Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Crediton > Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park
East Worlington
Crediton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX17 4TN
Tel: 01884 860330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 103
Open: 15/03/2024 to 15/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmie4681 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant week - as always.

This has become an annual May Bank Holiday break for us and out family and we love it here.

Loved the addition of the forest school activity this year. A really great addition.

If you're looking for clean showers, friendly atmosphere and somewhere to get away from it all then I'd definitely recommend Yeatheridge. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markl4 7 reviews from this member

 On booking in the gentleman at reception was extremely helpful.

The views are lovely and the walk around the outside perimeter of the site is extremely enjoyable.

The site is locked for vehicles from 10 pm to (I think) 8 am. Luckily the friends we were meeting collected us.

On the Tuesday evening the kitchen was only open until 7. 15 which is why we had to go elsewhere courtesy of our friends. Some of the facilities are in need of TLC.

However the site offers a number of very enjoyable things most places do not offer.

The showers had plenty of hot water but my wife found the toilets hard to flush. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Stayed here whilst walking part of 2 moors way, itís off the route a few km.

The site seems very hiker friendly as we walked in with only backpacks with the rate charged.

The pitches are very well kept with soft green grass. The reception lady was very friendly and cheerful, I will make assumption that the chaps in the tractor moving caravans around owners, it was going to be a stormy night so suggested that we move pitch we had been allocated to a more sheltered spot this later transpired to be a good move, it was stormy and we were fine.

There is a swimming pool well actually two pools and bubble pool with a slide. There are times where the rug rats are rug rats, after 1700 quite time for about 1hr, adults and baby time. This was quite what surprised me was how warm the water was. The changing room has showers too. When you go, notice the posters on the wall of the swimming pool corridor, I know nothing about animals but could have read the posters for hours about sheep, chickens, birds and insects like stepping back in time to primary school.

We had a drink and meal at the clubhouse, although appears dated had its charm, I felt like I was in the 1980ís. I did not like the football on TV but this was changed to music channel strangely to the 1980 music channel. I had a chicken burger it was a large piece of breaded chicken not small. Again we saw the chap who had spoken to us earlier he was in the bar sorting out the kitchen.

The staff really friendly. I can not say what I intentions are but my perceived view was that the owners really really wanted to share their farm and for people to have a good holiday.

A lovely site with lovely staff dated areas are seen as charming time warps.

Note - no food delivery cans allowed (why would you)

Main gate closed to vehicles over night

Two washroom areas.

Credit cards accepted

Mobile phone signal BT good

Free Wi-Fi too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Gi11 23 reviews from this member

 Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities, including an excellent restaurant.

Free use of swimming pool.

Only issue was the gate being locked by 10. 30pm, but coped.

Dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Annawi 1 review from this member

 Was a lovely place and lovely staff, very helpful,

Pool was good and facilities were clean,

Also nice walk around the site and ponds, which if your into fishing would be excellent. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Campaddicts 3 reviews from this member

 A gem of a campsite. It is just the right size, (not too big, not too small) with plenty to do on site for all in our party (ages 3-59).

We had 6 pitches which were all close together and in a perfect location, right in the middle of the site, close to the shower block and parks.

The showers are lovely and clean, plenty of them and with free hot water. Dish washing facilities are great as they are all indoors, with plenty of hot water.

The on-site shop is brilliant, very reasonably priced (unlike many sites we've visited) and well stocked. Lots of lovely local produce too (especially the cakes).

The swimming pool is great and the children (and grown ups) loved the flume (be sure to check the times that it's open though to avoid disappointment). Pool area/building could do with a bit of a tidy up.

The horse-riding is an asset to the campsite.

The pub and restaurant is fab. We had takeaway food that was quick and tasty (perfect for a lazy night after setting up). The Sunday lunch was amazing (so good, we had it to start and end the holiday) - make sure to book early.

All the children in our party (from 3-17) made use of the games room, parks and football pitch.

Launderette on site is good and not too expensive.

Lovely walks around the site and we all had a go at fishing (with no luck unfortunately, but it seems this was the story with everyone sadly).

This site is rather secluded, which can be seen as a plus point but does mean that days out are a bit of a trek, and any big shopping trips have to be planned (if the on-site shop can't help). 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anglaise86 2 reviews from this member

 This site has much to recommend it with many family-friendly facilities in situ, plus spotlessly-clean shower blocks with unlimited hot water.

The pub/restaurant is a useful addition but food is generally poor quality, badly cooked and expensive- with Sunday lunch being the exception.

The swimming pool looks run down, having badly repaired and broken windows, together with rusty ironwork in need of painting, and this early in the season!

The staff, it has to be said, are friendly and helpful and very willing to help resolve problems where they can. This place is so close to getting it right.

A bit more attention to detail should do it! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shellygogs 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say, Yeatheridge is a lovely family run site. Itís very clean n kept in great order the wash up room is always left clean as is the shower/toilet blocks.

They have a nice little shop on site which is reasonably priced, it has a indoor pool n toddler pool with slide, parks for the children and great walks too. It has a dog walking field and welcomes dogs on to the site. It also a lovely pub which has a childrenís games room and it does great food at a good price too.

Iíve been going here for about 4/5 years and plan on making many more years of memories here. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pollyb63 2 reviews from this member

 We were worried this might be a bit big for us, but even when busy it's not crowded & there's plenty of gorgeousness around the site. Facilities were great & clean & staffing levels were excellent.

We were most impressed & have already booked for 2018. A perfect break for all the family 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jackel 1 review from this member

 A very nice and lovely Camping site. Very clean. A good on site shop and restaurant and a helpful and very friendly Staff.

The Swimming pool is ok, but the Pool area/building could do with a bit of TLC.

The Horse-riding Facilities are a real Asset to the Campingsite and very well priced.

The Launderette on site is good and not too expensive.

This site is rather secluded and quiet, very well situated in the Country which is a big plus, however it does mean that days out are sometimes a bit of a Challenge, for example Tiverton, a nearby town, is a 25 minute drive due to some narrow roads, So if You want go out for a day, You need to calculate this into Your travelling time.

We really love this Camping site, it offers something for every member of our Family.

We really enjoy our Stay here, and get new Energy for the rest of the Year.

We really love this Camping site, it offers something foor every member of our Family.

We really enjoy our Stay here, and get new Energy for the rest of the Year.

We hope the Coronavirus leaves all of us very soon, we already booked and are looking forward to

Spending our Holiday at this Camping site. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crediton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


27170 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement