy.

Really quiet campsite perfect for relaxing and exploring.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet base perfect for walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greg M 40 reviews from this member

 Every now and then you come across a little gem of a site and this is certainly a little gem.

From the friendly welcome and details of the site and local town we knew we would be enjoying the site.

Paul the manager is on the go from early morning till late evening but makes you aware he is available anytime and always seems to have time for a chat.

The showers and toilets are superb and spotless. Grass and surroundings were well cared for.

Information on local walks and the town are available in the reception.

TV reception on our aerial was limited to the basic channels although I didn't bother trying very hard.

Mobile reception (Virgin) was fine.

Town of Crickhowell a short walk away with some interesting shops, as is the canal. Bridge End pub just outside was ideal for a drink and we enjoyed a very nice meal there also.

I can highly recommend this site and it's staff. We left feeling we had had a real break. Thank you for your efforts Paul and Alex the owner.

We will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Vanlife 13 reviews from this member

 A very well maintained site with spotless facilities and very handy for the town and surrounding countryside. Paul (the warden) is friendly and helpful.

Pitch size is decent but when the site is full it can feel a bit more hemmed in. One row of vans faces into another across the grass (there's no hard standing) with some trees dotted about.

We would avoid busy summer weekends as we like more feeling of space. There are statics in a row and quite a lot of seasonals so the reference to 25 pitches is misleading - there are a lot more customers on site than that might suggest but it's all well kept and plenty of showers/WC's.

There are views from the site of the town rooftops and nearby hills. It's only a few mins walk uphill to the High Street where there's a good choice of places to eat and drink. 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crickhowell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3074 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement