Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Park Of Brandedleys

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries > The Park Of Brandedleys Reviews

The Park Of Brandedleys
Crocketford
Dumfries
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG2 8RG
Tel: 01387 266700
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 40
Open: 10/10/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 44 Reviews
                8/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deesha 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Well kept.

Quinn’s pub on site is really friendly. Swimming pool not open and no food being served due to the dreaded COVID 🙄

But we would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jennym 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, plenty of grounds and a good dog walk.

Friendly and helpful owners. Really enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Shower blocked cleaned every hour due to covid 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deanm1 1 review from this member

 It was our first outing in our recently converted camper so we weren’t very sure where to go or what we’d need but this is was great site!

The couple who run the site couldn’t have been any friendlier and helpful, great facilities especially with what’s going on at the moment and a recently built park for the kids.

All in all a great visit and will be back in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven m 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night

Got a nice welcome

Pitches are small

Toilet block out dated and took ages for hot water to come out the tap. Radiator cold and the 2 3kw heaters not on.

Didn't go to the pub on site.

This could be a great site. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavyMyra 13 reviews from this member

 When we arrived the site looked lovely, we were met by the new warden who had just been 'dropped in' at the last minute and they really were not ready for guests, even though it was Easter weekend. The pitches are small and hard standing, and partly due to the weather there was a fair bit of mud around but enough space if you wanted a small awning.

The real disaster of the weekend was the toilet/shower block. It was very dated, cold and very unkept. My wife had to actually go to the reception, which was only open at reduced times due to the wardens having visitors for the weekend, to ask for some loo rolls as there were none in the ladies and only one in the gents, only to be told there was only 2 rolls in the store room for the entire campsite for all of Easter weekend.

On the good side, the little bar which is next to the reception, was great fun, prices very reasonable and a great atmosphere. We did find out that the bar was run separately from the campsite.

As we were about to leave on the Monday, we saw the cleaner to into the toilet block. Maybe it's my military background but giving the floor a wipe with a dirty mop isn't cleaning in my book, those toilets needed a lot more than a 2 minute mop!

Don't think I'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Govan66 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed 2 nights. What a wonderful site. John and ann made us most welcome even my dog.

The entertainment was brill and had an easter egg hunt for the kids. You were not rushed off the site like other sites.

We will definitely be back and very soon. Thanks john and ann for a nice weekend, 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Cat 2 2 reviews from this member

 Went for a five days holiday with my husband and 2 children, had a brilliant time,

Staff all very friendly and helpful, kids really enjoy the swimming pool and tennis court, and the freedom it felt really safe for children.

Bar and restaurant were excellent watch the World Cup final in the bar on the Sunday night and had a great time,

Will definitely being going back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

 Making contact was tricky. But once we got through we were assured they had us in the book.

When we arrived there was no one in the office but a note on the door telling us to pitch where we fancied.

There was plenty of space and we found a relatively level hard standing with plenty of room for our large awning.

We discovered a very expensive local pub but the food was good if overpriced. Too tired to go further.

The facilities were basic not heated and the water temperature washing and miss.

We didn't actually find anyone to pay until just as we were leaving although there was a very helpful gentleman who suggested we visit Caerlaverick Castle which we did and loved it.

At £20 for the night it was ok. But cleaning and updating the washrooms would have made a big improvement. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodmotorhomehire 1 review from this member

 Arrived Boxing Day & stayed until 4th January 2014 in our motorhome. Ann & John gave us the warmest welcome on arrival which continued throughout our stay they work tirelessly to ensure everyone has everything they need & go way beyond the call of duty to ensure you have a great time without being intrusive.

Having travelled to many many campsites over the years I have to say this is the best ever we were made to feel like part of a great big family bar open most evenings we were there with Ann doing great food.

New Year's Eve was super with a marvelous hot buffet singer & a piper at midnight followed by New Year's Day 3 course meal again with entertainment all day awesome.

Park is a little run down & could do with a little money spending on it new toilet &showers etc painting here & there but saying that everything very clean & tidy & hopefully the new owners will spend some money on it.

Views from park lovely & some great walks. Pitches spacious & most are hard standing.

Hats off to you Ann & John you made our new year one of the best ever not forgetting Shirley who does everything at whirlwind speed just for the sheer enjoyment of it !

Lastly dogs made just as welcome as humans if they are well behaved they are allowed in the bar & Shirley has an ample supply of gravy bones for them.

Great site will be back very soon. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scarletts 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed from 30. 12. 13 - 2. 01. 14. Owners could not do enough for us, very friendly. They saw us on to the pitch and asked if we wanted help with levelling.

They put on a New Year's Eve do with hot buffet, and a piper to see the new year in. They also did a New Year's Day 3 course meal and. They work very hard to see you have everything you need.

Site a bit run down, but they are doing everything they can to get it up to scratch. Toilets run down, but loads of hot water and heated.

Pub in the village walking distance and a shop too.

Lovely scenery. Hard standing pitches, with electric hook up. Collect your water before you pitch.

Will go back. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Park Of Brandedleys child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does The Park Of Brandedleys have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Park Of Brandedleys?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Park Of Brandedleys dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dumfries      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1889 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement