Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Crediton > Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park
East Worlington
Crediton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX17 4TN
Tel: 01884 860330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 103
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Campaddicts 3 reviews from this member

 A gem of a campsite. It is just the right size, (not too big, not too small) with plenty to do on site for all in our party (ages 3-59).

We had 6 pitches which were all close together and in a perfect location, right in the middle of the site, close to the shower block and parks.

The showers are lovely and clean, plenty of them and with free hot water. Dish washing facilities are great as they are all indoors, with plenty of hot water.

The on-site shop is brilliant, very reasonably priced (unlike many sites we've visited) and well stocked. Lots of lovely local produce too (especially the cakes).

The swimming pool is great and the children (and grown ups) loved the flume (be sure to check the times that it's open though to avoid disappointment). Pool area/building could do with a bit of a tidy up.

The horse-riding is an asset to the campsite.

The pub and restaurant is fab. We had takeaway food that was quick and tasty (perfect for a lazy night after setting up). The Sunday lunch was amazing (so good, we had it to start and end the holiday) - make sure to book early.

All the children in our party (from 3-17) made use of the games room, parks and football pitch.

Launderette on site is good and not too expensive.

Lovely walks around the site and we all had a go at fishing (with no luck unfortunately, but it seems this was the story with everyone sadly).

This site is rather secluded, which can be seen as a plus point but does mean that days out are a bit of a trek, and any big shopping trips have to be planned (if the on-site shop can't help). 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anglaise86 2 reviews from this member

 This site has much to recommend it with many family-friendly facilities in situ, plus spotlessly-clean shower blocks with unlimited hot water.

The pub/restaurant is a useful addition but food is generally poor quality, badly cooked and expensive- with Sunday lunch being the exception.

The swimming pool looks run down, having badly repaired and broken windows, together with rusty ironwork in need of painting, and this early in the season!

The staff, it has to be said, are friendly and helpful and very willing to help resolve problems where they can. This place is so close to getting it right.

A bit more attention to detail should do it! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shellygogs 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say, Yeatheridge is a lovely family run site. Itís very clean n kept in great order the wash up room is always left clean as is the shower/toilet blocks.

They have a nice little shop on site which is reasonably priced, it has a indoor pool n toddler pool with slide, parks for the children and great walks too. It has a dog walking field and welcomes dogs on to the site. It also a lovely pub which has a childrenís games room and it does great food at a good price too.

Iíve been going here for about 4/5 years and plan on making many more years of memories here. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pollyb63 2 reviews from this member

 We were worried this might be a bit big for us, but even when busy it's not crowded & there's plenty of gorgeousness around the site. Facilities were great & clean & staffing levels were excellent.

We were most impressed & have already booked for 2018. A perfect break for all the family 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jackel 1 review from this member

 A very nice and lovely Camping site. Very clean. A good on site shop and restaurant and a helpful and very friendly Staff.

The Swimming pool is ok, but the Pool area/building could do with a bit of TLC.

The Horse-riding Facilities are a real Asset to the Campingsite and very well priced.

The Launderette on site is good and not too expensive.

This site is rather secluded and quiet, very well situated in the Country which is a big plus, however it does mean that days out are sometimes a bit of a Challenge, for example Tiverton, a nearby town, is a 25 minute drive due to some narrow roads, So if You want go out for a day, You need to calculate this into Your travelling time.

We really love this Camping site, it offers something for every member of our Family.

We really enjoy our Stay here, and get new Energy for the rest of the Year.

We really love this Camping site, it offers something foor every member of our Family.

We really enjoy our Stay here, and get new Energy for the rest of the Year.

We hope the Coronavirus leaves all of us very soon, we already booked and are looking forward to

Spending our Holiday at this Camping site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bullock family 1 review from this member

 Stored our caravan here for the summer. Fantastic value. Lovely location great food especially the burgers.

Friendly and professional service from Jeff and James and their team.

Will definitely be back in 2017 with our new van. Just about the best site we've ever used 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Morts 9 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Yeatheridge, which speaks for itself, only downside is that it is some distance from any main roads so it takes a while to get there from the M5.

The checking in process was quick and we were given a site map with our pitch highlighted.

We ate in the pub which has an indoor area that you can take your dog which was great. The food was lovely and reasonably priced.

The toilets were spotless, warm and plentiful. The showers are free and continuous, none of this push button stuff! The dishwashing area was inside and had dual draining boards which was great when you're in a large group.

We used the dog wash last time we visited, a lovely idea to ensure a clean dog and happy owners!

The pitches were of a good size and it was nice to see some open space for the kids to play near the playpark. The kids also enjoyed the horse ride and swimming pool. The water slide can be quite fast and the plunge pool is quite deep so young children should be closely supervised. My 7 year old went down but didn't want to go again!

Yeatheridge even managed to put us in touch with my daughters new friend after we had written the email address down wrong. They made two 9 year olds very happy, thank you Yeatheridge! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aromass 5 reviews from this member

 Returning to this campsite was a pleasure, and is one we will be visiting again in the future.

We arrived and booked in, asked if we would like a tour, given a map and had our pitch highlighted. We had a problem as someone was parked on the pitch but this was quickly rectified.

Toilet, showers very clean with free showers. Chemical loo emptying point has its own hand wash basin and like the washing up sinks are all undercover,

Although not used by ourselves there is a launderette a dog wash and horse riding.

Very very helpful with dietary needs, the chef was spoken to and offered something not on the menu.

This is very well thought out with small play areas dotted around so wherever you camp you could have your children in view while they play without having to cross infront of the cars/ caravans.

This is a real family run site and when not working the family can be found chatting to the campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pmaynard 11 reviews from this member

 I cannot think of a single reason not to stay at this womderful campsite. We had 4 adjoining pitches for a family group of 12 ranging in age from 2 to 70 and there was something for all of us. What really makes the difference is the owners and staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Great food at reasonable prices

Good selection of lagers and local real ales

Best campsite shop I've seen at sensible prices with excellent farm produce

Large pitches with lots of open space

Excellent washrooms

Lots to do: Pony rides, fishing, walks, indoor swimming pool, games room.

You don't have to be on the coast to have a great holiday! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lowts 1 review from this member

 Stayed with friends for a few days. Great site with beautiful surroundings.

Toilets cleaned regularly, pool clean and well maintained.

Food was good in cafe too.

Spacious pitches even though quite busy. Lent me extension lead as hook up was further away than planned.

A building alarm went off one night, took a long time to find anyone to come and turn off. Woke up quite a lot of grumpy campers! Would have thought it might have been linked to a monitoring system elsewhere.

Walks in surrounding countryside are fun though pack your wellies!

I used to go here as a child. Nice to see it is still being well managed with a caring attitude. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Yeatheridge Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crediton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3109 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement